or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon View Residence

117 Nguyen Cuu Van street, Binh Thanh district, Binh Thanh District / Hang Xanh, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Kitchen Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Convenience Store  Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: Binh Thanh District / Hang Xanh Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
252 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (252)
Sort by:
Sheila K. Couples United Kingdom, March 24, 2013
quiet location, friendly staff, loved it

cleanliness, friendly reception staff, good gym
8.7
A lot of people have said the location of Saigon View was inconvenient. I disagree; have stayed in many establishments in Saigon including the Rex, and personally I found this location very convenient. Yes it is not in the city centre thank goodness, therefore it is quiet, there are always taxis waiting outside and every taxi driver bringing us back knew where it was. Fares are really cheap and unlike Thailand no one tried to rip us off!! The apartment was extremely clean and was serviced every day except Sunday. Couple of things we did not like:- the bed was too small for us as my husband is over 6' tall it seemed only a 4'6" bed. But the bed was comfortable. Did not like the way breakfast was served. It was delivered to the room and some choices were strange. The coffee was terrible. Would I recommend these apartments? definately, no hesitation
Lim H. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2013
Very disapointed.

indoor pool
3.7
The aircons were very dirty.
Anuar O. Groups Singapore, February 24, 2013
A very direct services.

Its out of crowded area,that's good after we had our great times in Dist.1,we came home,i really mean HOME!
10
They make our check in in split seconds. Our 5pax breakfast,very initiative that they sort out d juices & hot beverages,as we didn't request who want what to consume. D facilities is complete,gym,sauna,minimart & hot bath. Lastly,at this price,we r paying less for awesome accommodation.
Hotel Feature Tip: If u want to eat,talk,walk like d locals,come to this place.Its where d local reside.Well,as old saying,When u're in Rome,do what d Romans do.
Fujii S. Couples Japan, February 24, 2013
Good room, equipment, but not so good condition

Wide room, enough equipment to cook
8
We stayed 2 nights and cooked every night. Wide room, enough equipment to cook, bathroom and sleeping room were that we satisfied. And there is free inside pool. Breakfast is normal, but there will become better if you use microwave. However, as many visitor said from now, there is not so good condition. Using moterbike is better. And more, this apartment is useful for cooking, but there is no supermaret near from here. The nearest supermarket (Coop-mart) is about 15 minutes by moterbike. If cooking, you need to mind about it.
Chia S. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2013
Awsome hotel

Reasonable price and spacious room
9.3
Room's equipment is excellent!!! Room and living room are spacious. Just 8 minutes from hotel to the city if you catch the taxi.
Hyung W. Business travelers South Korea, February 4, 2013
nice service apartments

service
7.3
It is not in downtown but it seems not far from downtown. It just 15minute from Ben thanh market and if you use by taxi the fright is around 80,000d. But weakness is that located in local area, so it's hard to buy or go around surrounding area.
Hotel Feature Tip: breakfast is not delicious.
Sarimah R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Spacious room(s) but not so great location

Clean and huge apartment
7.3
The apartment is huge and clean however the location is far from town (ben thanh market). It will cost you around 70 000 Dong to go to town. In addition, it is situated at the back alley and some taxi driver do not know the place and you will incur more taxi fare.
Judith M. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Away from the madness of Saigon!

Home away from home!
8
We really loved this very well equipped apartment and slept very well as it was quite a distance from the centre of Saigon - $5 in a taxi. Food options around the area are limited but there are a couple of restaurants close by which we did not try. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was very clean, as was the whole apartment. Lounge area was very well furnished with a good TV. Breakfast was included and was brought to your room. However, it was all a bit hit and miss but we managed. Think this was probably due to a communication breakdown due to limited English spoken by staff. I probably would not stay again due to the location but for a business person I think it would be great to get away from centre of Saigon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very quiet location if that is what you are looking for
Chua B. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2013
Great Rooms but location is not that good

Big Rooms
6
Been to this hotel for second time. Discover that the in-room cleaning is off on sunday. The location is quite quiet when u need to go to the town u need to take a taxi.But there is always taxi stand by downstairs.
Jemma M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Good for longer stays

Big swimming pool
7.3
Great alternative to a hotel room, great to have a kitchen and living area to relax in, reception staff friendly. Breakfast delivered each morning to the apartment. This residence is a taxi or bus ride away from the "tourist" area of the city. Took me about 30 mins to walk to the notredame cathedral/post office area. So if you want to be right where all the restaurants/bars/attractions are this may not be for you. There's a bus stop at the end of the road and bus 19 and 26 go to benh thanh market, it's the last stop so really easy, costs only 6000 dong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Washing machines/dryers on the top floor, much cheaper to do your own washing, get lift to floor 12 then walk up to the roof, amazing view of city!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - KitchenSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Convenience Store  Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01