Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.8
Based on 39 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 39 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Duncan P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Charming
furnishings/ bathroom/ space
Absolutely fabulous
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Pim M. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
amazing hotel with superb atmosphere
atmosphere, intimacy and quality
Being a former convent, this hotel has a unique atmosphere. The owner makes your stay one to remember ! It makes you feel a sort of priviliged to have been a guest. Remarkable, special and more than worthwile !!
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Scott M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
A hidden Gem
The presentation. The Owner. The location
Superb. This is a delightfully restored old convent, packed with personality and quality. Vivienne is a fully engaged owner with a personality bigger than the Northern territories of Australia; an a solute delight and a professional. This beautifully quiet spot is well presented and boast an eclectic variety of styles an decor that just works. We loved our stay and will go back and will encourage our friends to visit too.
Reviewed November 01, 2014

Annabelle W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Fascinating historical boutique hotel
The suite was glorious with an amazing french copper bath.
Reviewed May 01, 2014

Kimberley S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Amazing!
Beautiful, luxurious with a personal touch
Extremely beautiful hotel with excellent rooms. Very well preserved historical building. Owners were very helpful and attentive and they cook up the best home made breakfast ever. Wonderful!
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Steve M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Friendly luxy boutique B&B in the country
Friendly staff, wonderful renovation and well located
We spent 3 days there at the end of the Great Ocean Road. Easy access to Warnambool and Port Fairy as well as the nature reserve. Karoit is a friendly town where you feel like a local
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Thiti S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Stunning
The room, the host, the ambiance
This is one of the best hotel experienecs I have ever had. It was like staying in a country home. We were welcomed as if we were friends of the family. Our room was so comfortably and beautifully appointed, and we were welcome to enjoy the other living areas. My only complaint is that we had only booked for one night!
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Carolyn N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Wonderful, elegant, no detail spared, enthusiastic
Luxurious rooms, peaceful location, generous host
Wonderful, a great find, would highly recommend for romantic getaway. Book now!
Reviewed January 25, 2014

SUSAN W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Disappointing
Bed, furniture, unique building
Breakfast was paid for but served too late at9 o'clock. When mentioned we were not offered any alternative, not even a tray in our room just told that most people never got out of bed any earlier. In order to get away at a reasonable hour we were forced to purchase a breakfast elsewhere. If this had been made apparent in the ad we would not have stayed there.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Yen T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
comfortable stay, exceeded expectation
big, spacious, free internet
We were upgraded to a bigger room which was great. The hotel is actually a converted church so if you like modern hotel, this might feel alittle 19th century. Very nice host and good breakfast offered. Nice for a stopover stay.
Reviewed December 09, 2013