or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa

01 Tran Hung Dao Beachside Boulevard, Long Beach / Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Ballroom Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Spa Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming Pool Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Panorama Garden View Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden View bathroom Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden View
Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa balcony Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa bathroom Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden View Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden View Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden View Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden View Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President Suite Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President Suite
Area: Long Beach / Duong Dong Town Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
622 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (622)
Sort by:
Ginny M. Couples Canada, December 26, 2012
Good location, but features are quite dated

Walking distance from the city center
6.3
the location of the hotel is great since it is walking distance from the night market. however the hotel is quite dated and the beach isn't as great as we expected. unless you are staying in the vip suites, you would not be next to the beach with a view. another disappointing factor was that we were forced to attend the christmas dinner that was very costly for mediocre food. if we could, we would have opt out of it. i'm not sure if it's due to the season, but there were many mosquitos that entered our room because the balcony door doesn't close completely. don't expect 5 star quality resort features because the hotel is very dated.
Tze H. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Hotel with nice view

the beach
6.3
the beautiful beach is a plus points for us however the room is a bit old. neverthelss we spend most of the time at the beach and have our lunch and dinner all at the beach! with just phone call, they will send the food and drinks over and we just laze around the whole day, talking and reading .. it was a much needed rest and relax break for me and wife!. cheers to phuc quoc!
Kaius P. Couples Finland, December 24, 2012
really expensive vs quality

nice beach area
5
our freely "upgraded" room smelled awfull even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. Restaurant was way too expensive for what you got. beach and pool was nice. Free gym was nice addition but sadly very badly equipped. wouldnt recommend..
Karl W. Groups United States of America, December 23, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Great beach, quite location
7.7
The staff were friendly. Service at the pool side bar and reception were a bit slow at times but overall nothing to complain about. The rooms were clean and we had an excellent view. The bbq was good but not amazing. Perfect hotel for families with kids.
Van N. Families with young children United States of America, December 23, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Nice hotel on the beach with good location
7
This hotel is located on the beach. The hotel provided free beach activities such as kayaking, fishings, etc. It's an old hotel albeit some remodeling were done recently (not high quality and workmanship). We booked a 2-room beach front bungalow with ocean view, however the view was not much of an ocean view as it was blocked by the palm trees and looking over the beach with concrete barriers. The free breakfast is very good with many options. We walked to the night market for diner every nights. Even with the agoda discount rate, we think this hotel is over priced.
Tim C. Couples Australia, December 21, 2012
Average hotel, but great pool and beach front

Nice pool and very cool beach front
7.7
Hotel was a little old and not too well maintained. However, the buffet breakfast was great, beautiful pool and deck chairs and the location was very good. Overall, nice place but a little overpriced.
Hannu M. Couples Finland, December 21, 2012
Very good hotel and great service

Quality, good service, location, breakfast, pool - everything was good!
9.7
Stuff is very helpfull and smiling, they are iving very good service. Room was clean and soundproofing was good, no voices from the street came to room. Breakfast was also good and the interioir of restaurant was stylish. Pool was big and i was very pleasant place to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Night market is a must!
Eleanor R. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Stunning location helpful staff

Location - the beach
7.3
Had a very relaxed time there, room very clean, staff very helpful, beach is small but beautiful and very peaceful. Breakfast was a bit average, but no other negatives.
Lien N. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
Absolutely Beautiful

Great pool - perfect location
8.7
We absolutely loved our stay here. The resort was amazing. We did try the spa services and they were great – very relaxing (would recommend to ask for firm massage as they were a little soft). The resort has a gorgeous pool but as it’s so close to the beach we spent most of our time there. The restaurant also does seafood and bbq buffet for dinner – very nice!
Restaurant Tip: Have to try the seafood restuarant across the road from the resort with the chinese lanterns - by far the best we had there!
Beerend V. Couples Netherlands, December 12, 2012
Quiet, relaxing, good breakfast and nice pool

Pool(-side cocktails) and breakfast buffet
9.3
We got an upgrade upon check-in. But even without that the hotel is really nice and quiet and beautiful. Superb breakfast! Well worth getting up early to enjoy it longer. Beach has nice chairs and hammocks. Food and drinks are a bit more expensie then across the street but not a lot and they are generally good. Although the buffet for dinner should have some covers to keep flies off the food. (Hope the hotel listens to that tip) Service in the entire hotel is prompt. At the time of our stay they were building/renovating the gym-building so what they had to offer gym-wise was just a bit below par. But nothing serious. The entire experience was very good, we didn't want to leave the island and the hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Allthough one of the charms of Phu Quoc is that it has little to offer except beaches and diving. Those two are well worth it, though for diving I would check the divecenters for local conditions. Rainbow-divers appeared a bit lax in our opinion. (Little or no briefing, leaking tanks and inexperienced divemasters) Next time I would probably use a different company.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc IslandSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BallroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Panorama Garden ViewSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden View bathroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden ViewSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BathroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa balconySaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront VillaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront VillaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa bathroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront VillaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden ViewSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden ViewSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden ViewSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden ViewSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President SuiteSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President SuiteSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President SuiteSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President SuiteSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President Suite 2 BedroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President Suite 2 BedroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Children playgroundSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Children playgroundSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Business CenterSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Children playgroundSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden View ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Panorama ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Gala DinnerSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BicycleSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Gala dinnerSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - PetanqueSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - LobbySaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Private BeachSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - TourSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - GymSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Reception

Customer Reviews - Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3A08