Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Zoom Hotel

102/1A Cong Quynh Street, District 1, District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Area: District 1 Pham Ngu Lao Area Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 616 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
Michael L. Couples Australia, April 4, 2013
Best value for money in the Tay Balo area

Good value for money, useful staff, local restaurants on the doorstep.
7.7
Spent one night on a stopover. Travelling with a native speaker I was unable to gauge the staff's knowledge of english. They were however happy to assist us and move us to another room after discovering that our current toilet did not flush. We were amused by the signs in the bathroom saying "do not put toilet paper in toilets", we assume they meant the spent rolls rather than the actual paper itself. Room was clean, bathroom was large enough to navigate without shuffling around the door. If there was a negative to be had it was that the hotel was located down an alleyway that did not permit a taxi to pick us up from the front of the hotel.
Siti N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Good, comfortable stay

Free internet, centrally located, walking distance to ben than and other markets
7.7
Free internet, centrally located, walking distance to ben than and other markets, good value for money, although the stairs going up to the hotel is a big daunting at times. For the handicapped, you can ask the staff to open the lower doors and take the elevator from the ground floor. Enjoyed my stay over there.
Nochun L. Solo travelers South Korea, March 3, 2013
don't know

don't know
6
they ask me to move to another hotel, 1 star hotel due to some facility problem. but i don't know that was for another customer or not. not good impression.
Song H. Couples United States of America, February 28, 2013
nothing special, but perfectly reasonable.

Right off the main street.
7
The room was nothing special, it was cleanish and well located..but I think, there are better deals nearby.
Lishan S. Couples Singapore, February 22, 2013
Small hotel with basic needs

Location
6.3
Reception was friendly, place is abit old esp for the bathroom. Booked deluxe room but was arranged to standard room for the first few hours on the first day because they "are having some problems with the deluxe room" and were told that we will be able to change at 6pm. At 6.15pm the chambermaid is cleaning up the room, simply means that they didnt 'have any problems', but the previous person extended their stay to 6pm so we had to be placed into standard room for them to earn extra money. Bed is old and uncomfortable. Could feel the spring in the mattress.
Charlotte U. Groups United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
Nice budget hotel, good value for money

Clean, modern, good value, good location
7.7
Firstly, for backpackers or young travellers, the location is very good. It is only two minutes walk from the main tourist streets of bui vien and Pham Ngu Lao and also walking distance from Ben Thanh market. However, as it is located down a lane a little off Bui Vien, you don't suffer from the late night noise associated with this area, which is a plus. The standard of the room was very good value for the price we payed, which wasn't much more than £7each per night if I remember correctly. The furnishings were modern, the bathroom was finished to a high standard and the aircon worked well. Overall, very satisfactory stay.
Cengizhan T. Solo travelers Germany, January 10, 2013
Very nice and helpful staff

Quiet location
9
Saigon Zoom is a really good location. It is in a quiet side street near to bars and restaurants. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms are clean. For that price its perfect for a short stay in Saigon.
Sarah N. Couples Canada, January 1, 2013
would not stay again

good location, friendly staff
5.3
The hotel is conveniently located in the packpacker'srea, which means access to lots of restaurant choices, cheap clothes, book stores and pubs. Stayed here for New Years, would not stay agsin. The hotel is locsted down a small side alley, where it turns into a packed bike parkade at night. This made it rather difficult and a little onerous walking to our hotel. The room was a fair size, eith a nice bathroom including hot water. Although the walls and roof have lumpy patch jobs from either mold or what I predume to be water leaks. Listening to the rats scurry around the walls and on the roof made it difficult to sleep.
Ruth C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Good location in the backpacking area

Good if you want to be near the centre of it all.
6.3
Problems checking in, they claimed not to have recieved my booking despite me being able to offer a confirmation. After about half an hour of battling with the guy at reception they gave in and let me have a room. Good location.
Wei-Wei C. Groups Taiwan, December 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

best features of the hotel
10
this is very good hotel.For me very nice memory!this is a good choice for me!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near resteroom and a lot of can choice!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Saigon Zoom Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

HK-AGWEB-2D04