Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Zoom Hotel

102/1A Cong Quynh Street, District 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 619 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (619)
Sort by:
Kristina K. Couples October 7, 2011
Very nice breakfast! Very peaceful in busy area

Stayed at hotel 2 as 1 upgraded our room. Breakfast at 1 though was amaZing
9.3
We were upgraded from a standard room to Saigon mini hotel 2 across the road. Room was big with cable air con and nice. Clean room. Was sad TP leave. Hotel was booked out fast so wanted to sty longer but couldn't. Def recommend one or two Saigon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must see is the cu chi tunnels!
Report this review
Amy W. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2011
A little gem of a hotel.

Clean, nice rooms, good service
10
It was such a good hotel we came back at the end of our holiday before flying home. The hotel staff were very helpful. The rooms were well put together and very clean. The beds were very comfy, had the best sleep there. It was also in a great location tucked away from the hustle and bustle just around the corner.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the side streets and alleys for the best food.
Report this review
Cristina L. Solo travelers United States of America, October 2, 2011
Overall Great, but difficult to find

Service was great, Good breakfast, convenient location
8.7
The staff was so friendly and the breakfast was so good! I was so excited to see eggs and bacon on the menu after living in Asia for so long. My only problem is that this Hotel is a chain and there are 7 of them. Luckily I was in the main one, however there are two on the street that mine was located at. I ended up walking into Saigon Mini 3 and there was no staff, just rooms and I kept looking for a phone or something that would allow me to call the reception desk. Finally a women on the at one of the street restaurants noticed I was lost and pointed me to the correct Saigon Mini Hotel. That was my only drawback, otherwise it's a great place!
Report this review
Carmen G. Solo travelers Spain, September 28, 2011
Kind service, good location, clean

Service, clean rooms, location
7.7
If you don't have much money to spend for accommodation but you still want to find a clean and quite place, saigon mini hotel is the right one
Report this review
Sara D. Couples Australia, September 28, 2011
Hard to find but good location

Good location and friendly and helpful staff
8
The hotel was difficult to find after we arrived late in the evening, but a staff member had waited for our arrival. Rooms were clean but small with a separate bathroom area. Good location just outside the main backpacker area and a short walk to the city centre.
Report this review
Corie S. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2011
Peace amongst the chaos and great service

helpful service, clean, and quiet
9.3
I have no other experience at Ho Chi Minh hotels, but I believe we chose one of the best for the price and the area. Our Agoda price was half the hotel website's quote, but they gave us the same rate for our final night which we added on during our stay. The front desk staff were all great help. They scheduled our Cu Chi tunnels tour which turned out great. They also reserved our bus tickets and all shifts at front desk seemed to be in good communication. Cleaning and laundry service was great. Didn't try the breakfast, so don't know about that. We had a standard room with a window over a quiet alley, so we didn't have any street noise. Overall, it was a great stay and we'd definitely stay again if/when we return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we recommend taking the boat to see Cu Chi tunnels. Also, there's great street food in the alley where the hotel is located.
Report this review
Dan L. Groups China, September 26, 2011
great location and good service

the location is good, and not noisy at all.
8.7
We really spent much effort to find this hotel, since it is not located in the mainroad. The room is indeed quite mini, but really very clean. We planed to stay one more night here, but all the rooms have been booked. So we have to move somewhere else.
Nightlife Tip: You can have a wonderful night around. The street next got all the restaurants, pubs and shops.
Report this review
James R. Solo travelers Ireland, September 17, 2011
Lovely small boutique hotel in quiet laneway

Great price, great staff, quiet with good double rooms next door to Bui Vien street
8.7
The Saigon Mini Hotel 1 is based down a laneway off Cong Quyn street just next door to the popular Bui Vien Street. My double room cost an amazingly low $18 was well furnished with an extremely comfortable double bed with white cotton and loads of pillows, a walk in shower and toilet and Wi Fi. The real gem in this small hotel is the friendly efficiency of the front of house reception staff who could not have done more for me. They made my stay extra special. My only negative would be the breakfasts - which were good - fruit, tea/coffee, hot bread roll, boiled, scrambled or omelette eggs with bacon and sausage and they serve thin cold chips with this plate. Breakfasts were adequate and could maybe be improved a little - just a bit of tweaking here and there to suit Western palates. Otherwise I have only a positive review for the hotel and its staff.
Nightlife Tip: The Saigon Mini Hotel 1 is a great price for a hotel in a quiet spot within minutes of the ever popular and lively nightime revelry of Bui Vien street. Top marks though to the hotel staff for their efficiency and friendliness
Report this review
Rapeepat M. Solo travelers Thailand, September 12, 2011
Mini but answers all basic needs

clean room and comfortable bed
9
room is small as its name suggests but it is clean. bed is comfortable. free wifi in the room works well. tv and fridge are there but no complimentary water. however, there are plenty outside. the location is good, near market. just come out of the hotel a few food shops are there. hotel's breakfast is set menu, not buffet. drawback is the surrounding noise. it is in the alley but you can still hear noises-- not loud from the traffic but from neighbouring household. however, at night after all go to sleep, it is quiet.
Report this review
Chi Y. Groups Afghanistan, September 10, 2011
Good budget hotel

Clean
8
Enjoyed the stay in this hotel, room was simple, but clean and tidy. My only complain is the pillow is too thick for me, the hotel staff tried to find a thinner one for me though, but still not the type i used to sleep on. But overall, i would recommend this hotel to budget traverlers.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Saigon Zoom Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02