or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Mini Hotel 5

196 Bui Vien street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Suite Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe 2 Queen Sized Beds Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe city view Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Comfy bed Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior
Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk Bed Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk Beds Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Comfy bed Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Breakfast
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1272 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1272)
Sort by:
Maciej P. Couples Poland, November 10, 2011
Good hotel's chain for backpackers wallet

Location & Helpful staff
8.7
we didn't stay in this hotel exactly because of the broken pipe flood in the room. we had been transfered to other saigon mini hotel. as the compensation we received a room upgrade (nicely done). all saigon mini hotels are close to each other and are similar in quality. rooms are small but comfortable, what is important, you will get what you pay for - reality is comparable with agoda description. the breakfest is good but small, you choose from 3-steps menu.
Murali A. Couples Netherlands, November 9, 2011
good location value for money

location
7
in the good location,friendly staff,small entrance ,breakfast is poor not self service.quantity is less.
Ivana I. Couples Italy, November 7, 2011
Nice little hotel in the middle of everything!

You van walk arrownd town and be back very easy to a buisy street but no noise insi de
9.3
Nice staff, very helpfull, good brekfast, nice cleen rooms!
John M. Couples November 5, 2011
Great little Hotel

Location, Price, Service, cleanliness
8
great little hotel in the heart of the backpacker area of hcmc. close to facilities, shops, restaurants and bars. extremely helpful staff, service with a true smile, an amazingly height standard for the price.
Wilson L. Couples Malaysia, October 31, 2011
Great location, clean room, and helpful staff.

Staff are friendly, easy check-in.
7.7
We booked our hotel from Agoda website, since payment is already settled in full during booking, checking-in to the hotel is so easy. We only need to show our booking/hotel voucher, surrender our passports, and the key to the room is in our hands! The staff are also very friendly. On our 1st day out, the staff manning the reception counter proactively checking with us to make sure we know where to go and what to visit. That includes places to find our food, places of interest and others. The room (superior room) is a bit small, but we have no complaint because it is equipped with everything we need. Shampoo, shower gel, towels, hair dryer, etc. Just do not bring an oversize luggage bag with you, else, you may really have to find a way or place for it. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby the hotel, souvenir shops, convenience stores, money changers. Everything is just within reach. And I just have to say this, the room is very clean and tidy. This made our stay a very comfortable one. Ah! yes, free wireless broadband, that is really very handy.
Travel tip: You may want to make a photocopy of your passport to be carried around. During our check-in, the staff insisted that they will keep our passports and do not advise us to carry our passports around. Though we did not encounter any situation where we need our passports, it is always a good idea to carry at least a photocopy of it.
Kim L. Couples Vietnam, October 21, 2011
Good hotel in good location

Clean, location, good service
8.7
I stayed here twice . Friendly staff, clean room hotel, very good breakfast . I forgot the coat here for a week but when i came back, hotel still kept it for me in safety.
Felin G. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2011
Great location!

Cheap and great location!
7.7
we booked the deluxe room that comes with 2 queen sized beds! it was awesome!the staff are very friendly and hotel location is situated along the backpacker district! most of the places are fairly accessible. it is only 10 - 15mins walking to ben thanh market, shopping and some of the attractions(eg, reunification palace, notre dame cathedra and post office). i would definitely stay here again if go back hcmc.
Hotel Feature Tip: check out with the hotel for tour package to various place like cu chi tunnel, mekong delta or even mui ne (popular beach resort about 4-6 hr away by bus). they also have good recommendation for massage, cooking class etc!
James B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 16, 2011
Fine. For backpackers.

Umm... cheap?
3.7
I hated the location in the heart of the backpacker street. And the beds were quite firm and uncomfortably hot. And the sheets don't fit the beds. The shower was scalding or freezing, and the breakfast was uninspiring. I only used it one morning of the four I stayed. One day the maids hadn't cleaned the room by 3pm, and when I came back to nap for an hour, I missed the cleaning window. So I had no clean towels or made bed for the next day. I'd say go for it if you need cheap, but otherwise, pay a little more and you'll get a lot better.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Get out to the Cu Chi Tunnels, well worth the drive.
Danielle J. Couples United States of America, October 15, 2011
very nice hotel and nice location as well!

location
9
Great little hotel in a nice area. They serve breakfast on the top floor and it is cooked restaurant style.. very nice!I would reccommend it to anyone just for its location, in the heart of the backpacker district. although I do not recommend shopping in this area as it is very overpriced!
Kim L. Couples Vietnam, October 11, 2011
Clean room and good service

very clean hotel, good breakfast
8.3
The room of hotel is so clean with good breakfast . The receptionist is so friendly . There is no door between shower and toilet .Be careful!!! Whole floor in bathroom is wet after taking shower. We notice that you must call directly to hotel and talk to them all clearly about early check in coz We were waiting for 2 hour to check in early even we remarked "check in early" in booking paper.
Nightlife Tip: There are many bars

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe 2 Queen Sized BedsSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe city viewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Comfy bedSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk BedSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - StandardSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk BedsSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Comfy bedSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - BreakfastSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View from Top floor RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - InternetSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - SuiteSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe BathroomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View from DeluxeSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Bathroom with BathtubSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Bunk BedsSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Saigon Mini Hotel 5, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A03