Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saigon Zoom Hotel

102/1A Cong Quynh Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
640 reviews

423 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (640)
Sort by:
An N. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2016
BEWARE

daily cleaning
4
I don't understand how this place got good reviews. My stay here was absolutely the worst! The management team does not know customer service. No one was friendly nor helpful. They seemed to not know what room to give me when I arrived. I clearly booked a room for one guest. However, they gave me a room with two single beds. When I complained, they said I was being picky. All requests were met by attitude and eye-rolls. They ate smelly food and took naps on the couches in the reception area. The wifi is so slow that it's pointless to connect. The computers for guests are dirty. Lights in the hallway are turned off. To get to the hotel, you have to walk through an alley that is so dirty and loitered by drunks. Entrance to the hotel is blocked by vendors and parked motorbikes. Overall, I had a terrible experience here. Stay away from this place.
Report this review
Una S. Couples Slovenia, January 4, 2016
Love this place, great comfort, excellent location

Comfort, location, friendly staff
9.3
This was the 3rd time we stayed at Saigon Zoom and we will definitely book our accommodation here each time we travel to HCMC. The hotel is located right next to the busiest touristy area, but since it's in a small alley, it's calm and quiet. They have the most comfortable beds and great spacious bathroom, therefore it was difficult to leave the room (we barely made it). Staff is extremely friendly, they helped us with our laundry, food delivery, taxi orders, money exchange and general inquiries. We really enjoyed it and recommend this hotel to all travelers to HCMC.
Report this review
Shingo M. Solo travelers Japan, December 19, 2015
poorly maintained

location, price
5.7
I have stayed the hotel few times before they changed the name. the facility is poorly maintained. no basic amenities. staff was not as nice and friendly as before. I would choose to stay another location for next time.
Report this review
Lepont A. Couples Vietnam, December 13, 2015
Overrated and disappointing Hotel

Town Center....
3.3
The hotel definitely DON'T worth the price. The room was barely clean, door opening right IN the breakfast room (very embarrassing), the wall paper was literally falling due to the humidity....and on top of that the staff DON'T speak English.
Report this review
Una S. Couples Slovenia, December 5, 2015
Excellent! Will stay here each time in HCMC!

Cleanliness, comfort, location, friendly staff
9.3
We stayed at the Saigon Zoom upon our arrival to HCMC and didn't look any further when booking our hotel at the end of the trip, catching the flight from HCMC again... Location is perfect, staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are clean and so comfortable, that on the last day we decided to pay for late checkout and enjoy takeaway food and cartoons under air-con instead of the last city cruise... Sounds boring, but you can't imagine that comfort until you experience it! Highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here each time I visit Saigon! Staff is very friendly and sincere, that made a huge impact on our vacation!
Report this review
Stacia M. Couples United States of America, December 5, 2015
I'm not sure why this hotel is rated so highly?

1. The a/c worked, sort of 2. The wi-fi worked 3. There was a Circle-K nearby
4
The room was small and dark. The walls were dirty. The door to the bathroom didn't latch and there were holes in the bathroom door as well as an open window in the bathroom. The air conditioning was extremely leaky, making us use the bathroom trashcan as a bucket to catch drips. Plus it was noisy and the TV was old and had terrible, grainy reception. Currently we're staying in a hotel room in Hoi An for $5 cheaper a nice that is 100x better than the Saigon Zoom.
Report this review
Thu T. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 28, 2015
A quite small hotel

The internet, location, room
5.7
Report this review
Lee J. Groups Singapore, July 27, 2015
Normal hotel, abit off and staff isn't that nice

Cheap, in the backpackers area
6
Report this review
Emma V. Couples Australia, July 27, 2015
Quiet location close to backpacker area

location, cleanliness
5.7
Good location, one street away from backpacker area although still very quiet. Room was decent sized and clean although the 'window' was boarded up due to a building next door so keep that in mind. Easy to find as there are several signs. The staff however were quite rude, we basically had to beg them to do our laundry as they were 'too busy' and the breakfast staff wouldn't even serve us and as a result we walked out without eating. Despite this, it was still good value for money for a short period of time
Report this review
Elaine L. Groups Singapore, June 26, 2015
Cheap and Value for Money

Cheap and Clean
6.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 423 reviews Next page
Saigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Standard DoubleSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest roomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - FacilitiesSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSaigon Zoom Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08