arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 304 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 304 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Rogelio D.
Philippines
May 22, 2016
liar, scammer
Arrived at 10pm and receptionist said they are fully booked. What??? They transfered me to Saigon Backpacker which is quite far!!!

Dainis E.
Latvia
May 15, 2016
Cheap hostel
Room is much smaller than expected. Very strong smell from desinfection :( No ventilation. Good location, cheap price. Booking tours was nice.

Amiruzehan K.
Malaysia
May 13, 2016
I have pleasant stay
I spent 4 nights here and the staff can speaks English. She helped me to explain the city map and very helpful.

Amira G.
Philippines
May 12, 2016
Clean, very friendly staffs, location was ok.
Room and bathroom are clean. But I hope they can clean or organize their things by the sala. Aircon in our room was not that cold. I hope they can fix it. Wifi connection was also ok. Location of the hotel is somwhere inside of the street but it was ok. You can just walk going to the Ben Than market (probably less than 10 mins), Pho2000, saigon square, the local bus station, different travel agencies are along the way by the street and different convinience stores are just around. Money exchange rates around the area is bad. Staffs are friendly and can speak english well. :)

YuChun C.
Taiwan
April 29, 2016
It's awesome experience in Vietnam!
Cheaper, Comfortable and Convenient. Recommend to tourists who only have low budget.

Kristy D.
United States
April 17, 2016
Not bad if you're on a budget.
It's a small place but it was clean. If you're accustomed to accommodation in Asia, it's pretty standard for a budget place. I've stayed in 3 places in Ho Chi Minh (Saigon) this week and they were all the worst I've had in Vietnam. That said, for a budget place, Saigon Youth Hostel was the best of the 3. Mostly the common area/kitchen was messier and more run down than the pictures led on. My bed was on the 5th floor and it was really hot even with the A/C blasting. Heat rises, not sure what they can do. The staff was perfectly nice. It's in an area known for backpackers. It's not a "nice" area, but is has a lot of tourist friendly stuff and is close enough to the sights you'd want to see. Because of this it's a "party" area and a lot of the food and drinks are more expensive. Really, you get what you pay for.

Yu L.
Malaysia
April 17, 2016
OK
Not bad

Yu L.
Malaysia
April 17, 2016
OK
Nice location

Dmytro G.
Ukraine
April 04, 2016
very good
Staff is very pleasant and room is clean with AC, but small. Silent place.

Tsung H.
Taiwan
April 04, 2016
Clean , comfortable
Recommended