Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saimai Residence

Jl. Kartika Plasa, 8X Kuta Center Blok B Lantai 2, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
558 reviews

330 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (558)
Sort by:
William M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 30, 2016
You get what you pay for

The price was good, the aircon was strong, the cable was ok
7
There was a sewage smell in the bathroom. I half filled plastic bags with water and set them over the shower and sink drain. After opening the window the smell dissipated. But they made my bed every day. For ten dollars a night the big room was worth it. The staff were very friendly as well
Report this review
Nicolas C. Solo travelers Belgium, January 12, 2016
Nice hotel on strange location

Very nice breakfast, friendly staff, a lot for your money
8.3
Strange location because it is in a street with some shops but a lot looks abandoned, there was a shopping center before but not anymore The hotel is nice, clean Good breakfast Friendly staff Close to a big mall, water bomb Maybe 5 min walk to the closest beach 10min walk to kuta beach 15min walk to bar street
Report this review
Nira K. Couples Thailand, January 4, 2016
Nice location, just a little hard to find at firs.

Location
7
Nice & convenient staying
Report this review
Frederico G. Solo travelers Brazil, January 3, 2016
Dirty

Localization
2.3
Not good at all, when I first arrived there, it didn't look as a hotel at all. Even the taxi drive was suspicious about it. Really bad
Report this review
Gabriel S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 21, 2015
Extremely value for budget travellers

Very good rates, good service, good location
8
Checked into Saimai late at night and it was hassle-free. Staff was helpful and provided assistance to order food for us as it was raining heavily outside. Only downside was the toilet was a bit smelly and the floor felt sticky. However, given the cheap rates for the hotel, such imperfections were definitely worth living with. It was also well located right beside rows of shops with good food and music, and also a bowling and billiard centre which opens up til 1am.
Report this review
Norsashila M. Couples Malaysia, December 20, 2015
Perfect quite place in town for a budget travelers

Location. Cleanliness. Price.
8.3
Would definitely come again, the room is clean. Air conditioning and hot water works great at a very affordable price! It's a 300 meters away from Discovery Mall. The hotel is around the bubba gump & waterboom water theme park area, walkable distance to kuta area if you don't mind walking. However, rent a bike would be better. For a budget travelled like me, I'm happy with my stay with the price I've paid
Report this review
Pei Y. Couples Canada, December 3, 2015
Good value, good location

Good value, good location, clean room
8.3
The stay was quite nice because it is fairly quiet compare to other places on the Main Street. The staff is very friendly but not very knowledgible for how much it cost from Kuta to Ubud (we managed to find a taxi on the street who willing to take us for 200,000IDR), or perama tour bus, we basically had to look up everything ourselves. The room I booked did not come with breakfast so it is extra 30,000IDR per person with a drink and a food if you want to order breakfast. The area around the hotel is fairly commercialized and all the food in my standard are slightly over priced, however you can walk down to Jalan Kartika and Jalan Kubu Anyar to get some warung that serve decent and cheap food. The room is very clean, the down side is that the toilet smell like sewage and I had the vent on the whole night and still won't go away.
Report this review
Satnam S. Business travelers Australia, November 27, 2015
Poor customer service

Not this hotel for family
7
I been bali so many times. .when i book this hotel .he provide me drop off and drop in facilities. But when i reached there he changed his promise. And he send another taxi who charged me more than market price And after driver using very offensive language.
Report this review
Herve R. Solo travelers France, November 26, 2015
I extended my stay...

the value for money, the room size, next to main street
6
The staff are very friendly, the location is good, close to the main street leading to beachwalk, with many restaurants and bars
Report this review
Irene J. Families with older children New Zealand, November 16, 2015
Comfort and great location

Location, comfort and quiet
7.7
It was definitely good value for money. The hotel is near shops, mall, restaurants, beach. It is also quiet since it is not on the main road. The hotel needs to upgrade the bathroom.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 330 reviews Next page
Saimai Residence BaliSaimai Residence Bali - BeachSaimai Residence Bali - BeachSaimai Residence Bali - Balcony/TerraceSaimai Residence Bali - Guest RoomSaimai Residence Bali - Guest RoomSaimai Residence Bali - BathroomSaimai Residence Bali - LobbySaimai Residence Bali - Guest RoomSaimai Residence Bali - FacilitiesSaimai Residence Bali - FacilitiesSaimai Residence Bali - FacilitiesSaimai Residence Bali - FacilitiesSaimai Residence Bali - FacilitiesSaimai Residence Bali - FacilitiesSaimai Residence Bali - FacilitiesSaimai Residence Bali - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06