Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Motels

385 Great South Road, Greenlane, Ellerslie, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
73 reviews

64 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Tim A. Business travelers New Zealand, January 18, 2016
Clean and comfortable motel

Clean and comfortable. On main road, easy to drive to airport and city, close to SH1.
7
Motel is always clean and comfortable. Stairs to some rooms could be troublesome for some. Parking is on a rough area in the motel grounds. Ironing board and microwave in room (no iron though). Staff consistently friendly enough. Swipe card for rooms, they tell you your room number but don't write it down so make a note of it if you pop out! They are happy to make arrangements for late arrivals. I will stay again.
Report this review
Heather A. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 28, 2015
Great place

1. Price. 2. Location. 3. Discreet staff.
8.3
The only dodgy thing about this place were the other guests, however they were eventually quiet (hint to parents: nobody wants to hear your kids race up and down the stairs and hallway and then stand outside the room and squeal and holler) and the rooms are virtually soundproof.
Report this review
Tim A. Business travelers New Zealand, December 2, 2015
Clean comfortable motel

Clean and comfortable. Car parking.
7
Staff friendly enough. Room is comfortable. There is an ironing board but no iron. Microwave in room. A few Sky sports and movies channels. Bedding clean.
Report this review
Jo A. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 11, 2015
suited my requirements

comfort ,location, friendly
8
Value for money. didn't require any food or dining, so didn't know how to rate
Report this review
Faisal H. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2015
Sai motel

friendly staff, clean room, shower, parking
6.3
Satisfying
Report this review
Anna C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2015
Overall friendly service.

Close to my destination, food shops , walking distance to supermarket
6
Staff are friendly and helpful. Close to my destination and food shops within walking distance. This time the walls have been repainted so it's good.Nothing outstanding. Price a little high for 2star motel as others are cheaper. Spiritually unclean!
Report this review
Margaret M. Couples New Zealand, August 15, 2015
Very basic and poorly equipped.

Location, price.
6
Very difficult to prepare food as no cooking utensils or anywhere to prepare or clean up. Few teabags, coffee, milk etc, and not restocked. No tea towel, dishcloth or washing liquid, only bathroom basin to clean in. No hot water for showers on first morning. Room wasn't really clean, under bed had rubbish, but beds were comfortable. No spare blankets and very cold first night, got extras for 2nd. Very small room, but we were there for a conference so didn't spend much time there which was just as well!
Report this review
Ariel M. Business travelers New Zealand, July 19, 2015
Good stay

Location, Comfort,Service from Staff
8
Our room was comfortable but did have a lingering smell of smoke- I think the previous traveller had been smoking in the room. (There were no notices saying "No Smoking inside"We found the staff really helpful,putting a cone at the back of my car so it could be seen during the bad weather at night, carrying our bags downstairs etc.
Report this review
Heather A. Couples New Zealand, July 13, 2015
Great little motel

Location, price, standard of rooms.
7.7
Have stayed there before so was happy to stay again. No facilities as such like kiddies' playground, pool, restaurant etc so therefore you are not paying for things you don't use. Reception are friendly, rooms are quiet and clean. Close to restaurants and supermarket.
Report this review
Wei L. Couples Malaysia, April 26, 2015
Decent Motel

Parking, Cleanliness, Cosy
7.3
The room at the motel was cosy, clean and nice shower.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 64 reviews Next page
Sai Motels AucklandSai Motels Auckland - Deluxe Air Conditioned StudioSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - ExteriorSai Motels Auckland - ReceptionSai Motels Auckland - ExteriorSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - BathroomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - ExteriorSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - ExteriorSai Motels Auckland - ExteriorSai Motels Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05