Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 955 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (955)
Sort by:
Mei C. Families with older children China, May 6, 2014
good area for shpping

good area for shpping
10
good area for shpping
Report this review
Jieru L. Couples China, May 4, 2014
Comfortable, Relaxing and Valuable

1, east to access to river side restaruants and bars. 2, the environment around the hotel is very quiet. 3, very clean and comforatble
8.3
I stayed in this hotel for 3 days and I was satisfied with the service they provided. The room is big and neat and I really enjoyed the gym room and the swimming pool.The hotel is not really considered a tourist hotel but a tourist residency accommodation. If you want to have a quiet and relaxing days in Chiang Mai, I highly recommend it.
Report this review
Jeremy M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2014
Fantastic

Very well run, Clean and comfortable rooms and great location
10
The hotel is about 15 min walk to the night markets(center of town). However, you can catch a tuk tuk or red bus all times of the day for about 30 to 60 baht (1-2$) a person. I preferred this location to being at the center of town because it was peaceful and homely. Some of the best restaurants and bars on the ping river were very close to this hotel and not in the center of town. The service at the hotel was great and my observation was this is a well managed hotel. I arrived by taxi in the evening and before i could get out of the taxi, the staff were unloading my luggage from the taxi trunk. I did not even have to provide my details because they were expecting me and were aware of my name. This is the nice aspect of staying at a small hotel as opposed to a large hotel. The breakfast was included in the room price and you have a selection of 5 different items from a set menu. It was a complete & nice break fast. The room were large spacious, very clean with a large comfy king bed, flat panel tv and nice clean toilets. I would classify the room to be 4 stars or even closer to 5 in comfort. The wi-fi was a little slow but sufficient to do basic emails and surfing. I could not find any fault with this hotel and very impressed at price, location, service and room quality.
Report this review
Nuanjai G. Families with older children Thailand, April 29, 2014
Pleasant stay

Good location, nearby restaurants by the river, nearby temples and weekend walking street
8
Nice and clearn hotel with a very good receptionist. This hotel serves good breakfast sets. It's located near many nice restaurants by the river and many local shops. It's location is great as guests can walk to temples and many places, the weekend walking streets are nearby as well.
Report this review
Martin R. Couples Argentina, April 26, 2014
it was a great stay

staff - breakfast - room
8.3
great!!
Report this review
Janna B. Solo travelers Canada, April 3, 2014
Very well kept hotel on a quiet street

Off the beaten path, free breakfast, updated and clean
8
I had a great stay at Sakorn Residence. The hotel room had all amenities and it was away from the main road so it was nice and quiet at night. A 5 min walk in the morning takes you to Wawee Coffee for your morning caffeine, and several restaurants are on the same street as Wawee. I had a fabulous cup of tea and crumpets at Vieng Joom On teahouse (a true oasis in Chiang Mai), and a great dinner at the Riverside. Again, I can't stress enough how nice the room was - clean and well kept!
Report this review
Jacob S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 21, 2014
bugs and bad air

I did not find the location convenient
2
the room aircon was not working which would be ok if I was able to open the windows. I could not open the windows because the room was literally infested with mosquitoes. I do not mind some bugs but these ones were very hungry. The staff moved me to a different room where the air did not work but the mosquitoes were fewer and this was a smaller room that I did not pay for.
Report this review
Stanislaw G. Solo travelers Germany, March 11, 2014
A place to cut oneself off grom the hectic city

Clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff
8.3
Overall I'm very content with the hotel. Would certainly recommend.
Report this review
Ip T. Groups Hong Kong, March 9, 2014
family run, small hotel in great location

attentive staff, clean and comfort room, good mantainance all facilities
9.3
This is our 2nd time to stay in this hotel. Their yummmy breakfast (sample & fresh but portion is ok for us). Everytime, we enjoyed their service and feel like as home with their hospitality. Will surely come back again in near future.
Report this review
Janet C. Couples Canada, February 10, 2014
Nice staff room is big

Staff friendliness, breakfast ok, location ok
5
We can hear music blasting from loud speakers till almost 2am in the morning otherwise it will a nice family hotel. Too cold to swim in the winter time
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02