or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Royal Hotel

12D Cach Mang Thang 8 Str., District 1, District 1 - Ben Thanh Market, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational Facilities Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 - Ben Thanh Market Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Ling W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 2, 2014
Ok stay

Lcation, size and staff
7.3
It was a ok stay. The aircon could be better
Steve B. Couples Australia, May 15, 2014
Convenient, comfortable, clean

Price, warm welcome, central
8
Chong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Worth it to stay

Strategic Location, Late check-out, Friendly staff
6.3
It closes to some major attractions just in walking distance. The wifi in room is fast enough too. Overall, it was a good experience staying here.
S S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 31, 2014
spacious, comfortable & value for money

room condition, spacious,
6
overall i was very satisfied with the hotel room, the hotel rooms furnishing are old, the view was nice my room face to city and have balcony, near minimart, staff can speak english but wifi was horrible.
Joseph T. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2014
Near to market

location, late check out
6.7
Elizabeth A. Groups Afghanistan, January 20, 2014
Centrally located yet well placed in a quiet area

large rooms, centrally located, easily accessible
7
the staff was very helpful except for the old lady who is in charge of the housekeeping she is so MEAN! no complimentary bottled water, no wifi inside room but it was large, clean but we are given a smoking room wherein we particularly request for a non smoking one. We are in a lower floor because we are with an elderly. Basic n not good set breaksfast. Centrally located!!
Chartchai V. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2014
budget hotel easy to walk around the market & eat

location price bed
4.7
too noisy , service is too slow and breakfast too limited room and accomodation not so clean good for $30/night
Chih C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 14, 2014
HCMC is great but hotel sucks

None
4.7
The hotel rooms furnishing are old and the rooms do not smell fresh. The room facing the road is so noisy. The so call deal room I booked has no windows and are limited to 1st floor. The Internet service at 1st floor not working and has to go down to lobby for service. My room was not clean for one day.
Johannes O. Couples Austria, January 13, 2014
average vietnamese hotel, but large room

lage room, elevastor, view from restaurant
7.3
Poor breakfast - one selection only and very small Portion. one Cup coffee o tea only
Elena W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 13, 2014
3 countries in my trip, this was the worst hotel

nothing, nothing, location
3
well let's talk about the room. we asked for a city view and while the view was nice, the view was far too superior to the actual room. the room is dark and grimy. i'm used to travelling on a budget but this room was disgusting. the toilet was blocked and flooded 3 times, they didn't give us a different room and instead sent someone each time to "fix" it. then it would happen again. after the first day the hot water stopped working. the walls, carpets, shower curtain etc look like they have been there since the 90s. the wifi worked on and off, mostly off. what i'm trying to say is, this hotel was horrible and for the price you can easily find a better standard hotel in the same district. one that is actually cleaned, rather than your bed made each day but the room no cleaner.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Recreational FacilitiesSaigon Royal Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A02