My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon View Residence

117 Nguyen Cuu Van street, Binh Thanh district, Binh Thanh District / Hang Xanh, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Kitchen Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Convenience Store  Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: Binh Thanh District / Hang Xanh Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Chia S. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2013
Awsome hotel

Reasonable price and spacious room
9.3
Room's equipment is excellent!!! Room and living room are spacious. Just 8 minutes from hotel to the city if you catch the taxi.
Hyung W. Business travelers South Korea, February 4, 2013
nice service apartments

service
7.3
It is not in downtown but it seems not far from downtown. It just 15minute from Ben thanh market and if you use by taxi the fright is around 80,000d. But weakness is that located in local area, so it's hard to buy or go around surrounding area.
Hotel Feature Tip: breakfast is not delicious.
Sarimah R. Families with older children Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Spacious room(s) but not so great location

Clean and huge apartment
7.3
The apartment is huge and clean however the location is far from town (ben thanh market). It will cost you around 70 000 Dong to go to town. In addition, it is situated at the back alley and some taxi driver do not know the place and you will incur more taxi fare.
Judith M. Couples Australia, January 27, 2013
Away from the madness of Saigon!

Home away from home!
8
We really loved this very well equipped apartment and slept very well as it was quite a distance from the centre of Saigon - $5 in a taxi. Food options around the area are limited but there are a couple of restaurants close by which we did not try. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was very clean, as was the whole apartment. Lounge area was very well furnished with a good TV. Breakfast was included and was brought to your room. However, it was all a bit hit and miss but we managed. Think this was probably due to a communication breakdown due to limited English spoken by staff. I probably would not stay again due to the location but for a business person I think it would be great to get away from centre of Saigon.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very quiet location if that is what you are looking for
Chua B. Couples Singapore, January 22, 2013
Great Rooms but location is not that good

Big Rooms
6
Been to this hotel for second time. Discover that the in-room cleaning is off on sunday. The location is quite quiet when u need to go to the town u need to take a taxi.But there is always taxi stand by downstairs.
Jemma M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Good for longer stays

Big swimming pool
7.3
Great alternative to a hotel room, great to have a kitchen and living area to relax in, reception staff friendly. Breakfast delivered each morning to the apartment. This residence is a taxi or bus ride away from the "tourist" area of the city. Took me about 30 mins to walk to the notredame cathedral/post office area. So if you want to be right where all the restaurants/bars/attractions are this may not be for you. There's a bus stop at the end of the road and bus 19 and 26 go to benh thanh market, it's the last stop so really easy, costs only 6000 dong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Washing machines/dryers on the top floor, much cheaper to do your own washing, get lift to floor 12 then walk up to the roof, amazing view of city!
Greta D. Families with young children Australia, January 16, 2013
Clean hotel, great pool but not great location

Pool, friendly staff, big room
7.7
We stayed in a 2 Bedroom Executive apt in Jan 2013. While the hotel's location is not great, everything else was good. The apartment was huge and came with a fully equipped kitchen. The staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was excellent. While the hotel was only around a 15 minute taxi ride to the Ben Thanh market area, where all the action is, it was a bit of a pain having to pile the kids into the car everytime we wanted to eat. Also, a number of taxi drivers didn't know where the hotel was, even after we showed them the business card, so it was often hard to get back home.
Debbie W. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Great place to relax

Great service, taxi always waiting at front for you
8.7
Loved the place & enjoyed the stay would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Nice place to stop & relax from the busy HCMC life..
Guo X. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Service
9
The stay was very pleasant, the service was good, breakfast was good. Room is very spacious for the price paid. It is definitely value for money. The hotel seem new and has wifi free. One of the better choices I made so far.
Nochun L. Couples South Korea, January 6, 2013
Good facility

kind staff and good facility
9.7
a little far from center of hcmc, 15 minutes away by taxi from benthan market. but all accommodations are great. full sets for cook are equipped and bedroom and sofa are very comfortable. will visit next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - KitchenSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Convenience Store  Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B05