Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Zoom Hotel

102/1A Cong Quynh Street, District 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 623 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (623)
Sort by:
Pascal M. Families with young children France, April 15, 2012
Good location

Staff very friendly and helpful
9.3
Back from Nha Trang, we booked again at Saigon Mini Hotel 1. I had an Internet connection problem, and the staff was reall willing to help me. We will book again the same place next time we go to Saigon.
Report this review
Kim T. Solo travelers South Africa, April 15, 2012
Great Hotel with all you need

Close to all bars and restaurants, kettle and fridge in room with fresh towels everyday
8
great room, clean and friendly staff. this hotel was close to all the backpackers bars and restaurants. also close/in walking distance to all sites. id definately recommend this hotel to all travelers looking for an affordable but comfortable place to stay for a few days.
Nightlife Tip: Visit the Rex Hotel and Sheraton bar for a great view of the city
Report this review
Damian H. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2012
Excellent value and Great staff

Super staff and decent location
8.7
I have nothing bad to say about the place. The staff was great and very welcoming (the opposite of another hotel which I won't name, but it's part of a chain starting with A and ending with M). Rooms were surprisingly clean and pleasant. Backpacker area is not the best area for sightseeing, but it is great for restaurants, bars and cheap hotels, so if you're conscious about your budget, Saigon Mini is a great choice! Only mishap is that I had booked a double and was given a twin, but after some serious negotiations (during which the staff remained incredibly friendly and polite), a room with a double bed mysteriously appeared out of the blue. Based on other reviews, I think all of the other mini hotels are pretty good and they're all in the same area (near the backpacker area)
Report this review
Lucas H. Couples Netherlands, March 30, 2012
Nice hotel in the centre of Saigon

Good value hotel in the centre of Saigon
7.7
good hotel in the centre of saigon for a few days stay clean rooms and friendly staff
Nightlife Tip: Backpackersstreet is around the corner
Report this review
Kyla M. Couples Australia, March 22, 2012
A nice surprise

Comfy bed, friendly staff, magic hotel for a great price
9.3
Only there briefly but it was a fantastic place to stay. Breakfast wasn't included but for $2.50 there were enough choices on the menu.
Hotel Feature Tip: Well presented hotel. Worth a stay.
Report this review
Yura H. Groups Indonesia, March 21, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly service

Clean enough space for our luggage. The best breakfast was the best and most important thing .. They can speak english.
8.3
at first it would be difficult to find the hotel. we exchanged the room on the spot with no difficulties. the room was bigger than we expected, and accomodate everything we need. the breakfast was fresh from the oven, the bread was delicious. i'll definitely stay here if when i come back.
Report this review
Elaine T. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Lovely Hotel with good service

Friendly staff, Good location
9.3
we booked for 2 deluxe rooms but only 1 deluxe room & 1 standard room available. staff informed us that they have called and checked with agoda and confirm that agoda will refund the difference to us. still waiting the reply from agoda. other than that nothing to complaint. deluxe room is big and clean. breakfast selection only a few but delicious. staff is friendly and helpful. we booked our day tour packages for cu chi tunnels and also mekong river through hotel and it is about the same price compare to other agencies. overall, we have a plesant stay at saigon mini 1 hotel.
Report this review
Edward R. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
High spec room (very nice bathroom), low price

Good location - quiet alley behind the main tourist strip, very secure, helpful staff
9.3
great value for money. staff were very helpful and purchased our train tickets without charging comission.
Report this review
Stephen A. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2012
Smack in the middle of the action yet quiet...

Wonderful location...comfortable room...friendly staff with decent English...
7
My Agoda reservation was originally for another in the Saigon Mini Hotel chain but they sent me to this hotel instead...first room I stayed at in this price range in this part of town with both a room safe and a hair dryer...water wasn't especially hot, and the included breakfast wasn't so wonderful either...TV did have several movie channels in English as well as ESPN.
Travel tip: Let the staff translate a few basic phrases into Vietnames and carry those traslations around with you--especially if you plan on venturing out of Districts 1 and 3.
Report this review
Dominic S. Couples Singapore, March 6, 2012
Good despite a few drawbacks

Friendly and helpful staff
6.7
Was a nice place to stay. The place had english speaking staff at the reception area, and had friendly security personnel that helped us with our bags. The rooms were small though, and the mattress was kinda uncomfortable. The heater wasnt working well too. But regardless, for the affordable rates, one cannot ask for too much.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Saigon Zoom Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06