Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Saithong Guest House

5/2 Rachadamnoen Road Soi3, Sripom, A.Muang, Old City, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior Room Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Bathroom Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior Room Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Terrace Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior
Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel Facilities Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Garden Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Entrance Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Interior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior Saithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Exterior
Area: Old City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
876 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (876)
Sort by:
Yingying Z. Solo travelers China, September 8, 2014
Very good

Perfect location great service
9.3
Nice stay...will come back
Min Y. Solo travelers China, July 1, 2014
Shabby, not clean enough

Good location, nice courtyard environment,
7.3
Away close to Tha Phae Gate, also from the chedi luang temple close to the boss services in general, but the room is too old, the toilet often gecko. . . .
Shaomin X. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
bang for the buck, close to the major attractions

design, staff and cost
8
quite good, the staff is quite nice, near the major attraction, quite convenient for transportation.
Hanfan L. Solo travelers China, June 6, 2014
ok

can't name any
8
not bad, but it is ok for this price
Thuc D. Couples Vietnam, April 11, 2014
like so much

good location, friendly. beautiful
9
i hope next time i will be back
Melissa S. Groups United States of America, March 30, 2014
Strange room, good location.

Friendly staff, good location, quaint
7
I traveled with a friend to Chiang Mai and stayed at the Saithong Guest House based on reviews here on Agoda. All in all, it was pretty good, except for some key oddities. They only offered rooms with one queen-sized bed, so my friend and I had to share a bed. Not a big deal. However, the front door of the room lets in a ton of mosquitoes, which forced us to huddle under the netting hanging above the bed. Both my friend and I were bit a ton. The other oddity was the bathroom. Normally I don't mind the Thai-style bathroom with the toilet and shower in the same room; however, there wasn't a real door separating the toilet/shower part from the rest of the bathroom (sink area). They had very narrow swinging doors (like the old cowboy style), so anytime you showered, the water would get everywhere. It was hard keeping clothes dry. Other than that, the room was good. They had down pillows, which was nice, and the bed was comfortable. The location was great -- down the end of a soi near the main walking street and quiet too.
Alma A. Couples Slovenia, February 19, 2014
peaceful, quite, nice, relaxing, authentic

terace, interrior, self-service coffee
10
this guesthouse is really nice and it gave us a true feeling of thailand. The intetior id modest but very stylish. There is a nice terace and another place to chill out and drink coffee which is always available.
Oranuch I. Families with older children Thailand, February 10, 2014
very warm welcome place in the centre of Chiangmai

friendly owner,quiet plac, centre of everything
8.7
The place is hiding in a small soi(road)in the centre of town. The guesthouse is nice and quiet. The owner is super friendly and super helpful. My family and I are so appreciated their welcome and friendliness. The place is located among shopping areas(night market on Sunday),café, restaurants etc. The only thing which matters is the light in the room. It is pretty dark. I strongly recommend this place.
Oranuch I. Families with older children Thailand, February 10, 2014
family orientated, friendly owner and staff

in the middle of everything, friendly team, northern style
8.3
First time here and we are so impressed by the service. The place is in a small Soi(road) almost can't fit a car in!!! Close to food areas, night market, temples...we really enjoyed our stay.
Woo Y. Couples South Korea, February 3, 2014
Super kind helpful staff

Nice lady staff, location, price
8.3
The kind lady staff was very helpful, she well kept our luggeages during 1 night 2 days trekking. We asked her to took shower after we came back although we had no room. We had night flight. She was super kind ! thank you very much.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Saithong Guest House Chiang MaiSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - BathroomSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Superior RoomSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - TerraceSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Hotel FacilitiesSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - GardenSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - EntranceSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - ExteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - InteriorSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSaithong Guest House Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Saithong Guest House, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B06