or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saint Illians Inn

#7461 Santillian Street Brgy, Makati, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Saint Illians Inn Manila - Guest Room Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Restaurant Saint Illians Inn Manila - Restaurant Saint Illians Inn Manila - Restaurant Saint Illians Inn Manila - Restaurant Saint Illians Inn Manila - View Saint Illians Inn Manila - Exterior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Hallway Saint Illians Inn Manila - Exterior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Reception Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior
Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Coffee Shop/Cafe Saint Illians Inn Manila - Extension of the Coffee shop Saint Illians Inn Manila - Exterior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Exterior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Exterior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior Saint Illians Inn Manila - Interior
Area: Makati Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
Chengjia Z. Families with older children China, February 8, 2014
Worst hotel I ever stayed, 1 mark is more to give!

Nothing will be specially appreciated here, Close to small hookers, Close to some small stores
2.7
I've traveled a lot in many countries, I always prefer to impress myself with a better image onto different places, but the experiences in Manila and this hotel have ruined my kindnesses on comments. Just like Manila is "famous" in taxi cheating, bad public security and dirty environment, this hotel will also "impress" you with bad services and backward facilities. Trust me or not, it will depend from yourselves. 1.There is NO WIFI in the rooms at all, the staff said it was available in the lobby but who would always stay in the small lobby area and face the staffs so closely in such a "tight" space? 2.The hotel provided airport pick-up service and the offering price is 900 pisos, but the market price is only 150 pisos or 200 pisos as maximum. 3.I believed the staff ever came into our room during our absence to the room 'cause part of electric appliances were shut down by them, we also left tips for cleaning service on the desk, but still, no one cleaned our room. 4.When we checked out from the hotel, the front desk girl asked her male colleague to check our room (We could understand and accept this checking step even though we seldom faced this in many other countries), and finally they said that we had polluted one of their bed sheets, I felt so clear that we did care the cleanliness of the facilities that we had used inside the room, therefore I insisted it was not our fault. The front desk girl said they would have a double confirm with laundry provider, asked us to wait, I repeated that we were hurrying to the airport for the coming flight, hoped them to be quick, finally they said "it's ok now and you could leave", but they did waste more than 15 minutes on this so-called "double confirm" step, I felt so unhappy of this ending in any case. As I mentioned above, for sure the conclusion is, 1 mark is even much more to give for this kinda place. Again, trust me or not, it will depend from yourselves!
Silvin S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2013
a relaxing stay at a comfortable hotel............

friendly staff, fast check in, close to shopping malls
7.7
it was a comfortable stay. the staff were very nice and accomodating. they let me check in early without any hassle
Myra F. Business travelers Philippines, August 17, 2013
The room is clean and the staffs are friendly

Nice location, friendly staff, clean rooms
8
John H. Groups Philippines, June 21, 2013
Short and restful

Fast check-in, nice staff
6.7
Kate C. Couples United Kingdom, June 17, 2013
We needed somewhere cheap in Makati...

1 It was in Makati and we had to be there. 2.Air conditioning was very quiet - surprising considering quality of everything else)
5.7
average - the rooms felt small and damp, the staff gave you a list of rules and regulations... BUT we had to stay in Makati for 6am start the next day so no way was I wasting anymore cash when we just needed a bed for the night. so for what we paid for it was fine.
Andrew P. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2013
Good location, nice staff

Location, nice friendly staff
6.3
Rodger J. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
clean affordable safe

safe, clean, quiet
9.3
Wilma C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 6, 2013
Great staff and wonderful rooms for a great value

Value, restaurant, and staff
8.3
Peter B. Solo travelers Australia, April 28, 2013
Very clean cosy room in nice friendly hotel

Price - Cleanliness - Staff
9
Charles M. Business travelers Canada, March 25, 2013
Negatives outweigh positives

Interesting architecture with courtyard. Smokers accomodated with ashtrays outside room. Well intentioned staff.
4.3
On the approach to the hotel, the neighborhood looked pretty seedy. I wouldn't stray far from the hotel alone at night. When it rains, and it doesn't take much, the hotel is cut off from the outside world by knee deep water.That flooding also shuts down the internet. The kitchen is poor and the coffee terrible. No deadbolt locks. Anyone can get in your room with a credit card. Staff knocks on my door late at night with drinks I didn't order. Positives are that it was remarkably quiet, considering location. Nice old building with an interior court yard. Close to Embassies. Friendly, well intentioned staff. Smokers need only step outside their room for a puff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saint Illians Inn ManilaSaint Illians Inn Manila - Guest RoomSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - RestaurantSaint Illians Inn Manila - RestaurantSaint Illians Inn Manila - RestaurantSaint Illians Inn Manila - RestaurantSaint Illians Inn Manila - ViewSaint Illians Inn Manila - ExteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - HallwaySaint Illians Inn Manila - ExteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - ReceptionSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeSaint Illians Inn Manila - Extension of the Coffee shopSaint Illians Inn Manila - ExteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - ExteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - ExteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - ReceptionSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - ExteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - ExteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - FamilySaint Illians Inn Manila - FamilySaint Illians Inn Manila - FamilySaint Illians Inn Manila - FamilySaint Illians Inn Manila - FamilySaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - Balcony/TerraceSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - ReceptionSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - FacilitiesSaint Illians Inn Manila - FacilitiesSaint Illians Inn Manila - LobbySaint Illians Inn Manila - FacilitiesSaint Illians Inn Manila - ReceptionSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - Pub/LoungeSaint Illians Inn Manila - InteriorSaint Illians Inn Manila - QueenSaint Illians Inn Manila - QueenSaint Illians Inn Manila - QueenSaint Illians Inn Manila - QueenSaint Illians Inn Manila - QueenSaint Illians Inn Manila - TwinSaint Illians Inn Manila - TwinSaint Illians Inn Manila - TwinSaint Illians Inn Manila - TwinSaint Illians Inn Manila - TwinSaint Illians Inn Manila - TwinSaint Illians Inn Manila - TwinSaint Illians Inn Manila - TwinSaint Illians Inn Manila - Twin


AS-AGWEB-3B06