or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
715 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (715)
Sort by:
Monique B. Couples New Zealand, December 27, 2012
Excellent location and very spacious rooms.

Friendly staff, big comfortable beds.
9.3
Quick, easy check in. Excellent location...close to 7/11, shops & restaurants.
Brian D. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2012
Great hotel in a quiet location

Friendly staff,clean rooms,quiet location and easy access to the city center
9.3
This was are second time staying at this hotel.We love the quiet location, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was included with our room, and was perfect for our very relaxed schedule. We rented a scooter and traveled around the city on our own schedule. The location is perfect for this type of independent traveling. A very short scooter ride to the city center and very quiet at night. The hotel is located on the near east side of the river. A very short walk when you want to have a realxing dinner, and listen to music on the river at the end of the day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We recommend renting a scooter to travel around the city center at your leasure. A scooter ride up into the hills to visit the beautiful Wat Phrathat Doi Suthep Rajvoravihara is highly recommended.
Mark B. Families with young children Australia, December 25, 2012
Great location, big rooms

In a great suburb, quiet with lots of local eating places yet only a short tuk tuk ride to markets and other sites of Chiang Mai
10
The staff are helpful, the location great, great pool and an excellent breakfast. The rooms are big which was a plus with kids. The hotel only does breakfast but all other meals are close by. Shops, bars, restaurants are only two blocks away and great local eateries within minutes walk. The hassle and busses of Chiang Mai is very close but the hotel is very quite.
You W. Groups China, December 25, 2012
lovely hotel with great location

clean, lovely and Front office helpful
9.3
a very good hotel to escape from the noise after enjoying the happiness in old town.
Restaurant Tip: very near the Riverside Restaurant and Night Bazzar.
Ziqiang C. Couples China, December 25, 2012
A good value for money

Nice and clean
8.3
We made a right choice by booking the Sakorn residence. We like this type of the hotel – not big but has everything we need for a holiday (location and swimming pool). We do not choose to stay in old city as we don’t like to be surrounded by people and traffic day and night. The hotel is located in a nice neighborhood and convenient to go around – to the major places of interests in Chiang Mai.The only problem is the motorbike noise from street. Try to stay at room at back side.
Restaurant Tip: The Japanese restaurant called Kitchen Hush at the corner of the hotel is recommended.
Marek K. Solo travelers Australia, December 17, 2012
nice, clean & quiet place.

well priced, quiet & clean, friendly service
7.7
good location, good price, quiet and friendly place. walking distance to river and city center. decent breakfast, free wifi, and overall a good experience. If budget and tranquility are your priority, this is your place.
Lawrence L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 17, 2012
Clean, comfort and quiet residence ....

Good location for those who like relax and quiet, staff very friendly service was excellent.
9
Pool water too cold even at noon, my son refuses to swim, would be good provide warm water during winter.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sunday night market must see, i never see such huge night market ever, lot of hand craft goods, i'm spent 3 hours sightseeing, dinner and snack over there. very comfy in winter season.
Ming S. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2012
great location and good value for money

location
7.3
room was clean and comfortable. Location was great and the staff were very friendly and efficient. Everytime we enter or left the hotel, the staff would always greet us with a big smile. When we need any amenities or iron/ironing board, it was delivered immdiately with a smile.
David M. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
very good hotel in great position

Location
9.3
very nice hotel with excellent service,great location on quite street(soi)very close to river with a couple of super pubs/restaurants with live entertaiment
Restaurant Tip: try small Italian restaurant 150 yards along soi Paul/Nancy a lovely couple with excellent English (worked in USA)
Murray A. Solo travelers Canada, December 9, 2012
Great Stay

Quiet Location with Very Clean Rooms
9.3
This was my second stay at the Sakorn Residence, and I was so impressed with the three days I had stayed previously, that I booked it for my entire 13 day stay in Chiang Mai on this trip. Friendly, efficient staff, good complimentary breakfast, spacious, clean rooms, all with balconies, and a very affordable price, all add up to make the Sakorn a great place to stay. The loss of the footbridge over the Ping River made getting over to the other side of the river a bit more of a hassle, however. I understand that a new footbridge is planned to be built in the near future, however. I really hope this is the case. Otherwise, it is still a short 15 minute walk to the Night Market, or an even quicker tuk tuk or red cab ride.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Red Cabs are far cheaper then tuk-tuks, and you will see them all over the city. However, when you go to the window to find out if they can take you where you want to go, make sure you always ask how much, and remember you are paying "per person." Once you get a quoted price, like say 30 baht per person, then that is all you pay, as that includes your tip. Same with a tuk-tuk, btw. Negotiate the price ... if they want a tip, they will include it in what they charge you. If they say 80 baht, give them 80 baht, as once again, they have already included their tip in the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C06