Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 925 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (925)
Sort by:
Sunanta C. Couples Thailand, May 12, 2013
The best

Food room. Bed
10
Very nice room and service. I will come back next year!
Report this review
Hehe H. Couples China, May 12, 2013
Very good hotel,i wll back next time.

Clean,clear,quiet
9.3
Report this review
Marc G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 7, 2013
It doesn't get much better for the money

Large rooms, comfortable bed, great staff
9
I loved this place so much that I extended my stay by 2 days. And the staff knew that I made my original booking thru Agoda so they gave the same rate that I got from Agoda even though they were charging a higher rate for the next couple of days I was there. The hotel is fairly new, the room was huge, with a good sized bathroom, walk-in shower, safe, large fridge and large comfortable bed. The staff at the front desk was very helpful, able to make recommendations about where to go and what to see as well as telling you what you should pay for tuk tuk rides to some of the attractions that were a little farther out. Wile waiting downstairs for one of my tours to pick me up, she also said that they were always late and if I wanted to I could wait in my room and she would call me when my ride came. The hotel is close to 2 of the more "popular" restaurants in CM, but is on the other side of the river from the Old City and the Night Bazaar. To get to the gate of the Old City was about a 20 minute walk. The free breakfast had enough variety over the 4 days I was there as to not become unpleasant. This place was the best value of any hotel I've stayed in while in Asia. I can't recommend this place enough.
Report this review
Damir V. Couples Croatia, April 21, 2013
Best 3 star hotel i've been to

Location, size of room, price
9.7
Location is perfect - in a quiet area, but only a couple minutes walk from busy restaurans, bars and market. Room was hughe, bed was enormous. Pool is nice, although not for serious swimming. TV, although CRT, have superb selection of English TV chanells. Breakfast is nothing to write home about, but it's Thailand - you eat on the street :)
Report this review
Hew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 20, 2013
Nice and comfortable

Large room, Value for money, Location
8
Report this review
Tracy L. Couples United Kingdom, April 18, 2013
Brilliant Location and comfortable room

Location, Big Rooms, Friendly attentive staff
8.3
We stayed for 5 nights at the Sakorn Residence and was very impressed. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and the location was brilliant.It is an ideal location to explore Chiang mai but away from the hustle and bustle. It has a lovely pool and a coffee shop.It was situated by the riverside, very quiet and close to some lovely restaurants. We found a lovely Italian restuarant, Arbusto italian house and the food was outstanding, better than any Italian restuarant I've been to in London. You literally come out of the Sakorn residence gate, turn right and it is on your left. Definitely worth a visit. Sakorn is close still enough to the old town to walk it in 10 minutes and the night market is very close too with lots of interesting stalls. Would definetly stay here again.
Report this review
Jan M. Groups Australia, April 16, 2013
Immaculate Customer Service

Staff, Location, Facilities
10
The staff at Sakorn Residence displayed the best Customer Service skills I have seen at a Hotel. From the moment we arrived they did everything they could to make our stay an enjoyable one, even helped us call several tour agencies to book our day trips. Hotel was extremely clean and had great facilities.
Report this review
Alison C. Couples Canada, April 13, 2013
Good experience, recommendable

clean, comfortable, good location
9.3
I recommend staying here. The location is excellent - just around the corner from a mall and street shopping. The hotel is on a quiet street. Staff is helpful. Rooms are clean, bright and spacious.
Report this review
James P. Couples United States of America, April 3, 2013
A city hotel that doesn't feel like the city

location, friendliness, internet
9.7
Report this review
Aidan O. Couples Ireland, March 30, 2013
Our favorite hotel in Chiang Mai

Location, Price and Cleanliness
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06