My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
713 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Thomas M. Families with older children United States of America, January 7, 2013
Nice hotel with great service

The hotel room was clean and the staff were great.
9
The hotel room and bathroom were very clean. The bed comfortable, room was a very nice size. Breakfast was included had a very nice selection to pick from. It included one main dish, fruits, dessert, fresh squeeze OJ, and coffee or tea. Plenty to eat you were full when you left breakfast. The staff were great. Can't say enough about the ladies at the front desk. They were so helpful in calling a tuk tuk, tour company or cooking class. They were there at all hours of the days. The best hotel staff I have ever encounter.
Gus H. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2013
Great Hotel, friendly attentive staff no buts here

Nice large rooms and exceptionally clean. Quiet location but moments away from all CM has to offer.
10
Liked my stay there so much, I booked for a month! That pretty much says it all.
Restaurant Tip: Breakfast is very good at the hotel but come lunch or dinner time almost next door is the fabulous Hinlay Curry House. Great food, service and most affordable no matter what your budget.
Tyler B. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
Beautiful hotel with a friendly staff

Very clean, large rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff
8.3
This is by far the best hotel that my wife and I stayed in during our 17 day trip to Thailand. It was very clean, and the rooms were large. The swimming pool was a nice way to cool down at night, and most rooms come with a balcony that adds a little charm to the overall feel. The breakfast was good, mainly just toast and scrambled eggs or cereal with fruit. Lobby has a computer that travelers can use for free as well.
Piyada T. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2013
nice and quite

good location
9
quite and close to river side restaurant. i went there i\on new year, its very nice. good location for visit best restaurant in chiangmai. close to ping river and city .
Natchaninard C. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2012
Beautiful,Clean, Best services, Excellent location

Location, cleanliness, big rooms, perfect services
10
The hotel was very peaceful and beautiful. Staff was very helpful. They provided you maps and explained the places you want to go clearly. Also They can recommend delicious food everywhere to you. Breakfast is delicious. Room is big comfortable and very clean. It was very near by Thaphe walking street. I was so impressed everythings
Restaurant Tip: Tong restaurant @ Nimman Soi13
Charles C. Couples Malaysia, December 31, 2012
Quiet and cosy hotel, location just off Ping river

Quiet, good security and without tourist hordes
7
Had the deluxe, big 80sqm just before new year stretch (pricier due to super high season). Big living room with pantry area. 2 toilets ensuite, with separate bath tub and shower. Balcony off both living and bedroom. Breakfast set a bit minimalist at adjoining spot next to pool on ground flr. There's a lovely coffee cafe across the lawn (didn't try). Location's in a quiet spot 500m from popular Goodview and Riverside pubs/restaurants. Just next to luxurious 137 Pillars hotel.
Lynne W. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
Great riverside location and huge rooms!

big rooms, more than one bathroom, pool
9.3
After staying in a tiny room on our last leg of our trip, the Sakorn residence was a welcome change with ample room for the three of us staying. There was a kitchen, large living room area with sofa, large double bedroom with plenty of wardrobe space and 2 bathrooms - one with shower, one with bath. Decor is fine, not glamorous but perfectly hospitable, our balcony looked out over the front entrance but was a great place to watch the sun going down over Chiang Mai. Really loved the location - just a few minutes walk to the river where several great bars and restaurants were - after walking around town we were really happy to be staying by the river, much nicer and it's easy to get into town on a tuk tuk anyway. Staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was basic but ample and the pool was nice and well maintained. And there's a gym too if you're so inclined. I'd definitely stay there again!
Travel tip: If you take a tour watch out for the added - visit to the Orchid Farm. I'm not sure if you can avoid this as it seems a lot of the tours add it in!
Fae T. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2012
Perfect!!!

Location,staff
9.3
loved this place. It is located in the perfect area of Chiang Mai. The staff were very helpful. Hotel clean! and made for an excellent and relaxing christmas. The swimming pool was quiet but was too cold to swim in as the sun took a while to face the pool but that they biggest negative point i can give about this hotel. definate recomend !!
Monique B. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2012
Excellent location and very spacious rooms.

Friendly staff, big comfortable beds.
9.3
Quick, easy check in. Excellent location...close to 7/11, shops & restaurants.
Brian D. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Great hotel in a quiet location

Friendly staff,clean rooms,quiet location and easy access to the city center
9.3
This was are second time staying at this hotel.We love the quiet location, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included with our room, and was perfect for our very relaxed schedule. We rented a scooter and traveled around the city on our own schedule. The location is perfect for this type of independent traveling. A very short scooter ride to the city center and very quiet at night. The hotel is located on the near east side of the river. A very short walk when you want to have a realxing dinner, and listen to music on the river at the end of the day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We recommend renting a scooter to travel around the city center at your leasure. A scooter ride up into the hills to visit the beautiful Wat Phrathat Doi Suthep Rajvoravihara is highly recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C07