Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Mini Hotel 5

196 Bui Vien street, District 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View
Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - View Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 1290 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1290)
Sort by:
Trong H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 25, 2015
Saigon Mini Hotel 5
2.3
Worst
Report this review
Anita K. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2015
Great staff

Location, cost , helpful friendly staff
9
Great location a little noise tho
Report this review
Mara S. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 2, 2015
Not how it Looks on the pictures

Cheap
4
It wasnt what we expected, the room was not clean and the hotel rather old. Breakfast really nothing special but mostly The staff wasnt very helpfull and friendly. Wouldnt stay here again..
Report this review
Ruben D. Couples Netherlands, January 2, 2015
Average hotel on a really busy street

Some of the staff were friendly, Rooms were kept clean.
5.3
The hotel is located at Bui Vien, if you are new to Saigon, this is the busiest Tourist street in the city, with bars and clubs open till 3 or 4 am. If you are looking for a party, then this might be your street, if not then avoid at all cost! The hotel itself is very average, breakfast is not so good, staff is uninterested and the rooms are a bit cramped and Wifi internet is really bad (but that might be a vietnam problem). I booked this hotel because of the positive reviews/ratings but i really couldn't find out why. Also the pictures shown on the booking page are not from this hotel, but from another Bizu Hotel. We stayed here for 10 nights at a non refundable rate, but if it was refundable we would have moved to a different hotel in a different area. We stayed in hotels for the last five months and this hotel is probably the first one to forget.
Report this review
Caroline B. Solo travelers Belgium, January 2, 2015
Ok hotel in central Hi Chi Minh City

Value for money, location
7
Report this review
Ayako D. Families with young children Japan, December 29, 2014
Clean

Clean, Convienent and Nice staff
6
Report this review
Ian G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 25, 2014
Completely misleading description/photos etc.

close to bus.
5
Hotel has a totally different name to advertised, making it virtually impossible to locate, especially in an incredibly busy street. Photos and description advertised are nothing like what you actually get and definitely not for the better. Think twice before booking, and they should be accountable under distance selling and trade descriptions!!!
Report this review
Stine H. Couples Norway, December 20, 2014
Completely satisfactory

Cheap, clean and friendly
7.3
Our stay at Saigon mini hotel 5 was short and sweet. It provides the nessesitites for a positive experience in Saigon. Not very luxurious, but cheap and close to most sights. Restaurants and travel agencies in all directions. A bit noisy, but otherwise quite Ok.
Report this review
Jing G. Couples China, December 20, 2014
Very good staff

Staff
8
Staff are really friendly, but the washroom was a bit too small. Didn't really enjoy the stay probably due to the dust in HCM city.
Report this review
Brent K. Couples Canada, December 9, 2014
Small room

Very clean
6.3
Very small room , got a 60% discount that was ok was not worth more , and not much window . We were given the 6 th fl . And at 3 or 4 am heard the music from the street as we do not use AC . Photos are real but deceiving . This is a party street some love it some not so much .
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - ViewSaigon Mini Hotel 5 Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Saigon Mini Hotel 5, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08