or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Kaew Beach Resort

8/1 Moo 4 Tumbon Phe Muang, Sai Kaew Beach, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Beach Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast Buffet Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa
Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Exterior Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Bathroom Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Vila Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier Seaside Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift Shop Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe Pier Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness Center Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La Luna
Area: Sai Kaew Beach Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1802 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (1802)
Sort by:
Anjanette C. Couples United States of America, July 29, 2011
Mid range hotel in a good location

Location
6.3
This is our second stay at the resort. Last time we stayed in a deluxe cottage which we enjoyed as they're individual and slightly away from the main resort. So again we booked a cottage. The first night the air con was loud/squeaky. We asked the staff to come fix it and if it couldn’t be fixed we'd like to be moved. It couldn’t be fixed so we moved to another cottage. Again, the air con was too loud but before we even discussed whether or not we would move again, we found an unwelcomed guest in the room. Finally we gave up on the deluxe cottages and moved to a Premier Room. These rooms are newer and have far less critters. I must say the staff was very kind and amenable throughout. Some good things about the resort: the food is good and there are both Western/Thai options, the fitness center is well equipped and the staff is very, very kind.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent and ATV, get a map and stop off at the different beaches along the way. Also, a tour to the surrounding islands is worth the time/money.
Helen S. Families with older children United States of America, July 28, 2011
Great Breakfast and Lovely Views

Breakfast, easy access to the beach, wonderful service
8
great resort. there was a hidden fee i didn't know about before. koh samed is actually a national park, so there was another fee not covered by the agoda booking. they did upgrade us, however the houses had a nice private beach, but the public beach and breakfast was a little bit of a walk. there were ants in the room and we did have an air conditioning problem, but once mentioned, they fixed this very quickly.
Ta W. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2011
perfect place for couples

big space and clean room
9.7
excellent stay in this resort hotel. great facilities and great service. there is a swimming pool right in front of the room that i stayed with a good view, there is also a gym above the swimming pool.I don't have anything bad to say about this resort, honestly its great! had a wonderful time there. Highly recommended to everyone! especially couples who are looking for a romantic stay.
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, July 22, 2011
Good location, near to beach and restaurants

Location is good
8
i only stay in saikaew for one night, most impressed me is the hotel location that is really close to the beach. however, the wifi never works
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good to rent a motorbike or ATV to travel around the island, it is not easy to tell taxi driver exactly where you want to go, and it's not easy to move around the Island by feet too.
Taekyung K. Couples South Korea, July 19, 2011
Romantic resort to chill and indulge

Restaurant of the hotel located right in front of the sea
7.7
this is my 4th time to visit Saikaew Beach Resort and i have noticed that they renovated the whole area. The restaurant and bar became very modern and overall the whole resort became very luxurious. but i think the price was quite expensive.
Nightlife Tip: If you walk down about 10 minutes from the resort, you will find a restaurant/bar called "Play Talee Restaurant". You can eat/drink and smoke shisha. they have put carpet and tables on the white sand in front of the sea so that you can enjoy the sea view while eating or drinking. they also have a famous fire show.
Heather F. Couples United States of America, July 18, 2011
Beautiful resort with everything you need

Tropical, quiet bungalows; clean beach; convenient location; delicious breakfast buffet; helpful and friendly staff
10
my husband and i stayed at the resort for 4 days as part of our honeymoon trip. we were so pleased with our room, the services provided, and the friendly and helpful staff. the resort had everything we needed but was also within easy walking distance of fire shows and other beaches. we highly recommend sai kaew resort!
Tobias V. Couples Sweden, July 18, 2011
Clean hotel with great restaurant

Restaurant, pool area
8.7
probably the best hotel at the island. perfect location by the beach and town road. friendly staff and an amazing restaurant with great food.. pool area very nice, best sun chairs i have seen. the only negative about the stay was the prices. it was extremly expensive from a bottle of water for 65 bath to laundry prices, to taxi service, for a 3 minute ride. the whole island was very very expensive but this hotel over charged for the room and for the smallest thing i think.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the Sai Kaew Beach hotel was great. Right by the beach and live music and great food.
Siripong S. Couples Thailand, July 17, 2011
nice atmosphere with best beach

all accommodation is so comfortable
9.3
i love all atmosphere here but abit far from night life
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: they located in a best beach of the island
Steph F. Couples Australia, July 17, 2011
sandy beach, good breakfast

beach front hotel
8.3
There are new and old section of the hotel. the new are great with modern design while the old is .... aged. Both are over priced. Main selling point of this hotel is close to beach and run by hotel chain which they will take care of your luggage from the pier to your hotel room. breakfast in new area, great. Great spa too. the place is all natural and the theme of hotel is Tree.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restarant offering fireshow everynight at the end of beach, 5min walk from hotel.
Russell L. Families with young children United States of America, July 15, 2011
Could Use Some Love and Care

Pools, restaurant, beach.
7.3
The newer, superior areas of the hotel are great -- especially the premier seaside. The "deluxe" area of the hotel (the cheapest rooms), where we stayed, are bungalow style and could use some love and care. Lots of fetid, standing water in the garden areas bring mosquitoes, and the occasional foul smell. Electrical wires also need to be buried....some bare wiring in the reach of little hands. It would not take much to really make a huge improvement.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Kaew Beach Resort Koh SametSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - BeachSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Breakfast BuffetSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VillaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier BathroomSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside VilaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Gift ShopSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Seree Ban Phe PierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - La LunaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Poolside Villa ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - PremierSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Fitness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Sai Kaew Wellness CenterSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier SeasideSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Premier ExteriorSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Deluxe and Deluxe Cottage ZoneSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The ZeaSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - The Mango Bakery CafeSai Kaew Beach Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Premier Seaside Zone

Customer Reviews - Sai Kaew Beach Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3C04