arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 313 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 313 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

yeong C.
Malaysia
June 22, 2016
Overall satisfied
Staircase access to 2nd floor too dark & narrow. Wifi is good at 2nd floor.

peisun A.
Hong Kong
June 12, 2016
Have a comfort stay
I spent four night at Saigon youth hostel, the location is really strategic, there are a lots of local food to discover around here. The staff are also very friendly, they always try their best to help me out. I enjoy my stay here.

Sung K.
South Korea
June 06, 2016
You can find better one with that money
It's not easy to find this hostel because of it's location and facility of rest room is really poor. It doesn't give you a towel and breakfast. I totally don't understand it's score of agoda.

NA L.
South Korea
May 30, 2016
I was good!
If i have any chance to visit Hochimin again, I am willing to stay here.

Isaac G.
Malaysia
May 30, 2016
A good deal
I enjoyed the 4-day stays here and I have no complaint about this hostel. Everything is good and will come back again. Thanks.

Rogelio D.
Philippines
May 22, 2016
liar, scammer
Arrived at 10pm and receptionist said they are fully booked. What??? They transfered me to Saigon Backpacker which is quite far!!!

Dainis E.
Latvia
May 15, 2016
Cheap hostel
Room is much smaller than expected. Very strong smell from desinfection :( No ventilation. Good location, cheap price. Booking tours was nice.

Amiruzehan K.
Malaysia
May 13, 2016
I have pleasant stay
I spent 4 nights here and the staff can speaks English. She helped me to explain the city map and very helpful.

Amira G.
Philippines
May 12, 2016
Clean, very friendly staffs, location was ok.
Room and bathroom are clean. But I hope they can clean or organize their things by the sala. Aircon in our room was not that cold. I hope they can fix it. Wifi connection was also ok. Location of the hotel is somwhere inside of the street but it was ok. You can just walk going to the Ben Than market (probably less than 10 mins), Pho2000, saigon square, the local bus station, different travel agencies are along the way by the street and different convinience stores are just around. Money exchange rates around the area is bad. Staffs are friendly and can speak english well. :)

YuChun C.
Taiwan
April 29, 2016
It's awesome experience in Vietnam!
Cheaper, Comfortable and Convenient. Recommend to tourists who only have low budget.