or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Motels

385 Great South Road, Greenlane, Ellerslie, Auckland, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Sai Motels Auckland - Exterior Sai Motels Auckland - Deluxe Air Conditioned Studio Sai Motels Auckland - Double Room Sai Motels Auckland - Single Room Sai Motels Auckland - Deluxe Queen Room Sai Motels Auckland - Bathroom Sai Motels Auckland - Sai Motels Sai Motels Auckland - Standard Double Bed Sai Motels Auckland - Deluxe Queen Room Sai Motels Auckland - Deluxe Queen Room Sai Motels Auckland - Reception Sai Motels Auckland - Exterior Sai Motels Auckland - Guest Room Sai Motels Auckland - Guest Room Sai Motels Auckland - Guest Room Sai Motels Auckland - Guest Room
Area: Ellerslie
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Nitish M. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
Just a place to sleep. Nothing else.

Soprry, nothing.
5.3
I checked out one day earlier however the staff was very rude in not discussing a refund.
Rui Y. Solo travelers Qatar, November 9, 2013
good value for just one night and go

same day booking
7
i booked on the day i checked in so there were not many options. this one is okay to spend just for one night. room a bit shabby on the outside but cheap
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2013
Decent hotel at a good rate

Close to public transport, good sized room, quiet
6.3
Sai Motels is an OK place. I have stayed there a few times and am open to coming back.It's no frills, but the room is comfortable and the beds nice.
Jake G. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2013
Outstanding Value

Staff were friendly, the room size was fantastic and immaculate.
10
The staff are absolutely superb - Helpful, professional and relaxed. Warm service from the start, large and absolutely perfectly clean room, soft bed, nice bathroom. I didn't expect such great value for the minimal amount I paid. Wonderful.
Anna D. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 3, 2013
clean, friendly, easy to come and go .

staff.cleanliness, close to motorways
9.7
it was easy to come and go to get around the city, and i found the staff approachable and very helpful.
Chayapatt K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 27, 2013
quiet and peace

receiptionist, room, parking
6
ok but internet just only 30 mins while in website said free all.
Karyn S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 26, 2013
Fantastic Staff

The customer service at reception, large warm clean room, shower had good pressure.
9.3
Don't judge this motel by it's tired outside. My daughter and I were upgraded to a studio room by the lovely reception staff and our room was comfortable and quiet. The price was competitive. Thanks Sai motel.
Krishna B. Solo travelers Australia, January 24, 2013
Great value with all the essentials

Great value, has all the essential facilities, friendly staff
8.7
Picked this place as it was fairly close to the city, but just far enough outside to be not so busy. It also had free car parking (though very cramped!) unlike places in the city which may charge up to NZD25 per day for parking. Very good value for money. The unit had all the essentials for me; comfortable bed, fairly quiet surrounds (apart from cars driving around to find parking spots), clean toilet/shower and a microwave. The only negative was the very cramped car park. There is a section at the back which offers few more spaces but it can be tricky/cramped to get in/out of there. The outside of the motel also looks rather old/run-down but the inside was quite good as it has been refurbished, which did however result in a slight odour when I first walked in, but soon forgot about.
Travel tip: There's a Wendy's across the road for eating out. There's also a countdown supermarket and McDonalds bit further down the main road.
Anna C. Solo travelers November 9, 2012
good location,friendly staff

Lots of eating joints in the area. Friendly,helpful staff. Not far fr. airport.
7.3
Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of eating joints in the area. New coat of paint, new bed/linen unlike 2 yrs ago. Reception and internet area needs upgrade.
Anna C. Solo travelers November 8, 2012
Friendly, helpful staff in good location

Lots of eating joints in the area
7.3
Staff friendly and helpful. The motel has had a facelift of new coat of paint, new bed/linen unlike 2years ago! Not far fr.airport. Be better if they don't glaringly display their religious belief as it's to cater for people of various nations/background..it's public service/business.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sai Motels AucklandSai Motels Auckland - ExteriorSai Motels Auckland - Deluxe Air Conditioned StudioSai Motels Auckland - Double RoomSai Motels Auckland - Single RoomSai Motels Auckland - Deluxe Queen RoomSai Motels Auckland - BathroomSai Motels Auckland - Sai MotelsSai Motels Auckland - Standard Double BedSai Motels Auckland - Deluxe Queen RoomSai Motels Auckland - Deluxe Queen RoomSai Motels Auckland - ReceptionSai Motels Auckland - ExteriorSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02