or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
713 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Debrah H. Solo travelers Canada, October 31, 2012
Really nice hotel

Good staff and nice rooms with balcony
7
i chose this hotel as i didn't want to get embroiled in a lot of tourist activities and was recovering from a cold from the overnight air conditioned train from bkk. it is very very air conditioned. to the point that people were wearing wooly hats.. greeted nicely shown a lovely little room without a view but the wall opposite was covered in vines so it was a bit of a boost. i later changed to a pool room which i was told would be noisy, but in fact, was not really that much used by rowdy types. the front desk staff are helpful and polite and there is no noticeable "activity" going on. i was very comfortable there. the only drawback was being far from the down town when i wanted to meet friends who had chosen the more central location . i had to get a rickshaw each time and i found nothing near by (thug there is a sort of indian restaurant next door).. the breakfast was ok .. i don't eat carbs and it was pretty much the usual, but they made eggs fresh and served coffee. all in all i'd stay again but it was a bit far for getting to yoga classes and so on.
Travel tip: Good if you don't mind being a little isolated and having a rest from a trip. It is clean comfortable and well maintained.
Kerrie C. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
Perfect in all ways

Location, facilities, service, price
10
What a find this hotel is. Everything surpassed expectation. The room was spacious, clean, cable tv, very good internet, fridge, tea making facilities, great bathroom - all very modern. Its not so traditional style (straight up hotel type) but i was very happy with the space. Service was very friendly and helpful from everyone i met from the cleaner, to the kitchen staff, security and front desk. All were extremely warm. Pool and pool area was very nice - pool big enough to do (short) laps in, lounges and service around the pool area all very nice. Also a good looking gym (which i didnt use). The hotel is located in a quiet area, making it pleasant to walk in and out of, but an easy walk to some great restaurants along the river and about 15 mins to the night market. Never any shortage of tuk tuks around the corner. Breakfast was great. Coffeeshop next door a bonus and meals available here or across the road. I extended my stay (twice). Highly recommend.
Travel tip: Be sure to try out the restaurants along the river for a great meal and atmosphere.
Joseph C. Groups Australia, October 23, 2012
Nice area

Hotel staff
6.3
my wife and i had very good time ther and it was well worth it. very helpful and friendly staff. breakfast had been really boring and plain. we did not have what's on the menu but fruits and orange juice. there are lots of yummy food varieties in the night bazaar. stay away arbusto italian house around the corner as it wasn't quite authentic when it comes to italian food we were expecting: too expensive with below average cuisines.overall, it was enjoyable and definitely go back to same hotel and the same room we stayed.thank you to all the hotel staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Plenty to go around and see on foot as well as tours.
Fuk Y. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Clean and spacious

Spacious and clean
8
The hotel is situated in a quiet location not far from the Ping River. The room was very clean, well maintained and spacious. Large fridge is provided. Staff is polite and helpful. The hotel was not very famous as some tuk-tuk drivers may not know the place. Better to carry the hotel map with you to show it to the driver.
Travel tip: Good restaurants were on the river bank, which is just a few minutes walk from the hotel.
Eran M. Solo travelers Israel, October 22, 2012
Beautyfull resort, too expansive for its location

The most friendly staff i ever met in thailand
6
This hotel is located outside the city on the other side of the river so it is very quite and peaceful but you will also need transportation to anywhere else in chiang mai, the staff are very friendly and will help you with anything. The hotel offers a motorbike rental and it is the cheapest in chiang mai and you don't need to worry about scamming.. The only bad thing is that this hotel is too expansive for its location and what it offers: rooms are ok, not more then that. The pool is very small. breakfast - don't even bother, very poor breakfast with almost no selection. gym - no weights!! really?!
Nightlife Tip: there are many restaurants and some nice bars with live bands playing everyday at the main road, 2 min walking from the hotel, one of the places called "the riverside restaurant"
Sean H. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
nice and clean

Good breakfast
7.7
only downside is the noise that travells in corridors, I could hear doors open and close throughout the night. otherwize couldnt fault the place or staff. Location is good for some R&R yet 5min walk gets you to food and drink and a short Tuk Tuk ride to markets
Restaurant Tip: the open resturaunt at markets were decent and the open air massage in chairs are the best
Robert R. Business travelers Austria, October 12, 2012
modern, small house in quiet naighbourhood

clean, modern, spacious rooms, everything proper and new
9
I liked the pool. Friendly staff gave me towel for swimming every time they saw me going for a swim. Nice rooms, quiet lift, good design and very clean. Breakfast OK, staff very nice.
Restaurant Tip: Near the Ping river and all the restaurants with life music within walking distance
Kin L. Couples United States of America, October 12, 2012
Spacious, clean, friendly hotel in a quiet locale.

Spacious, clean and quiet room. Walking distance to city centre. Great breakfast.
9
I am very glad to pick this hotel as it offers clean and spacious room at a very decent rate. The location is very desirable too as it is within walking distance (20-25 minutes brisk walk) to the city centre, but also has good restaurants in its proximity. The staffs are pleasant and helpful. It also provides good security at night as there will be a guard verifying you are indeed the hotel's guests before allowing you in. Breakfast is also free and it comes in 5 different varieties to choose from. All in all, I am very happy for the quality I got for the price I paid.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant nearby the hotel called The Gallery which is one of the nicest "upscale" restaurant in Chiang Mai, right by Ping river's east bank. Though the prices of entree is higher than what you can find else where, the portion of their food is bigger too. Along the nice ambience, I think it is definitely worth it. Great place for couples or if you want dining in a nice setting.
Robert R. Business travelers Austria, September 26, 2012
pleasant and uncomlicated accommodation

very clean, professionally built, friendly proactive service, pool and breakfast, nice room
8
Nice hotel near the river, friendly personell, breakfast Ok. Hotel allover very good built, e.g. lift new and absolutely silent and fast, nice clean and modern style, small restaurant with basic, but OK breakfast. No buffet but approx. 5 choices of breakfast types, including a good Thai variant (Khao Tom with pork or fish)
Jane B. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Very Welcoming hotel with beautiful smiles

Comfortable and clean room. Friendly and happy staff. Quiet location.
9.3
Great hotel! About 15 to 20 minute walk to Chiang Mai city wall. Room clean and comfortable and very good price. Would stay again. Enjoyed the breakfast by the pool.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07