or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa

01 Tran Hung Dao Beachside Boulevard, Long Beach / Duong Dong Town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Saigon Phu Quoc Resort

Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - President Suite Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - President Suite Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Suite Garden View 02 Bedrooms Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden Double Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Standard Garden Double Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - VIP Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Guest Room Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Hotel Exterior
Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Reception Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Honeymoon dinner Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Gala Dinner Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Gala Dinner Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Restaurant Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Ballroom Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Spa Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Foot massage Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Sauna
Hotel Area: Long Beach / Duong Dong Town Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
562 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (562)
Sort by:
Nam P. Families with older children Vietnam, October 20, 2012
Resort that you will always want to come back to!

Location, service
10
I extended my stay at the hotel by 3 days as I really enjoyed the great service provided by the resort. The location was great, breakfast and night BBQ were 1st class, views were amazing from my room. Perfect holiday spot!
Michael P. Couples Australia, October 20, 2012
Great place

Pool
9.7
This is a great place to stay. The pool is excellent and the ocean is close and nice. There are plenty of places close by to eat and there are wel stocked convenience stores also. The staff are very good and speak English well. The free bikes are good but some are in need of repair so chose carefully. The gym needs updating. It was an excellent holiday.
Restaurant Tip: Go to Ganesh, the Indian restaurant. It is about a 5 minute walk south of the resort. Most of the restaurants outside the resort are good.
Jason P. Families with young children Canada, October 18, 2012
Wonderful service but not exactly as shown

location, the staff, atmosphere, on the beach, nice pool, many services available
8
I researched all resorts in Phu Quoc and chose Saigon Phu Quoc as the best value for money. The photos on Agoda are very attractive, but many are promotional photos taken either when the resort first opened. A few photos are just not accurate; changes have been made to the resort which should be shown on the website. First, there's a short, cement retaining wall that runs right through the middle of the beach, so you have to step on to the wall and negotiate some slippery, mossy steps to get into the water (not to mention it's ugly). Because I had small children, I was nervous letting them near these "steps". I had to help them into and out of the water each time; not fun and tough to relax. So the aerial photo of the resort with the gorgeous beach line is not completely accurate. Secondly, they showed some stock photos of people enjoying wonderful water sports, but in reality they only had a couple of old, beat-up kayaks with broken paddles. Next, one of the services listed is a Kids Club, which was closed when we arrived; they're expanding the spa in its place. Lastly, the resort has full page, colour ads posted around the resort (and on the web) showing an amazing nightly buffet with crab. We clearly asked the staff, before we decided to try the buffet, if there was crab as it's my wife's favourite. They clearly confirmed they did. We sat down to eat, looked for the crab, asked the same staff member where the crab was only to have her apologize that they don't have any. Really!??? C'mon! Lots of false advertising with this resort. Look at what the resort offers and take away about 20%, and that should be about right. BUT, despite a few disappointments, we still enjoyed the atmosphere, location, access to the beach, massage on the beach, and the friendliness of the staff. I suppose, in the end, we received our money's worth as the room rates were low due to low season. We enjoyed our trip overall and would consider returning to Saigon Phu Quoc.
Restaurant Tip: We were told by friends that the Night Market was a must-see. We did but it wasn't that great. Half of it consists of seafood stalls/restaurants competing for customers, and you have to bargain. The other half was touristy souvenirs, nothing special. We found 2 great local seafood restaurants in town, recommended by locals living there: Ti Ni and 343. We ate at both of these restaurants for about $15-$20 (family of 4) including beer. Go past the Night Market to the main intersection, turn right. They are about 500 metres down the road. Ti Ni is on the left and 343 is on the right.
Vickie R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2012
Very thoughtful of and helpful to solo travelers

Free Upgrade from standard to bungalow, view of ocean at sunset
7.7
the staff at teh resort were beyond friendly and helpful. each member of staff always smiled and went out of the way to ensure the holiday was perfect. on-site push bikes, kayaks, tennis, and a mini driving range were a great free asset. the night market, which has fabulous fresh fish daily, is just a short bike ride away. the onsite concierge was very helpful. i had a personal tour guide for the day for a lower cost than i had priced at other locations. again, the staff went above and beyond to ensure the stay was perfect!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Th South Island tour is well worth the cost and you see many beautiful areas of the island as well as cultural and historical components. The North tour was lacking - it simply consisted of a long drive on developing roadways to the coast and a walk through the nature preserve; nice but not worth the cost.
Norah P. Couples Canada, October 11, 2012
A relaxing oasis

