or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Mini Hotel 5

196 Bui Vien street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1282 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1282)
Sort by:
Jacqueline E. Couples United Kingdom, November 18, 2011
Great little Hotel, small but immaculate rooms

Location, everything on your doorstep
9.3
lovely little hotel. small room but large bathroom, all immaculate. everything fresh and new. comfortable bed with white white bedding. staff very friendly and helpful. stayed two and decided to book for another one but full. also tried to book for one night on our return to hcmc but also fully booked so reccomend book as far in advance as you can.
Hotel Feature Tip: book in advance. Very popular and sometimes difficult to get a room.
Daphne C. Groups Singapore, November 14, 2011
value for the money! great location!

free wifi, adequate in room facilities, good breakfasts
8.3
hotel is located in the backpackers area. convenience stores, food and entertainment choices, travel tour agencies all surrounding the hotel. the room has all the facilities & given the price we paid, it is worth the money. the only downside is the small toilet space. breakfasts served daily at the top floor and you get to choose from a variety of set meals. served with fruits. security staff are available to help with bags, taxis and they look after the hotel throughout the night. receptionist speaks and understand english, making it much easier for communication.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a map from the reception. It is very useful when exploring the place and for asking directions!
Kah F. Solo travelers Singapore, November 13, 2011
Friendly Staffs

Great service and good location
8.3
Friendly staffs with great service. They always greet me with a smile. The receptionist allowed a change of date for my stay as i decided to travel to Dalat. They even packed breakfast for me as I had no time for breakfast when i took a package tour. The hotel is located in the heart of the backpacker street and within walking distance to the Ben Thanh market. There are lots of travel agencies located nearby. The rooms are clean and comfortable. There are 2 computers available for the guests to use.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dalat, in the Central Highlands is a beautiful place to visit.
Pamela M. Couples Australia, November 11, 2011
Value for money and more

Very modern, clean, excellent furniture and bathroom, right in the heart of the backpacker area with fantastic views.
8.7
We arrived late at night, tired and hot and upset as our luggage was lost for our first night in Vietnam. Arriving at the hotel, we felt a lot better as it had excellent bathroom, air con, minibar, wifi in the room, and very clean modern bedding and furniture, comparable to hotels back home in Australia. The staff were always friendly and helpful, and the location was excellent.
Rachel G. Couples United States of America, November 11, 2011
great location and nice staff

great location
7.7
We enjoyed our stay here. It is right in the touristy/backpacker area so walking to sights was easy and cheap food and drinks were everywhere. The hotel was also very helpful with setting up day tours that had very competitive prices (ex: $6 for a 3/4 day guided tour to Cu Chi tunnels). The included breakfast was nice as well. They were also able to hold our bags for us after we checked out and before our flight left in a secure locked room which was a nice plus.
Shusienny S. Groups Indonesia, November 10, 2011
Friendly and helpful staff

Great location, very friendly and helpful staff
8.3
i booked for standard room but given superior room with no extra charge, the location is in the tourist area, and the receptionist was very nice and helpful, even offering me a map and show me what to see in saigon, before i even asked for it. the hotel also offer a city tour based on your preference, with reasonable price.
Maciej P. Couples Poland, November 10, 2011
Good hotel's chain for backpackers wallet

Location & Helpful staff
8.7
we didn't stay in this hotel exactly because of the broken pipe flood in the room. we had been transfered to other saigon mini hotel. as the compensation we received a room upgrade (nicely done). all saigon mini hotels are close to each other and are similar in quality. rooms are small but comfortable, what is important, you will get what you pay for - reality is comparable with agoda description. the breakfest is good but small, you choose from 3-steps menu.
Murali A. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2011
good location value for money

location
7
in the good location,friendly staff,small entrance ,breakfast is poor not self service.quantity is less.
Ivana I. Couples Italy, November 7, 2011
Nice little hotel in the middle of everything!

You van walk arrownd town and be back very easy to a buisy street but no noise insi de
9.3
Nice staff, very helpfull, good brekfast, nice cleen rooms!
John M. Couples November 5, 2011
Great little Hotel

Location, Price, Service, cleanliness
8
great little hotel in the heart of the backpacker area of hcmc. close to facilities, shops, restaurants and bars. extremely helpful staff, service with a true smile, an amazingly height standard for the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Saigon Mini Hotel 5, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01