or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Zoom Hotel

102/1A Cong Quynh Street, District 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
613 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Lucas H. Couples Netherlands, March 30, 2012
Nice hotel in the centre of Saigon

Good value hotel in the centre of Saigon
7.7
good hotel in the centre of saigon for a few days stay clean rooms and friendly staff
Nightlife Tip: Backpackersstreet is around the corner
Kyla M. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
A nice surprise

Comfy bed, friendly staff, magic hotel for a great price
9.3
Only there briefly but it was a fantastic place to stay. Breakfast wasn't included but for $2.50 there were enough choices on the menu.
Hotel Feature Tip: Well presented hotel. Worth a stay.
Yura H. Groups Indonesia, March 21, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly service

Clean enough space for our luggage. The best breakfast was the best and most important thing .. They can speak english.
8.3
at first it would be difficult to find the hotel. we exchanged the room on the spot with no difficulties. the room was bigger than we expected, and accomodate everything we need. the breakfast was fresh from the oven, the bread was delicious. i'll definitely stay here if when i come back.
Elaine T. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel with good service

Friendly staff, Good location
9.3
we booked for 2 deluxe rooms but only 1 deluxe room & 1 standard room available. staff informed us that they have called and checked with agoda and confirm that agoda will refund the difference to us. still waiting the reply from agoda. other than that nothing to complaint. deluxe room is big and clean. breakfast selection only a few but delicious. staff is friendly and helpful. we booked our day tour packages for cu chi tunnels and also mekong river through hotel and it is about the same price compare to other agencies. overall, we have a plesant stay at saigon mini 1 hotel.
Edward R. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
High spec room (very nice bathroom), low price

Good location - quiet alley behind the main tourist strip, very secure, helpful staff
9.3
great value for money. staff were very helpful and purchased our train tickets without charging comission.
Stephen A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2012
Smack in the middle of the action yet quiet...

Wonderful location...comfortable room...friendly staff with decent English...
7
My Agoda reservation was originally for another in the Saigon Mini Hotel chain but they sent me to this hotel instead...first room I stayed at in this price range in this part of town with both a room safe and a hair dryer...water wasn't especially hot, and the included breakfast wasn't so wonderful either...TV did have several movie channels in English as well as ESPN.
Travel tip: Let the staff translate a few basic phrases into Vietnames and carry those traslations around with you--especially if you plan on venturing out of Districts 1 and 3.
Dominic S. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2012
Good despite a few drawbacks

Friendly and helpful staff
6.7
Was a nice place to stay. The place had english speaking staff at the reception area, and had friendly security personnel that helped us with our bags. The rooms were small though, and the mattress was kinda uncomfortable. The heater wasnt working well too. But regardless, for the affordable rates, one cannot ask for too much.
Phui Y. Groups Malaysia, March 3, 2012
Tranferred to Saigon Mini Hotel 2

Very comfy bed, clean, with TV and water heater, very close to Pham Ngu Lao (backpacker's area)
8.3
We enjoyed our stay here, except that the water pressure in the shower was too low. There's also no elevator so travellers with elderly people or huge bags, get ready to climb up if your room is on level 4. There is also no receptionist or security person at the front desk of Saigon Mini Hotel 2, it might give an unsafe feeling unlike at Saigon Mini 1, just a few doors away.
Weng T. Couples Malaysia, March 2, 2012
Nice location and accomodating staff

Walking distance to shops and great service
7.7
really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. nice staff, within walking distance from shops and landmarks. hotel helpful in pointing out tips and how to avoid being scammed.
Karen B. Couples United States of America, March 2, 2012
Friendly Staff but small rooms

Helpful, friendly staff
4.7
We stayed at this hotel after traveling in Vietnam and Cambodia for a month. We booked the hotel based on other reviews. Even though we booked a deluxe room which included 2 beds, the room was very cramped and once you opened two suitcases, there wasn't any room to move around. As for the location, there is not a nice variety of restaurants or shopping that was in walking distance and we walked quite a ways to find any, so we had to take taxi's everywhere. They say it's within walking distance to the market but we were warned by other people staying at the hotel that it's really a hike in the 90 plus degree heat. The hotel is located off the street down an alley. There was still a fair amount of noise from the traffic at night. The room included breakfast which was OK. The tablecloths were stained and dirty so I'm not sure if they were changed every day. The bathroom in the hotel lobby had no soap in it. The hotel front staff uses this bathroom so it was disconcerting to know that they weren't washing their hands . There was a cup in the bathroom which had toothbrushes, tooth paste, and a dirty comb. This is why we had to rate them low on cleanliness. The room was clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They would call the taxi, tell them where you wanted to go and what rate you should pay. They would also warn us to be careful with our handbags. This entire area is known for its pick pockets and scooters driving by, slashing the strap on your handbag and taking off.
Restaurant Tip: There is a nice icecream shop within a block from the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01