or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Mini Hotel 5

196 Bui Vien street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1277 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1277)
Sort by:
Mara S. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 2, 2015
Not how it Looks on the pictures

Cheap
4
It wasnt what we expected, the room was not clean and the hotel rather old. Breakfast really nothing special but mostly The staff wasnt very helpfull and friendly. Wouldnt stay here again..
Ruben D. Couples Netherlands, January 2, 2015
Average hotel on a really busy street

Some of the staff were friendly, Rooms were kept clean.
5.3
The hotel is located at Bui Vien, if you are new to Saigon, this is the busiest Tourist street in the city, with bars and clubs open till 3 or 4 am. If you are looking for a party, then this might be your street, if not then avoid at all cost! The hotel itself is very average, breakfast is not so good, staff is uninterested and the rooms are a bit cramped and Wifi internet is really bad (but that might be a vietnam problem). I booked this hotel because of the positive reviews/ratings but i really couldn't find out why. Also the pictures shown on the booking page are not from this hotel, but from another Bizu Hotel. We stayed here for 10 nights at a non refundable rate, but if it was refundable we would have moved to a different hotel in a different area. We stayed in hotels for the last five months and this hotel is probably the first one to forget.
Caroline B. Solo travelers Belgium, January 2, 2015
Ok hotel in central Hi Chi Minh City

Value for money, location
7
Stine H. Couples Norway, December 20, 2014
Completely satisfactory

Cheap, clean and friendly
7.3
Our stay at Saigon mini hotel 5 was short and sweet. It provides the nessesitites for a positive experience in Saigon. Not very luxurious, but cheap and close to most sights. Restaurants and travel agencies in all directions. A bit noisy, but otherwise quite Ok.
Jing G. Couples China, December 20, 2014
Very good staff

Staff
8
Staff are really friendly, but the washroom was a bit too small. Didn't really enjoy the stay probably due to the dust in HCM city.
Brent K. Couples Canada, December 9, 2014
Small room

Very clean
6.3
Very small room , got a 60% discount that was ok was not worth more , and not much window . We were given the 6 th fl . And at 3 or 4 am heard the music from the street as we do not use AC . Photos are real but deceiving . This is a party street some love it some not so much .
Ellie M. Groups Australia, November 24, 2014
Basic, but clean

Good location, clean, friendly staff
7
Interesting little budget hotel. Name on the building did not match the name on our booking and pictures were nothing like what we found, but at least they were expecting us. Rooms extremely basic and dated, but kept clean.
Dayang N. Groups Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Great location and wonderful staff

Location, staff and comfortable room
8.7
The location is very strategic, we can easily find restaurants, bars, mini mart, massage parlours and shops just along the street. All you have to do is go down and walk. However, loud music can still be heard from the room during midnight, not for light sleepers. About 10-15 mins of walking only to Ben Tanh market.
Rudolf K. Solo travelers Austria, November 19, 2014
Great location

room rate, location, security
8
hotel low in price but good in service
Lloyd O. Solo travelers Australia, November 19, 2014
I received all tht I expected

The staff were friendly nd helpful. The location was excellent, close to all amenities. The standard was all that I expected and value for money.
8.3
Overall very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View

Customer Reviews - Saigon Mini Hotel 5, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07