Nice setting, great breakfast buffet, friendly staff
9
we really enjoyed our stay at saigon phu quoc. the free shuttle from the airport was very convenient. the resort is in a lovely setting with well tended gardens and lots of palm trees. the room was clean and attractive with a 'garden view' balcony. the breakfast buffet was excellent- so much choice! there is also a lovely pool. we didn't actually eat at the hotel restaurant for lunch or dinner so i can't comment on that. other bonuses - there are free bikes to borrow, and a tennis court. the location is handy for a short (10 min) walk into duong dong town - the night market is a great place for dinner. perhaps the only downside to the resort is the beachfront - there is a sort of cement barrier (probably to prevent sand erosion) so although the beach is nice, it is perhaps not the most attractive bit of long beach. but it is just a short walk up to another part of the beach that is bettter for swimming.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the seafood stalls at the night market in Duong Dong for a fantastic dinner.
Sheauyuen Y. Families with young children Singapore, October 8, 2012
Dated hotel, unhelpful staff, not as advertised

Large room
4
We booked this hotel as it offered babysitting on its website. When we checked in, "no we don't offer" - not even an apology, or offering solutions. Hotel is in dire need of major renovation!! The children's playground looks like it's from the 70s with one structure. The golf putting machine is old and cranky, with only one working out of two. Hubby said Tennis courts need to be resurfaced. The beach is totally un-walkable. It's on a part of the island that is rocky with large waves. Food was very pricey and not delicious. Breakfast was ok, not too bad, but not good. Think this hotel would have been cool in the 70s! It's the oldest hotel in Phu Quoc, and it shows. The unfriendly and unhelpful staff was terrible. We went to another hotel to ask for a dive shop recommendation!
Hotel Feature Tip: Go stay at Le Veranda!!!! The BEST boutique hotel ever!!!!! So accommodating, absolutely thoughtful. Amazing views - the beach is great there!!! The staff are super friendly and so helpful. They managed to get baby sitters for multiple days, even though not advertised. The Manager arranged for their off duty staff to handle. Immaculate service. The BEST hotel EVER.
Danielle K. Couples New Zealand, October 7, 2012
Can't choose? Go here!!!!

The bellboy, being upgraded rooms, the pool, the bar, the setting ,
9.3
We originally planned a two night stay here and to start with we arrived at 11.30am and our panorama room wasn't ready so we were upgraded to a bungalow which was no hassle for the friendly staff and no hassle for us. We ended up staying for 4 nights and loved this place and the whole island. Hung, the bellboy is outstanding and is ever willing to offer his local knowledge and assist with touring . We followed him on a rented scooter once he'd finished work down to Sao Beach which is everything they say , then on to han linh a fishing village then back to hotel. Staff are amazing, food was good at hotel and overall would definitely stay here again.
Restaurant Tip: Night markets for freshly BBQ fish
Siqi C. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2012
great location with friendly staff

friendly staff
9
i loved the location and the friendly staff. my room was on par but the breakfast buffet was bit disappointing.
Yu K. Families with young children Singapore, October 4, 2012
Fantastic family resort to spend a holiday

Individual located villa, seaside viewand the friendliness of staff
9
Everything you need for a vacation stay are all provided within this place. Truly convenient and lovely. We spent both days in the resort, and we really enjoy the place, the seaside and most importantly, the friendliness of the staff!!
Herwig R. Couples Austria, October 4, 2012
nice beach hotel, good location, friendlly staff

clean, near beach, which is clean, good location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc IslandSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - President SuiteSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - President SuiteSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Suite Garden View 02 BedroomsSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Deluxe Garden DoubleSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Standard Garden DoubleSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Hotel ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - VIPSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Guest RoomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Hotel ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Hotel ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Hotel ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Hotel ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - ReceptionSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - BeachSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Honeymoon dinnerSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Gala DinnerSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Gala DinnerSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - RestaurantSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - BallroomSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - SpaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Foot massageSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - SaunaSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Hot TubSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Villa Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Swimming PoolSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Hotel ExteriorSaigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa Phu Quoc Island - Beach Front Villa

Customer Reviews - Saigon Phu Quoc Resort & Spa, Phu Quoc Island

AS-AGWEB-3C06