or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
841 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (841)
Sort by:
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 22, 2013
Really nice hotel, a little out of the way

Friendly staff
6.7
Very nice hotel with large bedroom and bathroom. The air-con worked well and kept the room at a nice temperature all the time. The room had a full size refrigerator if you need it?? In the late evening on two nights there was a little bit of noise from the hotel next door but nothing that stopped me from sleeping. This place is a little bit out of the way and along a dark and quiet road once the sun goes down. You can walk into the town in about 20 minutes and all except the approach roads to te hotel (200 metres) are well lit and busy with traffic The pool was nice but there was no bar or facilities to get a drink or snacks. Good selection of books and DVD's to borrow free of charge if you wanted.
Max R. Solo travelers Thailand, February 22, 2013
Nice, clean, good value

Clean, friendly staff, nice and quiet
8.7
Has everything you need. The room is clean and spacious. If you arrived at night, you may missed it as the gate closed after hours.
Guy P. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Worth the money

Swimming pool, size of rooms, location
8.7
We liked most things about this hotel. Our friends booked a place within the old city walls without a pool and felt they would have been better off at the Sakorn as it's within walking distance and you get the swimming pool. The rooms were huge, with a very large fridge/freezer. Nice bathrooms. Only negative was the breakfast which was really bad - no real coffee just Nescafe. Other than that a very easy stay with no issues and very nice staff.
Sagiv M. Couples Israel, February 15, 2013
Lovely residence and peaceful place for relax

quiet location, spacious room, nice shower, very informative and helpful staffs
10
We ended up to book Sakorn Residence after reading many reviews from here and we didn't regret at all. We arrived at noon and had waited to get the room after 1 hour because the hotel was quite full at this peak season so we didn't mind much to hang around for lunch. Then we got our room with spacious space and comfortable bed, the shower was big enough and very strong shower which was really good for a bit massage yourself after long day walking or trekking. Breakfast was a set menu with limited choice but fair enough for a family management hotel which makes u feel like you are at home somehow :). The staff was really impressive to us as all information we needed were provided sastisfactorily. The location was just 5-10 mins by foot to night market and aroud 20 mins to the Old City or you can get the tuk tuk to the old city that might costs you 60 BTH (better ask the receptionist call a tuk tuk for u with good price). A bit out of the spotlight but for the way back you get the quietness and peace. I highly recommend this hotel to stay in Chiang Mai. Believe me you won't regret for your choice
Restaurant Tip: -You should try the restaurant nearby the hotel for lunch, it's just a local restaurant but good place to try Pad Thai (stir fried noddle Thai style). -Look up in google map for the restaurant names Haea Kha Jao, good place to have dinner with performance for a reasonable price ( 3 mins walk)
Rachel F. Groups United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Spacious hotel out of town with great service

Spacious, quiet, near the river, breakfast included, excellent and helpful service
7.3
We spent 5 nights at this hotel and we would definitely recommend it-although it's slightly out of town the amount of space and kitchen would make it ideal for families
Camille S. Couples United States of America, February 10, 2013
Ok place

Good price
7.3
Hotel was basic. Beds were very firm. Housekeeping brought up extra blankets to help but it was so firm we had trouble sleeping. Firm beds are common in this region we have discovered. Staff were very nice. Breakfast was ok. Location is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is a ten minute tuk tuk ride to town, for about 100 baht. Hotel is about 15 minutes to the airport, for about 200 baht in a taxi.
Allan W. Couples New Zealand, February 7, 2013
A fantastic Hotel

Rooms are large , modern and very clean.
9.7
It was a joy to stay here. The rooms are large , modern, and bright. Staff are all very friendly and accommodating . There are some very nice and cheap restaurants within a few mins walk. The night bazaar is only a 15 min walk or a 5 min tuktuk away. I just loved it here and will stay again.
Megan T. Couples Australia, February 7, 2013
What a beautiful place so impressive!!!

The young girl on reception was amazing! She spoke very good English and helped us so much.
10
This hotel was 5 stars. It was so very clean. I would highly recommend this hotel. They were very helpful. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Daniel P. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 5, 2013
attractive, small hotel with good service

convenient for centre of Chiang mai
7.3
This small hotel is very well- situated close to the river and is a 15 minute walk to the night bazaar. The service was good and a faulty lightbulb was replaced quickly. Breakfast was a choice of five or six set menus. The room itself was clean and comfortable and a hot water pot is provided. There are quite a few small eating places within 5-10 minutes walking distance.
Susie G. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2013
Nice hotel, lovely rooms and nice location

Pool is very nice to have
8
We enjoyed our stay here. The room was very nice and it was lovely to have a balcony as well as a pool. Breakfast was delicious and the location in quiet but only a short walk from town. Staff lacked a little of the usual Thai charm. They always helped when asked, we just missed the friendly smiles which are given so freely elsewhere. Not bad service, just lacked a little sparkle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A03