My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon View Residence

117 Nguyen Cuu Van street, Binh Thanh district, Binh Thanh District / Hang Xanh, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Kitchen Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Convenience Store  Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Area: Binh Thanh District / Hang Xanh Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
5.7
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Sunny Y. Solo travelers South Korea, May 1, 2014
take good rest

silence, good service, clean
6.7
clean and good servise and keep calm, but holiday no room service and make up service,
Priya K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Not four star standard

There are not 3 good things I could say about this hotel.
3.3
The hotel is not 4 star standard. Having left a proper 4 star hotel before our stay at the Saigon View I can honest say the standard here was well below par. It is not suited for tourists who want easy access to the city - a good 35 minute walk away or 15 minute taxi ride. All the rooms allow smoking so for non smokers this is not ideal. The rooms retain the odour. Also the rooms are dated and need a serious refresh. The cleaner's cart was permanently stationed outside our room - this was unsitely. The air conditioning was noisy and ineffective. The gym was good but there were no towels and the air conditioning was not on all the time. We left after 2 days having booked for 3. For the price we were charged we expected more - the pictures are misleading and should be updated. The rooms we got were not reflected.
Sunny Y. Solo travelers South Korea, September 29, 2013
clean, guiet

good staff, quiet, clean room
8.7
really fantastic, good kitchen utensils clean living room, bath room good wifi internet. everything is good.
Kyunghee K. Solo travelers South Korea, September 8, 2013
Saigon View Residence

Saigon View Residence
5
This was second time I visited. At the first time, I checked free late check-out time and it's 5:30pm. But second time, it can not accept and staff doesn't know for free late check-out time. Anyhow, we checked out on time and keep our luggage in the reception. There was no issue for our room. But when we came back to pick up the luggage, receptionist requested to charge for dirty towel and broken glasses. We never used towel as like that towel and complained but staff was keeping to say sorry but we should pay for that. It's only 60,000VND, but it's enoght to make be annoying to us. We never will go there again.
Hang W. Solo travelers Norway, August 16, 2013
Perfect! Spacious 2-bedroom apartment, central.

Size, prize & service
8.7
Def recommendable! The area is quite local, u won't find many tourists here. But it's only 10 mins walk to district 1, so u kinda get to see both sides of the city. Friendly staff and spacious apartments
Chia S. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2013
Awsome hotel

Reasonable price and spacious room
9.3
Room's equipment is excellent!!! Room and living room are spacious. Just 8 minutes from hotel to the city if you catch the taxi.
Jemma M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2013
Good for longer stays

Big swimming pool
7.3
Great alternative to a hotel room, great to have a kitchen and living area to relax in, reception staff friendly. Breakfast delivered each morning to the apartment. This residence is a taxi or bus ride away from the "tourist" area of the city. Took me about 30 mins to walk to the notredame cathedral/post office area. So if you want to be right where all the restaurants/bars/attractions are this may not be for you. There's a bus stop at the end of the road and bus 19 and 26 go to benh thanh market, it's the last stop so really easy, costs only 6000 dong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Washing machines/dryers on the top floor, much cheaper to do your own washing, get lift to floor 12 then walk up to the roof, amazing view of city!
Kenneth K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 1, 2012
exactly what I would like in a service hotel

big room with proper living room, dining, kitchen and even a study room
7.3
even though this is not a hotel with hotel facilities like resturant or bars, what is great is the "back to home" feel in hcm. this has a indoor swimming pool and gym a big comfortable living room with 2 proper sofas and a dining table, is much better than staying in hotel rooms which is just a quarter of saigon view. it is exactly like moving into a condo. and at a very good price.
Travel tip: even though it is 10-15mins away from the hustle and bustle of hcm, it doesn't mean you are isolated. there are taxis always on standby and becos of this, you will psychologically tend to travel more than just the usual tourist areas.
Clemens B. Solo travelers South Africa, August 17, 2012
Nice location and excellent view

Friendly and helpful staff
10
i booked a one bedroom suite but when i arrived i was upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite that had all the necessities you needed. kitchen, fridge, dining room table, 2 toilets, lounge and fully furnished to cater for all. the staff even deliver your breakfast to your room in the morning with a smile - what a great day to start your day!
Yi B. Solo travelers China, June 29, 2012
Cheap and nice apartment.

guest service, not bad location,
7.7
the apartment is kinda old, but clean. at first, i booked 1 bedroom executive apt for my boyfriend, but the hotel upgraded for him into 2 bedrooms apt. the room is okay, nice, clean and cheap due to the price. the apt is fully equipped, so it's pretty convenient for me. the location is not so bad. it takes 10 minutes and 4 dollars by taxi to go into center of saigon. if you want to invite your friends to your apartment, please make sure they bring their passport, driver license or id card.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - KitchenSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Convenience Store  Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B08