Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Morin Hotel

30 Le Loi St. , Perfume River, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Le Cinema Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Exterior Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Surroundings Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - View Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Cooking class Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Buffet Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Swimming Pool Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Hotel Team Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Lobby Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Colonial Deluxe Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Executive Suite Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Morin Suite Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Executive Suite Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Executive Suite Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Premium City Deluxe Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Executive Suite
Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Premium River Deluxe Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Guest Room Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Guest Room Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Restaurant Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Le Royal Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Le Panorama Bar Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Restaurant Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Bathroom Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Bathroom Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Bathroom Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Fitness Room Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Bathroom
Area: Perfume River Number of Rooms: 183
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 376 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
David L. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2015
Wonderful Hotel in Prime Location

Room, staff, location
9.7
Enjoyed our stay in this wonderful historical hotel. We had a luxury River View Room which was very spacious and comfortable looking across the perfume River. The Hotel was excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. My only small gripe was that it was very hot when we were in He and all meals were served in the garden which was a beautiful spot but not the ideal spot when temperatures reached 40+C.
Laurie H. Families with older children United States of America, June 28, 2015
Historic hotel with impeccable service

The terrific location and fascinating history of this beautifully restored hotel were the main reasons we booked it. The impeccable service and warmth of all the staff exceeded our expectations.
9.3
Graham M. Solo travelers Australia, June 21, 2015
Historic hotel in great order with a couple of dra

Courtyard. Staff. Ambience.
8.3
This is a wonderful hotel, but be warned. If you stay on the roadside, it can be noisy (I was on the Le Loi side. Drivers in Vietnam probably only rate fuel as being more important than their horn) and the curtains let in lots of light. The staff are wonderful and well trained. Breakfast was very good. Big range of local and western offerings. I did not try the baked beans or bacon, but they were there. Eating in the courtyard is peaceful and a great start to the day.
Arthur B. Families with young children Australia, April 9, 2015
Great character hotel

Huge rooms. Great location. Outdoor breakfast in garden setting.
9.7
On arrival all rooms for my family (4 rooms), were upgraded to river view suites. The rooms were all very large. The river views tended to be obscured by large trees growing either side of the road. However the outlook from the small balconies was still very pleasant. Everyone in the group agreed that the Saigon Morin was a great hotel. It was close to the Citadel and the big local market was just over the bridge in front of the hotel. I would stay here again if I visited Hue in the future. Highly recommended.
Carolyne P. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 4, 2015
Colonial splendour but in need of improvements

Location, good breakfast, historical style
7.7
Beautiful hotel, impressive period style but sadly not yet realising its full potential. Spent 3 nights and whilst overall a nice stay, there were some disappointing aspects of the hotel. The main one was around the food quality and options. The breakfast was fairly good with many choices however, other meal and drink options were lacking. The courtyard restaurant served us an ok but very basic meal - both in terms of quality and presentation - expensive for what it was. The Jules Ferry restaurant was very uninviting - bright lighting, poor decor and empty on every night we passed. The Panorama Bar was sadly closed for our entire stay for renovation, although no obvious work was being done. The staff were ok but quite cool/aloof and more smiles wouldn't have gone amiss. The overall decoration of the hotel looked tired and very out of date/not really showcasing the fully beauty of the building. Despite all this, a nice stay and decent hotel.
Martin W. Couples Switzerland, March 1, 2015
Convenient Hotel in the Centre of Hué

central, old fashioned (colonial) style, personnel
9.7
We had a great time staying in this hotel that offers all facilities necessairy, including trip consultations and SPA.
Marco L. Couples Italy, February 20, 2015
fantastic

large room, cleaness , garden
10
fantastic place, colonial style building it seems to be in a movie. great location and beatiful garden.the room was very well furnished, bathroom very clean and spacious. this is a place were i would like to return one day.
Fatma W. Families with older children Switzerland, January 8, 2015
Very pleasant stay at Saigon Morin

The caring staff, cleanliness and location
9
Adam L. Families with older children Australia, January 6, 2015
Great spot good large family room for 4

Breakfast was excellent. Great large family of 4 room. Close to City centre across bridge.
8.3
Excellent spot, speak to reception to organise trips.
Sabine E. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 4, 2015
A place of dreams

Room, service and spa
10
We were welcomed with a nice cup of tea. The staff took care of everything during we were enjoying the tea. The room was very nice and clean. The restaurant is a typicall Asian restaurant room: a lot of table. But the personal is so kind that you forget thus small details. We spend time at the Spa and here as well, the staff was very nice. They took care of us during almost 3 hours for a very small price. All attraction in the town are in a walking distance A place I do definitely recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Morin Hotel HueSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Le CinemaSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - ExteriorSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - SurroundingsSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - ViewSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Cooking classSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - BuffetSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Swimming PoolSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Hotel TeamSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - LobbySaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Colonial DeluxeSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Executive SuiteSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Morin SuiteSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Executive SuiteSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Executive Suite Saigon Morin Hotel Hue - Premium City DeluxeSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Executive SuiteSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Premium River DeluxeSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Guest RoomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Guest RoomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - RestaurantSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Le RoyalSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Le Panorama BarSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - RestaurantSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - BathroomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - BathroomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - BathroomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Fitness RoomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - BathroomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Coffee Shop/CafeSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Guest RoomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - BathroomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Guest RoomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Coffee Shop/CafeSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - RestaurantSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Coffee Shop/CafeSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - RestaurantSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - BathroomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Beauty SalonSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - RestaurantSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Coffee Shop/CafeSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - BathroomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Guest RoomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Guest RoomSaigon Morin Hotel Hue - Colonial Suite

Customer Reviews - Saigon Morin Hotel, Hue

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02