Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saithong Guest House

5/2 Rachadamnoen Road Soi3, Sripom, A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 1000 reviews

189 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1000)
Sort by:
Qinyue P. Solo travelers China, April 14, 2016
Saitong overbooked, transferred to Boonthavon
3.7
We had successfully paid on Agoda for Saithong, but when we arrived there with high expectation, the owner said that it was overbooked and transferred us to Boonthavon where is less comfortable, cheaper, with no garden or breakfast. It's a little disappointing because there was not any compensation or refund from Saithong, while since it was New Year and we were busy, we didn't ask for a reason.
Talia M. Solo travelers Thailand, December 22, 2015
Charming but a bit uncomfortable

saitHong guesthouse is a little charming seclusion off a Main Street that has a convienant walking market at night. It has lots of foliage and a pond with turtles as you walk in.
6
The owners were friendly. The bed was extremely firm (pretty consistent with thailand) we were two and two sides of the bed were pushed up against a wall making it hard for one of us to get in and out. The wifi was inconsistent and the tv was a scratchy and hard to watch. Other than that - no complaints.
Wansiri R. Couples Thailand, November 30, 2015
Lanna style in great location

location, comfort, hospitality
8
We stayed for a night but could leave our luggage a night earlier. It's a family run guest house with friendly hosts. Great location, next to Sunday night market and all the temples. No food available but free coffee, tea and hot/cold water. Quiet, clean and nice Lanna style guest house.
Gary R. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2015
Can do much better for the same price elsewhere!

Nothing special in my opinion.
6
This is a very small guesthouse at the end of a very narrow alley. In a nice location but very limited parking or area to turn around. We had to park on the main road and walk in. I felt the rooms were very small and the shower very cramped with a broken saloon doors that served no purpose. Our friends room also had the same bad shower doors. The bed was ok but a little hard. (Typical Thai bed) The towels were very scratchy and stiff and needed to be replaced. For the price we expected better! The staff were great and very helpful.
Sulindy C. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2015
Perfect location, easy for night market

Location, Staff friendly, Character
6.7
The place is one of my favorite places because it has so much character to the place. Old style Lanna building. The place is located in the most ideal places as it is close to many attractions including the night market. There is not food at the place however you can have hot drinks there. There are however many nice breakfast/food places just walking distance from the hotel. Only two things you have to note is the bathroom is a thai style, toilet/shower area. If you don't mind getting your feet wet every time you need to go to the toilet, then I think it's not a problem. Also the shower only goes to lukewarm, it never gets hot. Even still, I would return to stay there for short stays as I think the value for money and location is really good.
Guoqiang L. Couples China, March 30, 2015
Nice location, reasonable price, tidy room

Location, tidy room, very quiet
8.7
Very good, just near the gate, very convenient to see the Sunday market, reasonable price
Yu L. Solo travelers China, January 14, 2015
very ns

very good
10
Xiaona Z. Couples China, October 7, 2014
Seems so so

English service, green outside environment
5.3
Outside green is good, inside with tradictional Tha style really feel wired and not comfort to sleep inside... and any flies...
Yingying Z. Solo travelers China, September 8, 2014
Very good

Perfect location great service
9.3
Nice stay...will come back
Hong T. Couples Vietnam, August 31, 2014
Budget hotel with good location

location, cleanliness, comfort
8.3
The hotel was nicer than we expected. The room is very stylish. The mattress was comfortable enough. It's close to the gate and lots of food options around. At weekends, there is a huge market just off the street.
1 - 10 of 189 reviews Next page
Saithong Guest House Chiang MaiSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03