or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Zoom Hotel

102/1A Cong Quynh Street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
593 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (593)
Sort by:
Laura G. Couples Australia, February 25, 2012
Great little hotel for couples on a budget!

Clean! Good service. Cheap!
7.3
we were unfortunately only in hcm for one night (10pm-7am) so i can't comment on location. however, the staff members were friendly and the room was clean! they also organised a taxi for us for the next morning. also, some great street food available in the alley where the hotel is located.
Say W. Groups Singapore, February 20, 2012
Good value!

Nice, quiet hotel, great service
9
hotel is nice and basic, located in a quiet alley off the backpacker district - very important given the crazy traffic and noise. service was great, staff went out of the way to help us by helping us call taxi, book train tickets and tours. breakfast was good, but maybe too little.
Restaurant Tip: There is a great Japanese restaurant at Bui Vien Street (near the junction with Cong Quynh called Itsumo - very authentic with Japanese chefs and patronised by Japanese expats. A filling sushi lunch set at only US$6!
Charles L. Couples Singapore, February 18, 2012
great place

value for money
10
great place as usual. nice staff good location. however in the afternoon there was an electricity shortage. seems to be a fairly common occurence. oh well.... just don't be around in the afternoon i suppose.....
Sze W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 28, 2012
Moderate hotel and service

The hotel conditions are clean and well equiped. The location of the hotel is strategic around the backpackers area. The breakfast is delicious with a few options to choose, compromise of local and western food.
7
Great! We enjoyed our stay there very much. The staff working in this hotel are helpful. Only one of the receptionist that works in the morning shift not very friendly. On the other hand, i have requested this receptionist to help me post 3 postcards, but after 1 month, i have yet to receive the postcards. I felt quite upset.
Lauri L. Couples Finland, January 27, 2012
Fine hotel

Location
7.7
saigon mini hotel (or hotels, there are more than one in the area) was fairly priced, clean and located just around the corner of backbaker area. can recommend. basic room does not have windows, but it is on a quiet alley which makes it less noisy.
David T. Couples Australia, January 14, 2012
Nice Enough

Location
6
We booked in to another Saigon Mini Hotel and they had over booked it. Luckily the one they put us in was around the corner, and we (upon strong request) were given a larger room for our trouble.
Theodore L. Couples Australia, January 6, 2012
great location but small dark room.

good restaurants in the area
6.7
we were upgraded to a better room and i have hated to have seen the one actually booked! our room had a window which was covered on the outside by a board so it was very dark indeed! the staff do not speak english as well as the staff at mini hotel 5 and seemed at time overwhelmed by the guests. it took twenty minutes to check out due to poor staffing.
Harsono S. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2012
A small hotel with a heart

friendy staffs, uninterrupted wifi, quiet environment..
8.3
that was the first time we visit hcmc, vietnam. so we did not expect too much when we picked this hotel as our "post". though in two days staying here, we experienced surprising reception. arrived in the morning, the front staffs swiftly made a room ready for us even the official check in time should be after noon. the room boys are also very helpful! we believed they all worked with "hearts" not just money. during the night, we tried connecting our phone to wifi and it's still opened without difficulty (there are hotels turned off the wifi or having bad signals during night time). we also easily had a dinner right in front of the hotel. there were some food stalls around here. not restaurants, but typical food stalls of vietnamese: low stools and tables in open air with good foods yet reasonable prices. the hotel is located in a small alley but near a street, just about 50m afar. that's why we felt comfortable without some noises from motorbikes and cars. if we have a chance to be back to hcmc, it is the hotel we want to stay in again. we send a lot of gratitudes to all staffs there..!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a lot of interests can be captured by walking only. so if you want to blend and absorb the essence of real vietnam, you must spend at least 2-3 days walking in hcmc.. that's what we did then. bring facial tissues, water, baseball cap or hat, and don't forget an umbrella during rainy season. some peddlers tend to charge higher prices for tourists, and some of them will try to scam you off.. deal with sellers displaying prices.
Theodore L. Couples Australia, January 2, 2012
Good location but small room like a bat cave.

good breakfast
8.7
Very helpful staff, good breakfast. Internet would not work in my room , perhaps due to the lack of a window.
Hai N. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2011
Hotel in an alley

Budget hotel for the backpacker
8
I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was ok. They hotel per night was very affordable which is the reason why I booked the room. So here are a few pros and cons: Pros: 1) Budget hotel 2) Good location Cons: 1) WIFI barely worked during my stay 2) Hotel entrance is in an alley so hard to find at first 3) Bed spring was broken on part of the bed.
Nightlife Tip: Your close to a lot of main nightlife streets. Taxi ride away or walkable distance to some.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Saigon Zoom Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03