Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saithong Guest House

5/2 Rachadamnoen Road Soi3, Sripom, A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 969 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (969)
Sort by:
Lauren S. Couples Australia, January 13, 2013
Great location but very small rooms

Easy access to restaurants and nightlife
6.3
Very small dark rooms. Bathroom door only half height. Very noisy in the early morning. Room not cleaned properly, rubbish not removed, even from the bathroom! We only stayed one night of our two night booking.
Report this review
Fung Y. Couples China, January 7, 2013
friendly staff and feel like home

good location
8.3
it s super convenient to sunday market and restaurant around the area. The boss is friendly as well, for sure we'll come back again next time in Chiang Mai
Report this review
Candice W. Groups China, January 7, 2013
Lovely local decorated hotel

Pretty gardon
8
It's a pretty hotel with nice local decoration. We can tell that the owner really put much efforts in decoration. It's owned by a local family. The old couple do not really speak English but young couple do. They are helpful as well. Help to call taxi. The location of this hotel is very good, close to Sunday market, and you cant miss Sunday market in Chiangmai. The room is quite small. And as we stay in ground floor, Mosquitos are there, luckily they didn't disturb us during sleeping.i love the gardon there more than room.
Report this review
Fung Y. Couples China, January 4, 2013
great location

friendly staff
8.3
recommend to stay there if you are looking for a clean budget GH
Report this review
Jessica J. Couples Canada, January 2, 2013
Right in the heart of Old City

Close to everything but down a side alley with no traffic and a lush garden!
9.7
The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Fresh towels, tea and coffee, with a great deck and garden to enjoy. Wonderful place to stay.
Report this review
Tao W. Couples China, December 30, 2012
Graet location, Nice Host but wet &dark toilet

location No.1
7.7
very near the the main road & pa ta gate & sunday market. helpful & friendly host. room is ok for this price.
Shopping Tip: very close to the Sunday Market
Report this review
Fei X. Solo travelers China, December 29, 2012
great location

samll but clean
8
the location is great and the room is quite. i love the morning there, make me feel i am really alive. no breakfast but it gave us chance to go out and have abf nearby.
Report this review
Vahn P. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Great Location but moldy rooms

location was excellent, staff was casual and friendly
6.7
I would stay here again for it's convient location, but I only wish that the bathroom had better ventilation as the room smelled a little moldy from it.
Report this review
Wai M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 6, 2012
Good value

Convenience & comfortable
7
Located at the most convenience place, near around Tha Phae Gatem but not at the main road, very quiet and easy to access. Clean and comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Saturday walking street is right at the main road in 1 minutes.
Report this review
Qing L. Couples Singapore, December 3, 2012
Too many mosquitos

Location is good
5.3
The hotel boutique design is nice. The location is good, it's quite near tha pae gate. The reception was friendly, but no useful advice provided. When we asked for maps, she was trying to find but couldn't get one. Only the next day we knew from owner the map is not free, while she's not friendly. The room and bathroom is not very clean and the lighting is very dark. Even with the mosquito net, we were not able to sleep well. In the end, we have to wake up middle of the night looking for mosquito repellent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saithong Guest House Chiang MaiSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Saithong Guest House, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05