or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa

01 Tran Hung Dao Beachside Boulevard, Long Beach / Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Exterior Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Ballroom Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Spa Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational Facilities Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming Pool Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Panorama Garden View Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden View bathroom Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden View
Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Bathroom Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa balcony Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa bathroom Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden View Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden View Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden View Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden View Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President Suite Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President Suite
Area: Long Beach / Duong Dong Town Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Beerend V. Couples Netherlands, December 12, 2012
Quiet, relaxing, good breakfast and nice pool

Pool(-side cocktails) and breakfast buffet
9.3
We got an upgrade upon check-in. But even without that the hotel is really nice and quiet and beautiful. Superb breakfast! Well worth getting up early to enjoy it longer. Beach has nice chairs and hammocks. Food and drinks are a bit more expensie then across the street but not a lot and they are generally good. Although the buffet for dinner should have some covers to keep flies off the food. (Hope the hotel listens to that tip) Service in the entire hotel is prompt. At the time of our stay they were building/renovating the gym-building so what they had to offer gym-wise was just a bit below par. But nothing serious. The entire experience was very good, we didn't want to leave the island and the hotel. Will definitely recommend this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Allthough one of the charms of Phu Quoc is that it has little to offer except beaches and diving. Those two are well worth it, though for diving I would check the divecenters for local conditions. Rainbow-divers appeared a bit lax in our opinion. (Little or no briefing, leaking tanks and inexperienced divemasters) Next time I would probably use a different company.
Stewart H. Couples United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
I think the best on the island

A bit of luxury
10
we stayed here for 9 nights. the hotel picked us up from the airport at no cost and couldn't do enough for us. it's location is ideal and having walked the length of the beach we both agreed we picked the best place to stay. you can eat next to the beach with a selection of local, western or bbq food. nice wine selection too. we had the pool to ourselves at many times. breakfast also offers a wide selection. this is the place to stay.
Steven G. Couples United Kingdom, December 3, 2012
fantastic hotel

location.
10
Great hotel. superb location would visit again. Staff are great beach is very good. Night market is very cheap for food/drink. Restaurants outside the hotel are very cheap. The Restaurant in The hotel is outstanding. You can relax as you can hear the waves crash against the beach as you are drinking the nice cold Saigon beer.
James L. Families with young children United States of America, November 27, 2012
Great location

Kids friendly
4.7
Very nice location. However, towels were old...and the reception area and bathroons should be improved as it is dirty and old
Irene W. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
good location

eveything about this hotel is great,however if there was one thing it would be the stps to the pool.
10
We arrived at the airport and were taken by the hotel transport (which we didnt realise you get automatically)straight to hotel and were checked in and in our room within half an hour ,thats what i call service! Our room was vert nice ,big bed plenty of wardrobe space,dressing gowns ,plenty of toiletries,filled up every day ,tea coffee,etc . The breakfast was good and we had a couple of lunches at the hotel which were also very good. The only gripe we had was the steps down to the pool they were quite steep. We loved everything about the place and will definately return to Phu Quoc.
Donna K. Couples United States of America, November 25, 2012
Great Location and fantastic staff!!

Location staff, food great!
10
this hotel was amazing! we were upgraded one night to the beach bungalows!! hello , can we say right on the beach! our second night was back in the standard room, however this was very nice too. we just didn't have the ocean view. the staff and service was top notch. the food was great. our bartendar pho (sp) is fantastic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very lovely hotel. Free internet.
Paul M. Couples France, November 20, 2012
Lovely stay, free upgrade

Huge bed, nice view, good buffet
8.7
We actually booked another hotel but moved to here after checking out the environment. We stayed in this hotel for 4 days and it is very pleasant. The room is of great value, since we paid for hotel room but they upgrade it to a half sea-view bungalow. There is a huuuge bed in the room, very nice balcony of sea view, window towards the sea. The breakfast and BBQ buffet dinner are both good, staffs are kind. And it is very close to the night market and town center, and we are able to walk to the market for dinner.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bungalow room is much better than hotel room.
Phung L. Couples Vietnam, November 14, 2012
Great location, nice beach but the bed is so bad

nice beach
6
Good service, friendly staff, great location ( near night market with many fresh seafood). But the only thing I really dont like is the bed. The material of the bed sheet is not good and look not clean... and have bed bugs in the bed!!! So terrible when have bed bugs in the bed, its really itchy and never stop til a week or more
Restaurant Tip: Night market nearby about 800metters
Peter A. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Great location with amazing views from the room

Pool size and the beach
9.7
The location is great you don't have to leave the hotel if you don't wont to they cater to all your needs. The beach is right in front of you which is great and plenty of lounges for the guests . The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would be a good place to take a young family as the amenities caters for all ages. The restaurants are all in walking distance and are very reasonably priced.The hotel has a good menu but pricey compared to the restaurants across the road.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Be careful if purchasing pearls do your research and be prepared to travel to get the real deal. The road is under construction but Ngoc Hien Pearl is worth the trip to purchase good quality pearls
Adam S. Families with young children United States of America, November 12, 2012
Superb service, hit-and-miss amenities

Maybe best service in Vietnam so far, good restaurants, clean rooms, close to sites
9
it started off rough with a misunderstanding - i had emailed in advance and gotten clarification, but at check-in, they wanted to go through it all over again. then, they upgraded us, but the room was so small i really don't want to know what our original room was like. that said, the staff was supremely professional, friendly, and attentive. this has been perhaps the best service we've experienced in vietnam, and really made the trip worth it. some of the amenities were brand new (shower heads, restaurant, pool) while others seemed from the 1950s (playground, ping pong, tennis accessories, etc.). not a true 4 stars in my book, but i would gladly go back for the top-notch service.
Restaurant Tip: Just down the road is a truly excellent Indian restaurant (Ganesh) - very much worth a dinner. Get one of the full meal options, but watch out - it's hot (temperature and spice)!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc IslandSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BallroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Panorama Garden ViewSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden View bathroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden ViewSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BathroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa balconySaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront VillaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront VillaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront Villa bathroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront VillaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden ViewSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden ViewSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden ViewSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Studio Suite Garden ViewSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President SuiteSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President SuiteSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President SuiteSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President SuiteSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President Suite 2 BedroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beachfront President Suite 2 BedroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Children playgroundSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Children playgroundSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Business CenterSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Children playgroundSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden View ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Panorama ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Gala DinnerSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BicycleSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Gala dinnerSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - PetanqueSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - LobbySaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Meeting RoomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Private BeachSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sports and ActivitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Balcony/TerraceSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - TourSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - GymSaigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa Phu Quoc Island - Reception

Customer Reviews - Saigon Phu Quoc Resort and Spa, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3A06