Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 924 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (924)
Sort by:
Robin D. Couples Netherlands, July 24, 2013
nice wll located hotel

rooms, swimmingpool staff
9.7
Good location,large rooms,well equiped. English speaking staff.
Aidan C. Couples Ireland, July 18, 2013
Clean, friendly and good value

The friendly helpful staff, the cleanliness and the overall good value for the price we paid
8.7
The staff are very friendly and helpful, and Sakorn is very good value for money, especially suited to families. We had a good size superior room, but it was very plain without any Lanna Thai decoration anywhere. Overall the hotel was very clean, but lacked atmosphere. The corridors and door locks were very noisy, especially in the mornings and evenings, although it was usually quiet after 10:30. A few days at Sakorn is probably best twinned with somewhere in or near the Old City.
Gregory S. Couples New Zealand, July 16, 2013
residential apartment away from hustle bustle

Relaxing pool, tidy, quiet
7
Stayed for couple of nights, it had good wifi throughout the hotel which was convenient. It had a really nice pool to chill out next to, breakfast is just an a la carte style with limited choices but nice and friendly customer sevice at restaurant. A short stroll away from a renowned restaurant "riverside bar and restaurant" and the river Ping. We enjoyed going for walks around this neighbourhood discovering local fruit markets and stalls.
Shirley, S. Families with young children Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Not lousy not great but a bit expensive

Great breakfast, balcony n kettle even if no free coffee/ tea
7.3
Actually wen I saw the htl has such a good recommendation n d rate kinda high for tis type of accommodation I expect more but it turns up the rooms are not sound proof n first time I stay in a htl dat ask d guest not to throw toilet paper in the bowl is smthing I m not used to but every where there is a keep quiet sign so the comfort of room depend on the guest who stay there whether they know how to keep quiet or not. Location wise is a distance to the main road n is quite far for me n my child so no different coz I always use tuk tuk n there are eateries next door which I din try but the breakfast the hotel served is delicious especially the fried rice my son loved it but I wish it will extend to 11am like other regions in Thai. The rooms okie..spacious n aircond cold only the rate I expected more coz for this type of accommodation is only worth not more than in Bangkok. But still an okie hotel.
Angela S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 12, 2013
A great value hotel with attentive staff

Location value and attentive staff
9.3
A great value hotel situated within easy reach of restaurants bars and city centre. Very helpful staff and very clean place to stay. I would recommend it to all types of travelers singles and families.
Geoffrey H. Families with young children South Africa, July 1, 2013
Good hotel in quiet area

quiet, clean, value for money
7
A great stay here as it is good value for money. You can walk to most locations within about 10-15 mins and after all walking CHiang Mai is the only way to see it. There are some lovely eateries on the nearby river bank
Koo W. Families with young children Singapore, June 22, 2013
Maintained its high standards since our last stay

Fast internet speed. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Comfortable room and. Enough parking space.
8
Amanda S. Couples Australia, June 20, 2013
Friendly Staff and Nice Pool

The Pool was great for relaxation. The staff had excellent English and very friendly. The rooms were nice and spacious with good ac and comfortable beds.
8.3
Jiangtao Y. Solo travelers China, June 10, 2013
Huge Room

room size, friendly staff
8
Rooms are huge! Super spacious even with a king-sized bed in the room and staff was friendly and nice. Since the hotel is located outside the city, it is not too easy to get a taxi/tuk tuk (you'll know what it means once you're in Chiang Mai) to get around. So be prepared to walk! The surrounding restaurants are fancy but not good for late-night cravings as they close pretty early.
Steven W. Couples Australia, June 6, 2013
Quiet hotel, close walk to town.

Quiet location, great pool, close to riverside entertainment areas
9
great

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06