or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Zoom Hotel

102/1A Cong Quynh Street, District 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior
Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
613 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (613)
Sort by:
Siti N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Good, comfortable stay

Free internet, centrally located, walking distance to ben than and other markets
7.7
Free internet, centrally located, walking distance to ben than and other markets, good value for money, although the stairs going up to the hotel is a big daunting at times. For the handicapped, you can ask the staff to open the lower doors and take the elevator from the ground floor. Enjoyed my stay over there.
Nochun L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 3, 2013
don't know

don't know
6
they ask me to move to another hotel, 1 star hotel due to some facility problem. but i don't know that was for another customer or not. not good impression.
Song H. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
nothing special, but perfectly reasonable.

Right off the main street.
7
The room was nothing special, it was cleanish and well located..but I think, there are better deals nearby.
Lishan S. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2013
Small hotel with basic needs

Location
6.3
Reception was friendly, place is abit old esp for the bathroom. Booked deluxe room but was arranged to standard room for the first few hours on the first day because they "are having some problems with the deluxe room" and were told that we will be able to change at 6pm. At 6.15pm the chambermaid is cleaning up the room, simply means that they didnt 'have any problems', but the previous person extended their stay to 6pm so we had to be placed into standard room for them to earn extra money. Bed is old and uncomfortable. Could feel the spring in the mattress.
Charlotte U. Groups United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Nice budget hotel, good value for money

Clean, modern, good value, good location
7.7
Firstly, for backpackers or young travellers, the location is very good. It is only two minutes walk from the main tourist streets of bui vien and Pham Ngu Lao and also walking distance from Ben Thanh market. However, as it is located down a lane a little off Bui Vien, you don't suffer from the late night noise associated with this area, which is a plus. The standard of the room was very good value for the price we payed, which wasn't much more than £7each per night if I remember correctly. The furnishings were modern, the bathroom was finished to a high standard and the aircon worked well. Overall, very satisfactory stay.
Cengizhan T. Solo travelers Germany, January 10, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff

Quiet location
9
Saigon Zoom is a really good location. It is in a quiet side street near to bars and restaurants. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean. For that price its perfect for a short stay in Saigon.
Sarah N. Couples Canada, January 1, 2013
would not stay again

good location, friendly staff
5.3
The hotel is conveniently located in the packpacker'srea, which means access to lots of restaurant choices, cheap clothes, book stores and pubs. Stayed here for New Years, would not stay agsin. The hotel is locsted down a small side alley, where it turns into a packed bike parkade at night. This made it rather difficult and a little onerous walking to our hotel. The room was a fair size, eith a nice bathroom including hot water. Although the walls and roof have lumpy patch jobs from either mold or what I predume to be water leaks. Listening to the rats scurry around the walls and on the roof made it difficult to sleep.
Ruth C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Good location in the backpacking area

Good if you want to be near the centre of it all.
6.3
Problems checking in, they claimed not to have recieved my booking despite me being able to offer a confirmation. After about half an hour of battling with the guy at reception they gave in and let me have a room. Good location.
Wei-Wei C. Groups Taiwan, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
this is very good hotel.For me very nice memory!this is a good choice for me!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near resteroom and a lot of can choice!
Nancy B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 19, 2012
Great location, good wi-fi and comfy beds

A/C, location friendly and helpful manager, deliciuos food just outside hotel every night
8.3
This is my 2 and time here. I was here 2 Years ago when it was Saigon Mini-Hotel. It is now Saigon Zoom under new owner. Hotel still in good condition for now but I did see a slight disimprovement from 2 years ago..bathroom fixtures a little old but everything still worked. Rooms are decent tho small but have all amenities. Great A/C and Wi-Fi too. Best part is the nightly outside restaurants in the alley(can't miss it,you walk thru it to get to hotel). Looks like nothing in daytime then voila! At 6 pm ish it becomes a bustling outside restaurant with amazing menu, food and atmosphere--tho u have to be able to sit in these very small low chairs. Very popular with the locals. Tons of atmosphere. We didn't want to eat anywhere else, Restaurant stays open late and area can be a little noisy but not like Backpackers Lane..Enjoy!
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the alley! Yummy beef, fresh seafood, delicious greens and tons of flavors. Yum!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04