Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1004 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

YINGYING Z.
China
September 12, 2014
Very good
Perfect location great service
Nice stay...will come back

min L.
China
July 09, 2014
Shabby, not clean enough
Good location, nice courtyard environment,
Away close to Tha Phae Gate, also from the chedi luang temple close to the boss services in general, but the room is too old, the toilet often gecko. . . .

Hanfan L.
China
June 26, 2014
ok
can't name any
not bad, but it is ok for this price

Oranuch I.
Thailand
June 16, 2014
family orientated, friendly owner and staff
in the middle of everything, friendly team, northern style
First time here and we are so impressed by the service. The place is in a small Soi(road) almost can't fit a car in!!! Close to food areas, night market, temples...we really enjoyed our stay.

Shaomin X.
Australia
June 13, 2014
bang for the buck, close to the major attractions
design, staff and cost
quite good, the staff is quite nice, near the major attraction, quite convenient for transportation.

THUC B.
Vietnam
April 18, 2014
like so much
good location, friendly. beautiful
i hope next time i will be back

Melissa S.
United States
April 03, 2014
Strange room, good location.
Friendly staff, good location, quaint
I traveled with a friend to Chiang Mai and stayed at the Saithong Guest House based on reviews here on Agoda. All in all, it was pretty good, except for some key oddities. They only offered rooms with one queen-sized bed, so my friend and I had to share a bed. Not a big deal. However, the front door of the room lets in a ton of mosquitoes, which forced us to huddle under the netting hanging above the bed. Both my friend and I were bit a ton. The other oddity was the bathroom. Normally I don't mind the Thai-style bathroom with the toilet and shower in the same room; however, there wasn't a real door separating the toilet/shower part from the rest of the bathroom (sink area). They had very narrow swinging doors (like the old cowboy style), so anytime you showered, the water would get everywhere. It was hard keeping clothes dry. Other than that, the room was good. They had down pillows, which was nice, and the bed was comfortable. The location was great -- down the end of a soi near the main walking street and quiet too.

Oranuch I.
Thailand
February 28, 2014
very warm welcome place in the centre of Chiangmai
friendly owner,quiet plac, centre of everything
The place is hiding in a small soi(road)in the centre of town. The guesthouse is nice and quiet. The owner is super friendly and super helpful. My family and I are so appreciated their welcome and friendliness. The place is located among shopping areas(night market on Sunday),café, restaurants etc. The only thing which matters is the light in the room. It is pretty dark. I strongly recommend this place.

Alma A.
Slovenia
February 24, 2014
peaceful, quite, nice, relaxing, authentic
terace, interrior, self-service coffee
this guesthouse is really nice and it gave us a true feeling of thailand. The intetior id modest but very stylish. There is a nice terace and another place to chill out and drink coffee which is always available.

lifu W.
China
February 13, 2014
cheap but not very comfortable
location ,people,
good location, but the room is very small and not bright enough. a little bit wet.