Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 1153 reviews

647 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1153)
Sort by:
Shaataf H. Business travelers India, August 17, 2015
Comfertable apartment living & V helpful staff

Room size and comfort, very helpful staff and very good pricing/value for money
8.3
Very comfertabl. Te rooms have all the necessary amenities and is clean and well looked after. The wifi was very good and the staff is attentive and very helpful. The area is quiet and close enough to the places tourists visit. Some suggestions would be a) have wifi in breakfast area and perhaps increase the Thai options for breakfast. Great value and glad to have stayed there.
Ooi G. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2015
quite surrounding, clean, great support from staff

quiet, clean, good staff support
8.7
Ayala R. Couples Canada, August 14, 2015
Nice but smelly

Clean, good shower, upgraded us
5.7
The place smells like urine. At first we thought it was just the room, so we asked to switch rooms and they gladly did and upgraded is at he same time. The next room was big and clean - and smelled like urine. Must be the cleaning product but it was awful. I would have considered staying longer but the smell was too bad. Otherwise the rooms are nice and clean and staff was alright.
Chi P. Couples Hong Kong, August 14, 2015
Very good

breakfast, room and budget
8.3
Louise T. Families with older children France, August 12, 2015
Very nice hotel

The helpfulness of the staff, the many facilities and the clean and big rooms
8.7
A very nice stay,would definitely recommend and stay again. While a bit far from the main attractions of chiangmai, still walking distance and easy to get a tuktuk or red cab.
Chi P. Couples Hong Kong, August 9, 2015
Very good

Cheap with good condition and very nice breakfast, value for money, that was why I came back and stayed again
8
Anthony S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 9, 2015
A gem of a hotel near some great bars and restaura
6.7
I really like this hotel. It is but a 10-minute walk to some great riverside bars and restaurants and an interesting 20- or 30-minute walk to the Walled Old City of Chiang Mai. If you do not fancy walking then there are always some taxis at the entrance of the hotel to take you into town. The staff at this hotel are great, and the rooms are very clean. I did not ever manage to make it down for breakfast on time so cannot comment on that, but I heard from others that it was fine. One piece of advice: Do not book an apartment 'room' unless you indeed want/need a lot of space. I did and was amazed to find I had a kitchen, a lounge, a large bedroom and two bathrooms! I did not need so much space as I did not go to Chiang Mai to sit in a hotel room all day; there is simply too much to do and see out and about in the city and its environs. All in all, a great hotel and a competitively-priced safe bet for a trip to the incredible city of Chiang Mai.
Lorna C. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 6, 2015
Homely, fantastic

Pool staff cleanliness
10
Friendly, helpful staff. Great area and lovely pool and spacious, clean and comfortable room.
Tang S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Great quiet location

Quiet, Clean and convenient
9.7
Xin H. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2015
Homely, great but not fantastic.

cafe, pool, room size
8
You can hear the the slamming of doors of your neighbours - this is my only complaint!
Previous page 111 - 120 of 647 reviews Next page
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02