My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon View Residence

117 Nguyen Cuu Van street, Binh Thanh district, Binh Thanh District / Hang Xanh, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Kitchen Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Convenience Store  Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: Binh Thanh District / Hang Xanh Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (247)
Sort by:
Alvin T. Couples Singapore, July 1, 2014
Cosy Comfy Stay

Cosy, comfortable and quiet
8.3
Relaxing and comfortable.. it was away from the main city area, in a quiet district. But very close to the only 24-hour fast food outlet (Mcdonalds)
Ngan B. Couples Vietnam, May 3, 2014
Comfortable, especially with family

Comfortable room with full furniture and facility; breakfast served to room; quiet environment
7.3
Good and satisfied
Sunny Y. Solo travelers South Korea, May 1, 2014
take good rest

silence, good service, clean
6.7
clean and good servise and keep calm, but holiday no room service and make up service,
Edwin T. Groups Indonesia, April 16, 2014
good place and cozzy

clean, value for money and great location
7
good stay, nice staff and easy to go everywhere in HCMD city
Priya K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Not four star standard

There are not 3 good things I could say about this hotel.
3.3
The hotel is not 4 star standard. Having left a proper 4 star hotel before our stay at the Saigon View I can honest say the standard here was well below par. It is not suited for tourists who want easy access to the city - a good 35 minute walk away or 15 minute taxi ride. All the rooms allow smoking so for non smokers this is not ideal. The rooms retain the odour. Also the rooms are dated and need a serious refresh. The cleaner's cart was permanently stationed outside our room - this was unsitely. The air conditioning was noisy and ineffective. The gym was good but there were no towels and the air conditioning was not on all the time. We left after 2 days having booked for 3. For the price we were charged we expected more - the pictures are misleading and should be updated. The rooms we got were not reflected.
Roy C. Business travelers United States of America, January 21, 2014
Great service apartment for the price

Quiet room, Large room, kitchen
7.7
Jens K. Families with young children Germany, January 1, 2014
great hotel quiet but close to everything

large clean room with 2 bathrooms, centrally located, quiet
9
the hotel is a short drive from all the major shopping centres and attractions in town. The airport is about 25 minutes away, the zoo around the corner in walking distance. It is quiet in an unassuming neigbourhood and not located in the noisy and crowded backpacker area. The staff were very helpful and their english was good, they were able to provide us with lots of useful information and maps. The rooms were above expectations, clean, spacious, well kept and the 2 bed room apt came with 2 bathrooms! There was even an indoor swimming pool to keep our kids happy while on a short city stay. THis hotel is great for families traveling with kids any age.
Elisabeth A. Families with older children Sweden, January 1, 2014
Ok but not very good

Big rooms
6
Linda B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Value for money

We liked the large apartment, with full facilities including a fully self-contained kitchen
8.7
This is the second time we have stayed at the Saigon View Residence and we will be back again. Great room that is nice and clean + very spacious. We couldn't fault the friendly staff either. Well done folks!
Chelsea W. Couples Canada, December 27, 2013
Vey comfortabe

large apartment, location, pool
9
We really enjoyed our stay; it exceeded our expectations. The 1 bedroom apartment is very large, clean and comfortable. It is about a 20 minuter walk into the city center which is great. Close enough to go in to town each day but far enough out to have some peace and quiet at the end of the day. The breakfast is not very good but besides that we loved everything else about his place. We had the pool pretty much to ourselves and liked the convenience of having a store in the lobby to purchase alcohol/drinks/snacks. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Saigon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - KitchenSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Convenience Store  Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B02