My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon View Residence

117 Nguyen Cuu Van street, Binh Thanh district, Binh Thanh District / Hang Xanh, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Executive Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom Apartment Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness Room Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Kitchen Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Convenience Store  Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Reception
Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Binh Thanh District / Hang Xanh Number of Rooms: 93
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Priya K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 23, 2014
Not four star standard

There are not 3 good things I could say about this hotel.
3.3
The hotel is not 4 star standard. Having left a proper 4 star hotel before our stay at the Saigon View I can honest say the standard here was well below par. It is not suited for tourists who want easy access to the city - a good 35 minute walk away or 15 minute taxi ride. All the rooms allow smoking so for non smokers this is not ideal. The rooms retain the odour. Also the rooms are dated and need a serious refresh. The cleaner's cart was permanently stationed outside our room - this was unsitely. The air conditioning was noisy and ineffective. The gym was good but there were no towels and the air conditioning was not on all the time. We left after 2 days having booked for 3. For the price we were charged we expected more - the pictures are misleading and should be updated. The rooms we got were not reflected.
Roy C. Business travelers United States of America, January 21, 2014
Great service apartment for the price

Quiet room, Large room, kitchen
7.7
Jens K. Families with young children Germany, January 1, 2014
great hotel quiet but close to everything

large clean room with 2 bathrooms, centrally located, quiet
9
the hotel is a short drive from all the major shopping centres and attractions in town. The airport is about 25 minutes away, the zoo around the corner in walking distance. It is quiet in an unassuming neigbourhood and not located in the noisy and crowded backpacker area. The staff were very helpful and their english was good, they were able to provide us with lots of useful information and maps. The rooms were above expectations, clean, spacious, well kept and the 2 bed room apt came with 2 bathrooms! There was even an indoor swimming pool to keep our kids happy while on a short city stay. THis hotel is great for families traveling with kids any age.
Elisabeth A. Families with older children Sweden, January 1, 2014
Ok but not very good

Big rooms
6
Linda B. Couples Australia, December 28, 2013
Value for money

We liked the large apartment, with full facilities including a fully self-contained kitchen
8.7
This is the second time we have stayed at the Saigon View Residence and we will be back again. Great room that is nice and clean + very spacious. We couldn't fault the friendly staff either. Well done folks!
Chelsea W. Couples Canada, December 27, 2013
Vey comfortabe

large apartment, location, pool
9
We really enjoyed our stay; it exceeded our expectations. The 1 bedroom apartment is very large, clean and comfortable. It is about a 20 minuter walk into the city center which is great. Close enough to go in to town each day but far enough out to have some peace and quiet at the end of the day. The breakfast is not very good but besides that we loved everything else about his place. We had the pool pretty much to ourselves and liked the convenience of having a store in the lobby to purchase alcohol/drinks/snacks. I will definitely stay here again if I return to Saigon.
Lydia F. Groups Philippines, December 22, 2013
great

clean, friendly staff, centrally located
8
Peter M. Couples United Kingdom, December 17, 2013
fantastic cheap staff fantastic

the size of room best bed ever so nice
9.3
ok this place little bit out of centre but easy taxi outside hotel best staff ive ever encounted so nice and helpfull.got a room with no balcony but was advertised as in agoda. told the staff got upgraded to a 2 bedroom with balcony without any problem bigger better than 1 bedroom but even that was nice and it was out of this world best hotel ive ever stayed in all for 37 pound pool so nice staff excellent kitchen spotless view on top floor superb this place is a jem and ive stayed in alot places in far east cheap beer shops near buy so safe here we loved it very quite.trust me this super super
David L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Great

Friendly staff, effecient service and room is big
8.7
Great stay. The front office lady is friendly and responsive. The housekeeping is efficient. The room is quite big and value for money. Breakfast is provided but not fantastic.
Phua X. Families with young children Singapore, November 30, 2013
Pleasant stay, Friendly & Attentive Staffs

Big Room, Comfy Bed, Friendly Staffs
8.3
Had a fabulous stay at Saigon View Residence from 27-11-13 to 30-11-13. The staffs at the reception counter was friendly and helpful. Stayed at the 1 Bedroom Executive. The room are huge. Well maintained, clean and big bathroom with bathtub. Room comes with Balcony. All in all, i will definitely be back there again very soon as i travel to TPHCM quite often.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ExecutiveSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - 1 Bedroom ApartmentSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming PoolSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Fitness RoomSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - KitchenSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Convenience Store  Saigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSaigon View Residence Ho Chi Minh City - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07