or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1783 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1783)
Sort by:
Taekyung K. Couples South Korea, July 19, 2011
Romantic resort to chill and indulge

Restaurant of the hotel located right in front of the sea
7.7
this is my 4th time to visit Saikaew Beach Resort and i have noticed that they renovated the whole area. The restaurant and bar became very modern and overall the whole resort became very luxurious. but i think the price was quite expensive.
Nightlife Tip: If you walk down about 10 minutes from the resort, you will find a restaurant/bar called "Play Talee Restaurant". You can eat/drink and smoke shisha. they have put carpet and tables on the white sand in front of the sea so that you can enjoy the sea view while eating or drinking. they also have a famous fire show.
Heather F. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2011
Beautiful resort with everything you need

Tropical, quiet bungalows; clean beach; convenient location; delicious breakfast buffet; helpful and friendly staff
10
my husband and i stayed at the resort for 4 days as part of our honeymoon trip. we were so pleased with our room, the services provided, and the friendly and helpful staff. the resort had everything we needed but was also within easy walking distance of fire shows and other beaches. we highly recommend sai kaew resort!
Tobias V. Couples Sweden, July 18, 2011
Clean hotel with great restaurant

Restaurant, pool area
8.7
probably the best hotel at the island. perfect location by the beach and town road. friendly staff and an amazing restaurant with great food.. pool area very nice, best sun chairs i have seen. the only negative about the stay was the prices. it was extremly expensive from a bottle of water for 65 bath to laundry prices, to taxi service, for a 3 minute ride. the whole island was very very expensive but this hotel over charged for the room and for the smallest thing i think.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the Sai Kaew Beach hotel was great. Right by the beach and live music and great food.
Siripong S. Couples Thailand, July 17, 2011
nice atmosphere with best beach

all accommodation is so comfortable
9.3
i love all atmosphere here but abit far from night life
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: they located in a best beach of the island
Steph F. Couples Australia, July 17, 2011
sandy beach, good breakfast

beach front hotel
8.3
There are new and old section of the hotel. the new are great with modern design while the old is .... aged. Both are over priced. Main selling point of this hotel is close to beach and run by hotel chain which they will take care of your luggage from the pier to your hotel room. breakfast in new area, great. Great spa too. the place is all natural and the theme of hotel is Tree.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restarant offering fireshow everynight at the end of beach, 5min walk from hotel.
Russell L. Families with young children United States of America, July 15, 2011
Could Use Some Love and Care

Pools, restaurant, beach.
7.3
The newer, superior areas of the hotel are great -- especially the premier seaside. The "deluxe" area of the hotel (the cheapest rooms), where we stayed, are bungalow style and could use some love and care. Lots of fetid, standing water in the garden areas bring mosquitoes, and the occasional foul smell. Electrical wires also need to be buried....some bare wiring in the reach of little hands. It would not take much to really make a huge improvement.
Karl S. Couples Sweden, July 12, 2011
Nice hotel at lovely island

Very close to beach, good service, very nice isaldn.
7.7
we stayed in the hotel for three nights in the summer. the sai kaew beach is a very nice beach with small and cosy restaurants right on the beach. it is a perfect place to go to relax for a while but one should not expect any greater adventures as it is a very small island and there are not that much to do. you can rent a moped for a day for which is very price worthy, with the moped you can drive along the whole island and stop at the other beaches. when we rented a moped we went across the island to ao phrao just to have dinner and it was really nice to sit right at the beach and eat while watching the sunset. a warning though that the roads are terrible so you can not drive fast.
Peter A. Couples United Kingdom, July 12, 2011
Nicest hotel on Sai Kaew beach

Good quality rooms/facilities on Sai Kaew beach
8.7
A little pricy, but definetely the best hotel on Sai Kaew beach. The hotel has 2 wings: deluxe building and premium - the premium wing is newer and a little fresher/cleaner than the older deluxe buildings. Breakfast is decent, nice restaurant/bar for the evening if a little on the expensive side. Lots of eating/drinking options nearby the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This end of Sai Kaew (by the hotel) is the busiest, so better off taking a 10min stroll down the beach to quieter areas... and by busy, I'm referring to 30ft motor boats that ferry people to the island. There are protected swimming area along the length of Sai Kaew, but they're sandwiched between boat lanes.
Dominic T. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2011
Lovely getaway

Warm staff
9
We were greeted by warm staff at the reception with icy cold towels and drinks, that's what we're looking for after a hot afternoon travelling from Bangkok to Koh Samet. Checking in was done within a couple of minutes and a small in-house car brought us to our room. We had dinner by the beach and stroll down the to another part of the beach as there's some performance going on. Overall it's a pretty new hotel, everything in tip top shape, a place for couple getaway.
Richard P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 11, 2011
Nice hotel, best on the Island

Facilities
7
nice hotel, lots and lots of development has been carried out on this hotel of the last few years and it is really starting to pay off. great rooms and facilities, would only ever stay at this hotel on koh samet from now on

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3C02