My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Mini Hotel 5

196 Bui Vien street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe 2 Queen Sized Beds Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe city view Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Comfy bed Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk Bed Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk Beds Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Comfy bed Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1224 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1224)
Sort by:
Rosalind H. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
great location, clean room

great location, room acceptable
6.7
had great fun in ho chi minh; shopping & eating tried some local food.
Rosalind H. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
great location, room acceptable

nearby shopping / eateries
6.7
enjoyed stay in ho chi minh; shopping and eating, sightseeing
Suresh D. Solo travelers India, December 21, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

great location
8
close to restaurants and also tour offices. Rooms is small but clean and nice. Overall good value for money.
Patrick S. Couples Germany, December 21, 2012
Clean value rooms in convinient location

Location, value, staff
8
Rooms are offered at reasonable prices regarding city and the area. There was a small problem with the air condition and staff immediately attended to it. They also organised the transport to Can Tho for us when we gave them the bus company's business card. For Vietnam and a backpacker hotel, the room was spacious. It is the main backpacker area though, so expect noise and a busy street, however, it was quiet in the room. Sightseeing spots in Saigon are widely spread, but from the area you can walk, take a bus or taxi, for example to our favorite China town.
Hueih M. Groups Malaysia, December 17, 2012
lcoation good

hotel is near to local food and night life is best
7.7
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel in a great location.

Friendly, helpful staff.
7.7
We have stayed in many hotels in this area of Saigon, so have lots of other establishments to compare the Saigon Mini Hotel with. One of the best things about the hotel was the smiling, helpful receptionist on arrival. We booked a superior room, but it was small and the bed was pushed into a corner. It was clean and well-equipped, however. There were two computers for guests to use in the hotel lobby, but the wi-fi didn't work anywhere in the hotel. The included breakfast was good, but it was served in the 10th floor restaurant which, whilst affording great views, was hot and sticky. We wouldn't return to the Saigon Mini - there are many other better hotels for the money in the area. My advice would be to book room only and have breakfast outside in one of the many local restaurants.
Wilson U. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2012
Friendly service nice hotel

Backpacker's area, friendly service
8.3
Friendly and efficient service on check-in and check-out. Room was clean. Would recommend a better duvet cover could have been a bit longer to cover the opening to the comforter. Bathroom was clean just a little mildew on the shower area.
Stam J. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Excellent little hotel

Standard room has no window, but it is very comfortable with big bed, air-con works well; full stuff
10
Fantastic hotel. Great value for the money. Very clean, friendly staff, central location and easy to find. Possibly the best place I've stayed in for the money. The room will really make you fall asleep. The bed and pillows were comfy. The receptionist was extremely friendly, very helpful and very attentive (directions, food recommendations, tour booking, etc). If you're looking for a cheap and clean place to stay, you should definitely consider Saigon Mini 5.
Milton R. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel with smiling service

Superior is cozy, and with small window. Beds very comfy with soft pillows
10
My partner and I stayed at this lovely hotel and could not fault anything about them. The rooms are small but adequate! The staff are fantastic!!!! They were very welcoming & answered many questions. They are willing to order a nice meal for us, inform the price of the taxi fare from hotel to Cho Lon and to the airport, organize ticket to water puppet and protect us by giving many useful tips during our stay, etc... As it was our first time in Saigon we needed a lot of guidance and they were amazing. The location is great too right in the middle of the backpacker area. At $ per night we felt it was money well spent. This included a nice simple breakfast with city views & free Internet. We would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to friends. Thank you for everything.
Hueih M. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2012
nice staff

staff is friendly, the location is good. the room is clean
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe 2 Queen Sized BedsSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe city viewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Comfy bedSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk BedSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk BedsSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Comfy bedSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View from Top floor RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - InternetSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View from DeluxeSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom with BathtubSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk BedsSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Saigon Mini Hotel 5, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02