or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
743 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (743)
Sort by:
Xing J. Families with older children Singapore, March 15, 2013
big room and nice staff

big room, nice breakfast and quiet surroundings
7.7
I like the thai style breakfast. The room is big and clean. just the location is a big far from the old city, about 20 mins walking, but very quiet. The stuff is very friendly.
Mark M. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2013
nice stay at sakorn residence, recommended

impressive cleanliness of the rooms and surrounding areas and the nice pool, staff were very helpful as well.
6.3
enjoyable stay after our room was moved from 3rd to 5th floor due to very noisy tennents in adjacent rooms on 3rd floor, staff were great
David M. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2013
Very nice hotel, but would book closer next time.

attentive staff; swimming pool, breakfasts
7.3
We had a very nice stay, but I would probably book inside the Old City next time. I didn't mind the walk, but you miss out on the "atmosphere" of small cafes, night markets, and food. The rooms were comfy and the staff was great. Breakfasts were also excellent.
Li G. Solo travelers Singapore, March 6, 2013
Big room and very good coffee house nearby

location, eating places and teahouse nearby
8.3
I had to work on my laptop most of the morning and afternoon during my stay, and would ideally be able to work in condusive places, be it in my room or in cafes nearby. Sakorn provides exactly that. I had a big room to myself, with ample tables and chairs to lie around. And mornings by the pool were quiet and good for working. I also spent one of the afternoons at the coffee house right outside the hotel. It serves very good drinks and mini pastries for affordable prices. Bsides this place is far enough from the hustle and bustle of the city, but near enough to walk. The 20-minute walk is pretty scenic at night too and you pass along the Night Bazaar on the way to the old city. Will come back to stay whenever I need a quiet comfortable space in Chiang Mai.
Jh C. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Clean, good location, value for money!

Clean, good location, value for money!
9
Stephen K. Families with older children United States of America, March 3, 2013
Great quiet location, helpful staff

All around a nice place to stay.
9
sakorn is on the east side of the river, on a quiet street. it's just around the corner from the bustling riverside restaurant. transportation was readily available on the main street. if you want to be central, this is not the place for you. however, you are within 5-10 minutes from the night bazar or the old city by tuk tuk. the room and swimming pool were nice and clean. we really enjoyed our stay. our only negative was that the beds were quite hard.
Falko B. Couples Germany, March 2, 2013
nice comfortable stay

nice helpful staff, big room, fast internet
7.7
Simon A. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Great hotel, all you need with nice pool

nice pool, big rooms, friendly staff, near good restaurants
9
My wife and I stayed at the Sakorn Residence for 3 days and then a further week in feb 13. We have stayed in Chiang Mai many times and were looking for a hotel with friendly service and a good location. The Sakorn Residence is far enough away from the hustle and bustle to be very quiet but only 60 Baht or so on Tuk Tuk (or 15-20 min walk) from the night Bazaar. The rooms are all very spacious and the hotel has a great pool with breakfast terrace. The breakfast is a simple 5 option choice but always came with fruit, orange juice and cakes and was always a good size and very well made. The staff are very friendly and the Manager "Fon" very helpful with arranging any tours. We have stayed in Chiang Mai 13 times now and often at a more expensive hotels but this year we were on a bit of a budget so we tried the Sakorn Residence as it seemed incredibly well priced and as we had a personal recommendation from a Thai friend in Switzerland. It was a great choice and we were very pleased. There are also a series of the best Thai restaurants in town by the river (The Riverside and Galarie) just 3-5 mins walk from the hotel. We were very pleasantly impressed with the hotel and would highly recommend the Sakorn Residence....a great hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Try out the Galarie or the Riverside. Highly rated by all the local Thais and right on the riverfront.
Nancy W. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2013
Really Nice!

nice staff, nice clean and large rooms, fitness center, pool, free breakfast, nice location
9.3
Sakorn is a little bit outside of the center of Chiang Mai, but very close to the Warorot market area and the riverside restaurant district. It is a nice quiet area and a great place.
Shopping Tip: The goods at Warorot are easily half the price at the night market! Also check out the Thursday night market for great snacks and the Sunday walking market for great deals on stuff and food.
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Really nice hotel, a little out of the way

Friendly staff
6.7
Very nice hotel with large bedroom and bathroom. The air-con worked well and kept the room at a nice temperature all the time. The room had a full size refrigerator if you need it?? In the late evening on two nights there was a little bit of noise from the hotel next door but nothing that stopped me from sleeping. This place is a little bit out of the way and along a dark and quiet road once the sun goes down. You can walk into the town in about 20 minutes and all except the approach roads to te hotel (200 metres) are well lit and busy with traffic The pool was nice but there was no bar or facilities to get a drink or snacks. Good selection of books and DVD's to borrow free of charge if you wanted.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C04