Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1871 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1871)
Sort by:
Chulayuth L. Couples Thailand, September 13, 2011
Nice and modern resort

room condition and facilities
7.7
we stayed two nights there. we've been upgraded to a premium room and it was very comfortable and spacious. the staff there are friendly and the resort has very good facilities including free internet access, gym and swimming pool. the food at the restaurant is nice and reasonably priced.
Sunil G. Couples United Kingdom, September 13, 2011
Awesome hotel with great staff

The staffs were very helpful always with big smile, right next to white sand beach and breakfast was awesome.
9
We enjoyed the stay very much. We missed the last ferry coming from Bangkok. So they arrange a speed boat for another 700 Bhatt for two. Also upgraded our Delux room to Delux cottage. Close to the beach. Great bar and restuarnts in walking distance. Make sure to check out Red Ginger [bar with great owner Roger:)] and Chilli (very authentic Thai food). There is also a great BBQ place along the beach area. We were lucky to have sun during rainy season. We are retuning again with more time to spend in the island.
Junoh K. Families with young children South Korea, September 13, 2011
Great location and good room

Great location in front of best long beach in Ko Samet and good breakfast
8
Stayed Brand new resort, can't say it good for the value but pretty good location with friendly staff with smile and quite spacious room and reasonably nice pool. And they provide good transportation between Rayon port and resort. the beach and the sea was great.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant in the hotel was great and pls avoid the restaurant located at the end of beach.
Raghavendra K. Families with young children India, September 11, 2011
Value for money hotel, good location.

Facilities, pick up and drop,
8.7
I booked this hotel through agoda and got a good deal. We reached Ban phe by bus and close to terminal there is Sai kaew office. We got pick up till ferry and dropped till our room. Everything was amazing till then. But I wasnt happy with the room. They call it a deluxe room and bed and flooring was pretty ordinary. I wish i could have booked a higher priced room, but you cannot do it from hotel itself as it is web booking. I wanted to extend my stay, but they asked me to contact agoda to get agoda rates. This was a bit disappointing. Beach is awesome, specially where this resort is, it is extremely clean. Dinner was awesome, with live music. touch expensive but quality worth the price. Breakfast was a bit let down as they had pork and squid, no chicken. pork was also not cooked properly. Checkout took some time as there were people who came on tour. It was raining so hotel people carefully packed our luggages in plastic bags, offered us raincoats. Overall worth place to stay. but better book a room of higher standards. Also do proper booking through Agoda. As one will find it difficult to change itenary from resort. My AC had some issues, but they fixed it in 15 mins time. staff and service were very polite and decent.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: get mosquito coils as there are lot of them in this area.
Sirichai T. Groups Thailand, September 10, 2011
Beautiful hotel, great locations, except for....

Big and beautiful rooms, located on the quieter spot on the beach
6.7
We went in a group of 5 and stayed in Sai Kaew Beach Resort for 2 days from Sep 9-10, 2011.(One twin and one triple room) We were lucky to get upgraded from Premier to Premier Seaside, which is bigger and much nicer, due to a group of a company employees (about 200+ persons) staying in the Premier zone. The upgraded rooms were great, big and comfy except for the orange pillows that smelled very fusty. I had to put them out of the bed right away. The beach in front of the resort was also occupied by the company activity but that was fine because we just walked a little further down the beach to a quieter spot. A big concern that I could never forget is that the service of the restaurant persons. We were promised for 5 sets of easy breakfast instead of the buffet because we couldn't come back in time due to the snorkeling diving schedule. After quick shower(20 mins later than the buffet time), we came out to see nothing prepared and no responsible persons except for the excuses that we came late and that they really already prepared but we didn't come fast enough. I would never complain if we didn't say we'd be late and that they promised to specially just pick up some things from the buffet line for us to eat. But eventually, after talking with the restaurant manager, we got 5 sets of abf, which is good enough. Overall, this hotel is worth staying if you avoid contacting with the hotel staffs.
Nightlife Tip: I would recommend the Ploy Samet restaurant for the night hang out. There's a fire show and Thai boxing games starting from around 8 pm. After the shows end, just head back to the hotel bar called the z-bar for some drinks. Very quiet spot worth chilling out.
Colin A. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 8, 2011
Well placed hotel right at the beach !

Excellent staff who go out thier way to make sure your stay is a pleasurable experience
9.3
This is now my third visit to Sai Kaew Beach Resort and I am certain it wont be the last one either. It was quite an experience to be welcomed by staff who remembered us from our previous visits. They really do go the extra mile to make sure all your needs are met. Good breakfasting/dining area with a wide selctiion of foods and fruit. I have said on previous reviews that the resort has so much to offer;= swimming pools for both adults and children with a "swim up" bar in the middle. a small but convenient gymnasium overlooking the pool. coffee bar with wide selection of cakes and buscuits. Along the beach there are numerous beach bars, resturantes and snack bars. All the normal beach activities of paragliding from a spead boat, jet ski,banana boat.Rental of small Scooters for around 300 Baht per day will let you have a run over the whole isleand to see the other resorts and beach heads...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Participating in the Boat trips are a worthwhile experience which range from snorkeling, visiting the fish farm and the other 5 surrounding islands
Miroslav M. Solo travelers Canada, September 6, 2011
Great hotel with really friendly staff

service, pool, beach, room were splendid
9.3
great staff & really nice location. i went by myself and even though its oriented more towards couples with kids, i really enjoyed the stay. the restaurant was excellent & the breakfast buffet was included & delicious. i was in the poolside premier rooms & they were spacious for one person - though may be a bit cozy for a couple with kids.
Nightlife Tip: not much to do there evenings - head down to Ploy bar about a 5 - 7 minute walk down the beach for more of a party amosphere
Alec B. Couples United States of America, September 6, 2011
Very pretty place

Nice location, lovely cottages
7.7
This is a beautiful spot, but also very expensive. I quickly realized that there were other options available many of which did not need to be booked in advance. This beach is great, just public enough to have things to do but ales very easy to be secluded if that is what you are looking for. It is a romantic location. Personally we didn't use much of the club as it was needlessly expensive when short walk on the beach provided everything for less. I recommend renting a scooter and going around the island, it is a bit hard to ride as the roads are bumpy but if you plan on returning then you will be able to see everything in an afternoon.
Restaurant Tip: ask the Thais away from hotel where they like to eat
Denise H. Groups Australia, September 4, 2011
Nice hotel with beach front

Fantastic location on Sai Kaew Beach
8
The transfer by boat from the mainland to the hotel was easy however a little disorganised as my bags were sent to another hotel instead. However the staffs were quick to relocate it. The premier rooms were spacious and new. The beach was fantastic
Kanokporn K. Solo travelers Thailand, September 4, 2011
Great hotel nice service

Nice and clean hotel with great service and great view
8.3
Beautiful hotel with very nice and friendly service. Clean room nice decoration. Spa is nice and not so expensive, clean and relaxing facility. Open view to beach from restaurant and bar.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just front of the hotel have a activity center that you could go to ask about anything from snorkeling to fishing tour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07