or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
716 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (716)
Sort by:
Sagiv M. Couples Israel, February 15, 2013
Lovely residence and peaceful place for relax

quiet location, spacious room, nice shower, very informative and helpful staffs
10
We ended up to book Sakorn Residence after reading many reviews from here and we didn't regret at all. We arrived at noon and had waited to get the room after 1 hour because the hotel was quite full at this peak season so we didn't mind much to hang around for lunch. Then we got our room with spacious space and comfortable bed, the shower was big enough and very strong shower which was really good for a bit massage yourself after long day walking or trekking. Breakfast was a set menu with limited choice but fair enough for a family management hotel which makes u feel like you are at home somehow :). The staff was really impressive to us as all information we needed were provided sastisfactorily. The location was just 5-10 mins by foot to night market and aroud 20 mins to the Old City or you can get the tuk tuk to the old city that might costs you 60 BTH (better ask the receptionist call a tuk tuk for u with good price). A bit out of the spotlight but for the way back you get the quietness and peace. I highly recommend this hotel to stay in Chiang Mai. Believe me you won't regret for your choice
Restaurant Tip: -You should try the restaurant nearby the hotel for lunch, it's just a local restaurant but good place to try Pad Thai (stir fried noddle Thai style). -Look up in google map for the restaurant names Haea Kha Jao, good place to have dinner with performance for a reasonable price ( 3 mins walk)
Rachel F. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Spacious hotel out of town with great service

Spacious, quiet, near the river, breakfast included, excellent and helpful service
7.3
We spent 5 nights at this hotel and we would definitely recommend it-although it's slightly out of town the amount of space and kitchen would make it ideal for families
Camille S. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Ok place

Good price
7.3
Hotel was basic. Beds were very firm. Housekeeping brought up extra blankets to help but it was so firm we had trouble sleeping. Firm beds are common in this region we have discovered. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was ok. Location is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is a ten minute tuk tuk ride to town, for about 100 baht. Hotel is about 15 minutes to the airport, for about 200 baht in a taxi.
Allan W. Couples New Zealand, February 7, 2013
A fantastic Hotel

Rooms are large , modern and very clean.
9.7
It was a joy to stay here. The rooms are large , modern, and bright. Staff are all very friendly and accommodating . There are some very nice and cheap restaurants within a few mins walk. The night bazaar is only a 15 min walk or a 5 min tuktuk away. I just loved it here and will stay again.
Megan T. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
What a beautiful place so impressive!!!

The young girl on reception was amazing! She spoke very good English and helped us so much.
10
This hotel was 5 stars. It was so very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. They were very helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Daniel P. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
attractive, small hotel with good service

convenient for centre of Chiang mai
7.3
This small hotel is very well- situated close to the river and is a 15 minute walk to the night bazaar. The service was good and a faulty lightbulb was replaced quickly. Breakfast was a choice of five or six set menus. The room itself was clean and comfortable and a hot water pot is provided. There are quite a few small eating places within 5-10 minutes walking distance.
Susie G. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Nice hotel, lovely rooms and nice location

Pool is very nice to have
8
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nice and it was lovely to have a balcony as well as a pool. Breakfast was delicious and the location in quiet but only a short walk from town. Staff lacked a little of the usual Thai charm. They always helped when asked, we just missed the friendly smiles which are given so freely elsewhere. Not bad service, just lacked a little sparkle.
Finet D. Couples Belgium, January 31, 2013
Very good service

very nice and competent staff, good location, spacious room, very good breakfast
9.3
We stayed 5 nights at Sakorn residence. We were very happy about our hotel choice because the staff was very competent to give us information about the area.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
excellent hotel base for visiting Chang Mai

cleanliness and helpful staff
9
this is our second visit to the sakorn residence and i am pleased to say that it hasn't changed. the location is good as it is away from the city bussle. the rooms are large, airy and very clean.the staff try everything to make your stay pleasant. breakfast is good, as is the coffee shop on the premises.it was pleasing that the staff remembered us from our last visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A perfect base for sightseeing from. It's just over the Ping river, away from the city noise. It's a tuk tuk trip into the city at any time as parking there is difficult.
Julieta P. Couples Argentina, January 28, 2013
super clean hotel, big room

good breakfast
9
the room was super big and clean. the bed very comfortable. th staff was really helpull and breakfast very complete.
Restaurant Tip: very nice restaurants and bars at the river front, just a few blocks form the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B08