Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
750 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (750)
Sort by:
Daniel P. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
attractive, small hotel with good service

convenient for centre of Chiang mai
7.3
This small hotel is very well- situated close to the river and is a 15 minute walk to the night bazaar. The service was good and a faulty lightbulb was replaced quickly. Breakfast was a choice of five or six set menus. The room itself was clean and comfortable and a hot water pot is provided. There are quite a few small eating places within 5-10 minutes walking distance.
Susie G. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Nice hotel, lovely rooms and nice location

Pool is very nice to have
8
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nice and it was lovely to have a balcony as well as a pool. Breakfast was delicious and the location in quiet but only a short walk from town. Staff lacked a little of the usual Thai charm. They always helped when asked, we just missed the friendly smiles which are given so freely elsewhere. Not bad service, just lacked a little sparkle.
Finet D. Couples Belgium, January 31, 2013
Very good service

very nice and competent staff, good location, spacious room, very good breakfast
9.3
We stayed 5 nights at Sakorn residence. We were very happy about our hotel choice because the staff was very competent to give us information about the area.
Paul S. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
excellent hotel base for visiting Chang Mai

cleanliness and helpful staff
9
this is our second visit to the sakorn residence and i am pleased to say that it hasn't changed. the location is good as it is away from the city bussle. the rooms are large, airy and very clean.the staff try everything to make your stay pleasant. breakfast is good, as is the coffee shop on the premises.it was pleasing that the staff remembered us from our last visit.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A perfect base for sightseeing from. It's just over the Ping river, away from the city noise. It's a tuk tuk trip into the city at any time as parking there is difficult.
Julieta P. Couples Argentina, January 28, 2013
super clean hotel, big room

good breakfast
9
the room was super big and clean. the bed very comfortable. th staff was really helpull and breakfast very complete.
Restaurant Tip: very nice restaurants and bars at the river front, just a few blocks form the hotel.
Richard K. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
great hotel

rooms nice
8.7
enjoy my stay at this hotel, would certainly use this hotel again, just a mile outside town a few minutes walk to the river and some restaurants, a tuk tuk will cost 80 bht to town if you arrive by train a tuk should only cost max 100 bht do not pay anymore.
Travel tip: book all your trips at the hotel, price does not vary that much with ones in town, and at least you have the knowledge that the hotel have some experience
Richard K. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
nice hotel

just outside town by the river
9
very nice hotel clean comfortable , staff very friendly, breakfast is always hit an miss in thailand, however here it was very nice, hotel near several restaurant, some more for tourist so prices reflect this, but there are one or two not too obvious that they are a restaurant, as these small places have two working functions, and the prices are very cheap a meal for two with 4-5 large beers 14-15 quid max,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just use hotel reception for booking all your trips, there is very little difference in prices from spending a day looking in town- i book a motor cycle here for 3 days-total price -£12 note pool not heated-and very cold in january
Steve L. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Great hotel

Friendly Staff
9.7
This is a great hotel, in a very nice location. The staff are very friendly, and the rooms are a good size and always cleaned very well. I will stay here again.
Yoni P. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2013
Lovely place to stay

Great location. Lovely staff.
9.7
we had five nights in this little gem of a hotel. after a week in busy bangkok, the location of sakorn residence just outside the city centre was a glorious respite. the room was clean, comfortable and had a little balcony for catching the cool evening breeze and drying swimmers. a short walk to lots of lovely restaurants and cafes on the river, and a slightly longer walk to the night markets. the staff, especially fon, were incredibly warm and helpful. they had tons of local knowledge, organised day trips for us (don't miss flight of the gibbon and baanchang elephant park!), and held on to our luggage on checkout day. breakfast in the poolside pavilion was lovely and, if you need a really good coffee, there is a good coffee shop on the grounds. very reasonable prices. highly recommended.
Masahiko G. Solo travelers Japan, January 20, 2013
Be aware of your belongings!

The receptionists were friendly and helpful.
5.7
I checked in early so I left the luggage in the storage room. They delivered it to the room later. Overall it was a good stay with a reasonable price but this experience made my stay rather unpleasant one.
Hotel Feature Tip: Lock your belongings!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A01