Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Youth Hostel

241/32 Pham Ngu Lao, Dist 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Hoang Phong 2 Hotel
Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Female Dorm Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Female Dorm Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Female Dorm Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Mixed Dorm Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Female Dorm Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Single Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Double Private Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Double Private Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Double Private Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Beds Female Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Beds Female Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Beds Female Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Mixed Dorm Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Corridor Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Kitchen Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Common Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Common Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet Access Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Dining Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Dining Room Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Mohammed A. Groups Switzerland, September 1, 2014
Great Hostel

Clean, friendly, uncomplicated
10
We stayed there 3 nights it was a very pleasing experience, the staff is really cool and helping and the rooms were perfectly clean. There are also cheap tours you can book from there
Joseph E. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2014
Best budget in hostel in Ho Chi Minh

Location, friendly staff, cleanliness
10
Excellent value for money
Armi R. Groups Philippines, August 21, 2014
Very clean rooms and toilet

value for money, cleanliness and hospitality of staff
9
Very clean rooms and toilet, which is very important. Their staff is very friendly and helpful, they even allowed us to print our tickets for free. The street leading to the hostel is very narrow and many motorcycles pass, so it is somewhat dangerous and very busy. The location is very good, right in the middle.
Priya J. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 8, 2014
great for travellers on a budget

Location, Price, Staff
8.7
It was great, I shared a 4bed dorm and there were clean bathrooms, lockers and i was provided with a towel,pillow and duvet. Breakfast was also included which was a bonus really and i ended up staying an extra night and the staff honoured the original price i paid.
Tommy G. Solo travelers Singapore, June 18, 2014
The stay was pleasent

The friendly staff The friendly guests The good location that offers you insight of how Vietnamese in HCM live. Great and cheap local food around it !
7.7
The room was clean, the air con wasn't functioning very well though. It is not cold enough. My room ran out of soap and it wasn't filled when I came back but it's okay I guess, I didn't expect them to even provide soap and shampoo in the first place. Everyone in the hostel was friendly. This includes the guests and the staff who are extremely pleasant, helpful, attentive and understanding. Overall, I really loved the place. It was pleasent and memorable.
Mai M. Solo travelers Japan, May 11, 2014
Excellent!!

1,staff service is good, .2, location is center of downtown.3, room is clean!
10
I can recommend this hostel because staff is so nice. He gave me a lot of real information about Vietnam,it is real useful. He has an ability to care the guest without customer's request. It was very comfortable for me.
Jin Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2014
Good stay, great location

friendly staff, great location, good stay
8.7
The room itself is pretty ok, its a little small, but its good for cheap travelling. The receptions are very good. They have good command of english and quite helpful in advices. The location is awesome. Just to the back of the street is a street to hangout at night. Thumbs up! One thing bad is their shower, its too hot to use during daytime.
Grace T. Families with young children Philippines, May 1, 2014
good

comfortable bed, clean and good smelling bed sheets, near shopping areas
8
Good
Kristina C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 18, 2014
Convenient, no-frills stay

Location, located in backpackers area with food, nightlife and shopping options accessible; Affordability, Cleanliness
7.7
It was conveniently located in the backpackers area where options for food, nightlife and shopping are within reach. Hostel tucked in an alley Ho Chi Minh streets are numbered properly so getting to hostel should not be a problem as long you give complete address to driver. I arrived early morning and hostel was closed. Am not sure of their arrangements with very early/late check-ins so I suggest you check with them. If not possible, you can always stay in one of the 24-hour restaurants with the area. Room and bathrooms small but able to give basic comfort - clean sheets, bathroom, each bed with access to lamp and sockets. Was given the room where owner and its daughter were staying so there were always people in the room which made me feel more secure about my belongings. But in case you are particular, they do provide lockers big enough for valuables.
Gonzalo S. Business travelers Philippines, April 13, 2014
typical budget hotel

central location, very affordable, lots of restaurants nearby
6.3
typical backpackers hotel.. nothing out of the ordinary ... budget hotel amenities

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh CitySaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Female DormSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Female DormSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Female DormSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Mixed DormSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Female Dorm Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard Single Saigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Double PrivateSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Double PrivateSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Double PrivateSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Beds FemaleSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Beds FemaleSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - 2 Beds FemaleSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Mixed DormSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - CorridorSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - KitchenSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Common RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Common RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Internet AccessSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Dining RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Dining RoomSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Youth Hostel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C03