My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Zoom Hotel

102/1A Cong Quynh Street, District 1, District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest room Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom
Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby
Hotel Area: District 1 - Pham Ngu Lao / Tay Balo Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
581 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (581)
Sort by:
Roslyn E. Couples Australia, April 4, 2014
basic, ok for a night

bed was comfortable (King size), shower worked well, we had a view from two windows
5.3
We booked for 1 night, & thought we might extend our stay, but the room was small (standing room only around large bed), the air con only just worked and we felt very stuffy. Being down an alleyway, we didn't feel it was safe enough to venture out at night. Couldn't find a suitable place to eat nearby, except for the street-side food.. We are travelling to vn again in December with family, and will accommodate elsewhere then. We did enjoy the breakfast, and it was prepared swiftly. Thanks,
Quoc T. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 29, 2014
Acceptable hotel

nice location, friendly staff, not much clean
7
Hotel located in good place, but is in small alley, view not good. Easy to access city center
Helen C. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2014
Great price, clean comfortable room, and extremely

Price, Staff, Wifi
8
Great price, clean comfortable room, yummy breakfast and extremely friendly front desk staff. We were looking for a budget accommodation and we found it and we were more comfortable here than any other place in southeast Asia that we paid a similar price for. The guy who worked days at reception was so kind and very knowledgable.
Lu H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
Good location, clean and friendly

Friendly staff, nice place, clean
8.7
We stayed in Saigon Zoom and found it to be very good value. The location is within walking distance to the backpacker area and an easy walk to the Ben Thanh market or the river. Hotel is clean and comfortable with very friendly and helpful staff. The staff were very friendly and can help with setting up a Vietnam sim card or with any tours you might want to do. Air conditioning and wifi worked well too. Would stay here again. Stayed Mar 2013.
T J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
The hotel was small but really nice.

The hotel was small but really nice. It was really clean and neat. The staffs were also nice and very helpful.
8.7
The hotel was small but really nice. It was really clean and neat. The staffs were also nice and very helpful. They served us with full of smile. Breakfast was ok, once again, can't complain much for the price. There are a few choices of meals you can have in the small downstairs eating area, but it was good to have a quickly prepared small meal before heading out to the city. With very cheap cost, it's really worth it to stay there
Remy P. Couples France, February 17, 2014
It was ok

Nothing special
3.7
Please keep out of this hotel even more for deluxe room with view on the city but you will be very dissapointed. The view is the face of the other building, you will see anything. Room is big but old and smelly. For this price, you will found much better hotel in the same area. I don't recommend anyone to go there. Fortunately i stay only one night. The breakfast was ok , nothing special. The hotel is located in backpacker area but in fact the hotel is in very small street. No road for taxi to go there, you have to stop 100 m and walk.
Victor G. Couples Spain, February 3, 2014
The pictur3s were not like reality! ALl broken

Close to cener thats all
4
Diaappointing, they promissed windows room and was underground. all broken and in bad conditiona..jo cleaning in 3 days
Aravindra K. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2014
Horrible room in a horrible location

none
2
smelly room, so dirty, stains everywhere. windows don't close
Jay L. Solo travelers Canada, January 5, 2014
Okay for the price, but be careful

Location
5.3
When I arrived it was overbooked although I had booked online. I was told that I would be upgraded to a deluxe room but that I would have to pay extra. I told them I would be cancelling my reservation and that they would have to pay my cancellation fee as it was not my fault they oversold. Finally they relented and let me have the deluxe room at no extra charge. Room smelled like smoke. Towels from previous guest not cleaned up. Had to change room ever two nights as they kept moving me around. At night locals and restaurant workers hang out in the alley and laugh and talk loudly until about 2am. Internet is very spotty. Deluxe room it is not!
Jai S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
you get what you pay for.

location price staff
5.7
It was ok. you get what you pay for. Very nice staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Saigon Zoom Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01