Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1096 reviews

611 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1096)
Sort by:
Nanyi X. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
fantastic value for money

Quite yet good location, big clean room and helpful staff
8
Only stayed one night but will return in the future good value for money staff made me feel welcomed and helped arranged transportation as needed
Report this review
Charean M. Couples United States of America, February 8, 2015
excellent value and high quality

huge room like an apartment, good neighborhood, very friendly staff
9.3
Excellent 5 day stay. Good home base for exploring chiang mai.
Report this review
Trisha B. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 3, 2015
Disappointing

location, price, breakfast
5.7
I was disappointed with the hotel. The room was dark with a small balcony overlooking the bike parking space. When we asked if we could move to one of the front-facing rooms, we were told that the hotel was fully booked. There was a choice of 5 breakfasts, two of which were Asian. It did become quite repetitive as we were there for 5 nights but the staff were quite accommodating and varied it a bit upon request. The hotel was within walking distance (15 mins) to the night market although there were much closer options. When we enquired if we could keep the room for an additional 2 hours, we were told that it had been booked already. Overall, it was a comfortable stay but don't expect the reception staff to go an extra inch. You only get what you pay for.
Report this review
Frederick M. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2015
Luv2travel

Staff, Cleanliness, rooms
9.3
Report this review
Michael B. Solo travelers Canada, January 28, 2015
excellent accommodation

clean friendly staff breakfast great
9
Excellent hotel . Nice pool friendly staff and a great free breakfast . A little out of the way but a 2 minute tuk tuk ride or 10 minute walk to town no big deal . Great value for money
Report this review
Gary O. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2015
Our first stay... and hopefully not the last!

Staff helpfulness, accomodation, breakfast.
10
Absolutely wonderful. Staff were so helpful. We have reason to return to Chiang Mai on a regular basis and we will be staying here. Highly recommended.
Report this review
Nedra G. Couples Canada, January 23, 2015
Another gem of an oasis

Staff, cleanliness, location
10
We have been at the Sakorn Residence on a number of occasions. We fear that it's terrific reputation will see it become more difficult over time to book into. Friends joined us here at the Sakorn for their first visit to Thailand. They, likewise, very much enjoyed their experience.
Report this review
Melody P. Solo travelers Canada, January 21, 2015
Large rooms and good value for my money.

They automatically upgraded me to a suite room. The breakfast options and size were ample and tasty. The hotel is outside of the heavily touristed area so it was a peaceful place to stay.
9
This was my second visit to the Sakorn and I would definitely stay again. The staff was helpful and pleasant even though I didn't arrive until 2 a.m. Throughout my stay the staff was friendly and helpful, never pushing tours, but willing to help with transportation or bookings when asked. There is a decent-sized pool and a small fitness room. The rooms have fridges, a means of boiling water, TVs and DVD players, as well as little balconies where you can sit and relax.
Report this review
Karen O. Couples Ireland, January 18, 2015
It's fine!!!!

cheap (good deal on agoda)
5.7
It was ok. A few small issues!!! Safety deposit box not secured in place,so if someone did break into your room they could just take the small safe! Bed was very hard. Small choice for breakfast but done the job. Location not great but ok!!! Located about 5 minute walk from nice local restaurants and bars on the main river. Costs 70-80 baht for tuk tuk to night bazaar and old city.
Report this review
Kelly H. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2015
Very comfortable

Fitness room, location, and amenities like kitchen
9.3
Very good
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 611 reviews Next page
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07