or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Royal Hotel

12D Cach Mang Thang 8 Str., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Deluxe
Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room Facilities Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room - Executive Suite Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room - Executive Suite Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Karaoke Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Entrance Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Entrance Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Hotel Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
63 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (63)
Sort by:
S S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 31, 2014
spacious, comfortable & value for money

room condition, spacious,
6
overall i was very satisfied with the hotel room, the hotel rooms furnishing are old, the view was nice my room face to city and have balcony, near minimart, staff can speak english but wifi was horrible.
Joseph T. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2014
Near to market

location, late check out
6.7
Elizabeth A. Groups Afghanistan, January 20, 2014
Centrally located yet well placed in a quiet area

large rooms, centrally located, easily accessible
7
the staff was very helpful except for the old lady who is in charge of the housekeeping she is so MEAN! no complimentary bottled water, no wifi inside room but it was large, clean but we are given a smoking room wherein we particularly request for a non smoking one. We are in a lower floor because we are with an elderly. Basic n not good set breaksfast. Centrally located!!
Chartchai V. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2014
budget hotel easy to walk around the market & eat

location price bed
4.7
too noisy , service is too slow and breakfast too limited room and accomodation not so clean good for $30/night
Chih C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
HCMC is great but hotel sucks

None
4.7
The hotel rooms furnishing are old and the rooms do not smell fresh. The room facing the road is so noisy. The so call deal room I booked has no windows and are limited to 1st floor. The Internet service at 1st floor not working and has to go down to lobby for service. My room was not clean for one day.
Johannes O. Couples Austria, January 13, 2014
average vietnamese hotel, but large room

lage room, elevastor, view from restaurant
7.3
Poor breakfast - one selection only and very small Portion. one Cup coffee o tea only
Elena W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
3 countries in my trip, this was the worst hotel

nothing, nothing, location
3
well let's talk about the room. we asked for a city view and while the view was nice, the view was far too superior to the actual room. the room is dark and grimy. i'm used to travelling on a budget but this room was disgusting. the toilet was blocked and flooded 3 times, they didn't give us a different room and instead sent someone each time to "fix" it. then it would happen again. after the first day the hot water stopped working. the walls, carpets, shower curtain etc look like they have been there since the 90s. the wifi worked on and off, mostly off. what i'm trying to say is, this hotel was horrible and for the price you can easily find a better standard hotel in the same district. one that is actually cleaned, rather than your bed made each day but the room no cleaner.
Pongnapat N. Families with older children Thailand, January 1, 2014
Very comfortable and easy sleep

breakfast , top 9 floor resturant, big room
8.3
Good and comfortable, near minimart , quiet for noise , nice resturant which is 360
Chong C. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2013
nice place to ear and club

city area, convenient and clean room
6
Good but the internet connection is very slow and sometimes not able to connect to internet
Quang T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 15, 2013
this hotel should be graded as one (1) star.

low cost and near pham ngu lao street.
5
there is enough space in the room to hold my two luggage. in the bathroom, there is no thing separating the shower area with toilet bowl. bed sheets are too old and too dirty. bath soap and shampoo are very low quality. location is not to far from pham ngu lao, tay balo area, staff can speak english. breakfast has only 8 choices. no dining area, only two dining tables in the reception area. this hotel is good only when you are out of money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City View Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City View Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior City ViewSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive SuiteSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe City ViewSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Executive Suite Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - StandardSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Room FacilitiesSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room - Executive SuiteSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Living Room - Executive SuiteSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - KaraokeSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant EntranceSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant EntranceSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04