Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Youth Hostel

241/32 Pham Ngu Lao, Dist 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Phong 2 Hotel
Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Kitchen Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Kitchen Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/Cafe Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 Number of Rooms: 14

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
262 reviews

159 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Marc D. Solo travelers Philippines, January 10, 2016
Hmmm

Value for money
6.7
No lift. Not easy to locate.
Report this review
John N. Solo travelers Canada, January 3, 2016
a reasonable hostel

the staffs are friendly and helpful. rooms are clean. good location- a minute walk to all the actions
7.3
Report this review
Aleksei G. Solo travelers Russia, December 27, 2015
Excellent location

Nicest stuff, the hotel is located the center of the city, but on the quite street that has a lot of vibes itself, good breakfast.
9.3
Report this review
Jeremie N. Groups Philippines, December 26, 2015
Good hostel

Location, clean, free breakfast
9.3
Report this review
John N. Solo travelers Canada, December 25, 2015
a reasonable place for solo travellers

not bad, but because other travellers stayed up till late, could not get a real good sleep though
8.3
Report this review
Jeremie N. Groups Philippines, December 24, 2015
Good location, value for money

Location, clean, with breakfast
9
We stayed for 3 nights at this hostel although not continuous as we flew to da nang for a one night stay... When we went to da nang after our second night, they allowed us to leave our bags in the hostel, saving us a lot of effort in carrying them around. This is really good customer service. On top of that, the place is very near the night life area, but far enough to allow you to have a good night sleep.
Report this review
Augustine G. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 22, 2015
Average place to stay

Staff, location
5.3
Just average, toilet was crap tho
Report this review
Laima A. Solo travelers Lithuania, December 20, 2015
Noisy and dirty place
4.7
Had a single private room which hadn't been cleaned for a long time. Lots of hair on the floor, bed linen wasn't washed, no air in the room just an aircon. Smelly room. Will not recommend .
Report this review
Thanomnuan B. Groups Thailand, December 20, 2015
Good for budget

Room
5.7
I arrived there at night, reception asked for passport without return so I have to ask him to give my passport back. No towel in the room, have to ask for it but if you come to the wrong time, you won't get the towel as there are not enough for everyone. The floor outside the room is too dirty but the from and the bath room are nice but not the locker, look like they never cleaned the locker. They offer free water but not the bottle. I bought one big bottle of water, the night reception charge me 50,000VND. it's too expensive as outside they sold not over 10,000VND.
Report this review
Cheng C. Solo travelers China, December 16, 2015
Very well

Price,location,staff
10
It's a good experience.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 159 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - KitchenSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - KitchenSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Coffee Shop/CafeSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07