or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Mini Hotel 5

196 Bui Vien street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe 2 Queen Sized Beds Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe city view Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Comfy bed Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk Bed Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk Beds Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Comfy bed Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1227 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1227)
Sort by:
John Q. Couples February 13, 2012
Great location, lovely hotel, great value

location and cleanliness
9.3
found staff very friendly, the deluxe room at $A40/night good value, the breakfasts marvellous, and the location in the centre of Saigon most convenient. Would recommend to anyone
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ben Thanh Markets for shopping and sightseeing, and 23/9 park for relaxing, exercising, and meeting students who want to pratise their English are both within 10 nminutes' walk and well worth a visit
Eric S. Couples Australia, February 11, 2012
great location and room size

room size, location, clean
8.3
Good size room with two doublee beds, very clean and a good location, would do well to find something better for the price.
Samantha C. Couples Australia, February 10, 2012
Good location

Close to backpacking district...
8
We didn't end up staying at this exact hotel as they had double booked our room. When we arrived they put us in a taxi and dropped us at their other hotel nearby, which they told us was the same. The location was good - close to the backpacking area of Siagon. Room was basic but we weren't expecting too much because of the cheap price we paid. The hotel was helpful when they realised they had double booked us, we booked a day trip through them to the Mekong which was a good day out.
Toby H. Solo travelers Norway, February 8, 2012
good location

nice smal hotel
7.7
good nice hotel with a smiling staf. in the midle of the packpackers jungel. only problem i had was that the taxidriver took me to minihotel no 3 but the staf there helped me out with a smile
Shanponee K. Groups Malaysia, February 4, 2012
Great location

Good Service
6.7
Great Location and convenience to get the public transport and food. A lot of travel agency office, so easy to get a day tour over here.
Karen R. Couples Australia, January 30, 2012
Great Hotel, Great Location and Helpful Staff

Location
8.3
second time i've stayed here, we got upgraded on our room and would definitely come back here next time in saigon. plenty of cheap places to eat and drink around the area and the staff are helpful. rooms are clean, well appointed for the price and bed comfortable. consistent service and facilities.
Justin K. Groups Australia, January 26, 2012
great hotel, stay here

comfy bed and nice room, small shower
9.3
comfy bed and nice room, small shower. was a beautiful little place. i didnt have breakfast here so cant comment. right in the backpacker part of the city and close to most things. dont pay more than us$10 from the airport. we got ripped off at the proper taxi stand at the airport. quiet rooms. i would definitely stay here again on a return to hcm
Christopher P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2012
Good place

Location, cleanliness, and friendly/helpful staff
8.7
the location on bui vien street was ideal, the staff was friendly and helpful (especially cindy, who worked the front desk at night), and the hotel was clean. only drawback was that the air conditioning did now work too well. up in my room on the 9th floor it was almost always a little hotter than i would have liked (even though this is winter in saigon).
Christopher D. Groups Australia, January 15, 2012
Great location

Cheap and clean
9.7
this hotel is in the heart of the city. there are a lot of retaraunts quite close and shopping also. rooms were very clean and staff very friendly. overall i gave this a 8/0. good cheap stay.
Anthony J. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2012
Good clean hotel, great location and nice staff

Very central location, reasonable value for money, nice and clean
8.3
Bit of a mix-up, possibly my booking made at same time as another 'walk-in' reservation. Anyway, put in hotel next door (which was not so nice) and on second night back to SMH5 and upgraded. So, happy with the way this was dealt with by the nice staff at the hotel. Good wifi and helpful staff. As said, nice clean hotel, breakfast room so-so but food ok. I would rcommend this hotel.
Travel tip: Gret breakfst and lunch at a restaurant a few doors along the same street, call Sozo. Set up to help disadvntaged kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe 2 Queen Sized BedsSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe city viewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Comfy bedSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk BedSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk BedsSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Comfy bedSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View from Top floor RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - InternetSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View from DeluxeSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom with BathtubSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk BedsSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Saigon Mini Hotel 5, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04