Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Mini Hotel 5

196 Bui Vien street, District 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View
Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1288 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1288)
Sort by:
Theresa W. Couples Canada, November 19, 2011
Good location but the staff wasn't very helpful

Hot water boiler in the room, free umbrella usage, strong wifi
4.3
We found the staff wasn't very helpful during our three night stay. We reported that there were ants in our room, and they apologized, saying that heavy rain brings out the insects but did not offer much solution. Even the lobby desk had ants on it. Another receptionist suggested a restaurant for dinner but drew the wrong location on the map, so we wandered around for almost an hour in the pouring rain trying to find this place. We came back completely drenched despite the umbrella (it was a full-on downpour!). We showed the reception the map again and she said "no, the restaurant is over here", and x-ed a different spot as if I had drawn the original instructions incorrectly or something. We asked for an additional blowdryer as our shoes were completely soaked and we needed them for tomorrow, but they didn't have a spare, and said we could put them in the laundry bin and someone would take care of them tomorrow, but it wouldn't be free. Overall, the place is in a good location that is lively and safe. The service made me pretty sad, and the ants alone were frustrating to deal with. There's an open window in the washroom for ventilation, so it was pretty noisy at night as well.
Jared G. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2011
Professional and Clean

Excellent Location, Great Staff, Modern Amenities
8.7
this hotel, on a busy tourist street in district 1, was just what i needed after a long flight. the staff were friendly and accommodating, the bathroom was clean and the room cooled down quickly (a definite must in hcmc). its not a 5-star hotel, but i would stay there again for a night or 2 stopover.
Kevin R. Couples Australia, November 18, 2011
good value hotel for top location, friendly staff

location, large beds
7.3
weve stayed 3 times before and find it friendly and great location.
Jacqueline E. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2011
Great little Hotel, small but immaculate rooms

Location, everything on your doorstep
9.3
lovely little hotel. small room but large bathroom, all immaculate. everything fresh and new. comfortable bed with white white bedding. staff very friendly and helpful. stayed two and decided to book for another one but full. also tried to book for one night on our return to hcmc but also fully booked so reccomend book as far in advance as you can.
Hotel Feature Tip: book in advance. Very popular and sometimes difficult to get a room.
Daphne C. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2011
value for the money! great location!

free wifi, adequate in room facilities, good breakfasts
8.3
hotel is located in the backpackers area. convenience stores, food and entertainment choices, travel tour agencies all surrounding the hotel. the room has all the facilities & given the price we paid, it is worth the money. the only downside is the small toilet space. breakfasts served daily at the top floor and you get to choose from a variety of set meals. served with fruits. security staff are available to help with bags, taxis and they look after the hotel throughout the night. receptionist speaks and understand english, making it much easier for communication.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a map from the reception. It is very useful when exploring the place and for asking directions!
Kah F. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2011
Friendly Staffs

Great service and good location
8.3
Friendly staffs with great service. They always greet me with a smile. The receptionist allowed a change of date for my stay as i decided to travel to Dalat. They even packed breakfast for me as I had no time for breakfast when i took a package tour. The hotel is located in the heart of the backpacker street and within walking distance to the Ben Thanh market. There are lots of travel agencies located nearby. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are 2 computers available for the guests to use.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dalat, in the Central Highlands is a beautiful place to visit.
Pamela M. Couples Australia, November 11, 2011
Value for money and more

Very modern, clean, excellent furniture and bathroom, right in the heart of the backpacker area with fantastic views.
8.7
We arrived late at night, tired and hot and upset as our luggage was lost for our first night in Vietnam. Arriving at the hotel, we felt a lot better as it had excellent bathroom, air con, minibar, wifi in the room, and very clean modern bedding and furniture, comparable to hotels back home in Australia. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and the location was excellent.
Rachel G. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2011
great location and nice staff

great location
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here. It is right in the touristy/backpacker area so walking to sights was easy and cheap food and drinks were everywhere. The hotel was also very helpful with setting up day tours that had very competitive prices (ex: $6 for a 3/4 day guided tour to Cu Chi tunnels). The included breakfast was nice as well. They were also able to hold our bags for us after we checked out and before our flight left in a secure locked room which was a nice plus.
Shusienny S. Groups Indonesia, November 10, 2011
Friendly and helpful staff

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff
8.3
i booked for standard room but given superior room with no extra charge, the location is in the tourist area, and the receptionist was very nice and helpful, even offering me a map and show me what to see in saigon, before i even asked for it. the hotel also offer a city tour based on your preference, with reasonable price.
Maciej P. Couples Poland, November 10, 2011
Good hotel's chain for backpackers wallet

Location & Helpful staff
8.7
we didn't stay in this hotel exactly because of the broken pipe flood in the room. we had been transfered to other saigon mini hotel. as the compensation we received a room upgrade (nicely done). all saigon mini hotels are close to each other and are similar in quality. rooms are small but comfortable, what is important, you will get what you pay for - reality is comparable with agoda description. the breakfest is good but small, you choose from 3-steps menu.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Saigon Mini Hotel 5, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A02