Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1094 reviews

611 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1094)
Sort by:
Robyn L. Couples United States of America, April 18, 2015
Best hotel out of our entire SE Asia trip!!

Spacious and modern rooms with balcony, great walkable location, clean and comfortable hotel
9.7
Out of all of our agoda stays this one is our favorite! We spent 3 nights here and felt safe, comfortable and relaxed. Tucked away on the other side of the river, Sakorn is a nice oasis from the Old City buzz and Night Market, BUT just a minutes walk from each! The guests were all helpful and spoke English. The breakfast is nice with international and Vietnamese options. They just have instant coffee but there's also a cafe in the courtyard. Rooms are recently renovated, spacious bathroom, shower and room. There's a hip bar called the Good View off the street that's worthwhile. Totally recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we could.
Report this review
Belinda O. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
Fantastic Value

Free Breakfast, Clean Rooms, WiFi
8.7
Fantastic. For the price we paid this was great. Not as fancy as other hotels we stayed in but for half the cost this was amazing. Very clean rooms. Good pool. Good breakfast each day. Good a/c, Wifi. No complaints.
Report this review
Nannapat L. Couples Thailand, April 10, 2015
Very good decent and affordable hotel.

Cleanliness, location
9.3
Very good in everyway however mosquitos are everywhere even in the room. Bring your own mosquito protection cream
Report this review
Gordon B. Couples Canada, March 27, 2015
Great neighbourhood

size of room, cleanliness and attentive young staff
9
just a great stay as we liked it so much we returned and stayed another 6 nights. Extremely clean, big bathrooms, DVD players and not that far from the night market. I enjoyed the pool and deck as it was a decent size and was sparsely attended. They served a decent breakfast in the morning served in the restaurant adjacent to the pool. It was only a short tuk tuk ride anywhere and the staff were excellent at arranging the times and drivers. What we did appreciate was that they told you how much you would be paying so it helped when one was in the same area and wanted to return back. The bed was a little hard as are most in Chiang Mai but we somehow managed after 4 months of them to get somewhat conditioned to it.
Report this review
Josephine U. Couples Australia, March 24, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Nice staff, great pool and Clean
7.3
We stayed here for three nights. We had a nice room overlooking the pool. Found this hotel to be quiet and restful. Only thing was we found it a little bit of a walk to town, although there are plenty of Tuk Tuks.
Report this review
Charinee K. Business travelers Thailand, March 21, 2015
General

Staff are nice and friendly, cleanliness, quite
6.7
Report this review
Lucy H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2015
Lovely stay

The pool was lovely in a very quiet area and the rooms were always cleaned.
6.7
Overall a really good stay however a little far from the main city. Just the wrong side of the river.
Report this review
Julie W. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2015
Excellent value for money

Cleanliness/comfort, location, staff
9.7
If you are going to Chiang Mai - stay here! It's in the quieter and more pleasant side of town, large modern clean rooms - and they have the luxury of a pool. Breakfast good and freshly prepared. Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Report this review
Lucille M. Couples Canada, March 7, 2015
A great stay!

Cleanliness, location, affordability
8.3
We reserved for three nights originally but enjoyed the hotel and Ciang Mai so much that we extended for three more days. Breakfast was huge and very good. The only negative was that we often did not have hot water for showers. Recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Liz A. Families with young children United States of America, March 1, 2015
2 star at best

Quiet location, helpful staff, nice pool
5
This hotel would definitely not meet 3 star criteria in the US. The rooms are large and accessed by an interior corridor but rooms in a Comfort Inn are of a much higher standard. Only one pillow provided per person, hard bed, Motel 6 quality soap and no moisturizing lotion, old frayed towels that were once white and are now a dull gray. The thing I hated most was the instant coffee at breakfast. I asked the staff why they could provide real coffee and I was told 'because it is complimentary'. Sad to think they can't spend a few extra cents on the real stuff. Instead, you have to go to the coffee shop next door and spend a couple of dollars.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 611 reviews Next page
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02