Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sai Motels

385 Great South Road, Greenlane, Ellerslie, Auckland, New Zealand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 22 reviews

65 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (22)
Sort by:
Heather A. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 28, 2015
Great place

1. Price. 2. Location. 3. Discreet staff.
8.3
The only dodgy thing about this place were the other guests, however they were eventually quiet (hint to parents: nobody wants to hear your kids race up and down the stairs and hallway and then stand outside the room and squeal and holler) and the rooms are virtually soundproof.
Report this review
Jo A. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 11, 2015
suited my requirements

comfort ,location, friendly
8
Value for money. didn't require any food or dining, so didn't know how to rate
Report this review
Anna C. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2015
Overall friendly service.

Close to my destination, food shops , walking distance to supermarket
6
Staff are friendly and helpful. Close to my destination and food shops within walking distance. This time the walls have been repainted so it's good.Nothing outstanding. Price a little high for 2star motel as others are cheaper. Spiritually unclean!
Report this review
Nitish M. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2014
Just a place to sleep. Nothing else.

Soprry, nothing.
5.3
I checked out one day earlier however the staff was very rude in not discussing a refund.
Report this review
Rui Y. Solo travelers Qatar, November 9, 2013
good value for just one night and go

same day booking
7
i booked on the day i checked in so there were not many options. this one is okay to spend just for one night. room a bit shabby on the outside but cheap
Report this review
Jason K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 4, 2013
Decent hotel at a good rate

Close to public transport, good sized room, quiet
6.3
Sai Motels is an OK place. I have stayed there a few times and am open to coming back.It's no frills, but the room is comfortable and the beds nice.
Report this review
Jake G. Solo travelers Australia, August 21, 2013
Outstanding Value

Staff were friendly, the room size was fantastic and immaculate.
10
The staff are absolutely superb - Helpful, professional and relaxed. Warm service from the start, large and absolutely perfectly clean room, soft bed, nice bathroom. I didn't expect such great value for the minimal amount I paid. Wonderful.
Report this review
Anna D. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 3, 2013
clean, friendly, easy to come and go .

staff.cleanliness, close to motorways
9.7
it was easy to come and go to get around the city, and i found the staff approachable and very helpful.
Report this review
Chayapatt K. Solo travelers Thailand, July 27, 2013
quiet and peace

receiptionist, room, parking
6
ok but internet just only 30 mins while in website said free all.
Report this review
Karyn S. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 26, 2013
Fantastic Staff

The customer service at reception, large warm clean room, shower had good pressure.
9.3
Don't judge this motel by it's tired outside. My daughter and I were upgraded to a studio room by the lovely reception staff and our room was comfortable and quiet. The price was competitive. Thanks Sai motel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 75 reviews Next page
Sai Motels AucklandSai Motels Auckland - Deluxe Air Conditioned StudioSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - ExteriorSai Motels Auckland - ReceptionSai Motels Auckland - ExteriorSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - BathroomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - ExteriorSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - Guest RoomSai Motels Auckland - ExteriorSai Motels Auckland - ExteriorSai Motels Auckland - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04