Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
1097 reviews

611 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (1097)
Sort by:
Nazik Z. Couples Malaysia, July 2, 2014
Will come back again..i love chiang mai hotel

Love, nice & clean
8.7
Great hotel.good location..nice room..fast check in and check out
Report this review
Sarah S. Couples United Kingdom, July 1, 2014
Good value, v. Helpful staff, decent location

Clean rooms Big comfy bed! Good pool Helpful friendly staff
9
Extremely helpful staff who spoke good English, clean and comfy, nice pool and short walk to good restaurants on the river. Wide choice of tours available.
Report this review
Jorge A. Groups United States of America, June 22, 2014
Centrally located. Quiet. Quant.

Centrally located. Quiet. Accommodating.
8.3
Fantastic! The price was perfect for our budget plus they gave us breakfast. The staff was knowledgable and spoke English well enough. It was easy to walk everywhere or take a TukTuk for cheap. The pool was clean a refreshing. Definitely would recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Emily E. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2014
Excellent stay! We couldn't have asked for more!!

Great service, good breakfast, very clean and nice room.
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were only here for one night and wished it had been longer. They kindly upgraded our room and it was beautiful and clean. Very hot showers. We left early in the morning before breakfast started but they went ahead and made us breakfast anyways.
Report this review
Larry S. Couples United States of America, June 21, 2014
This is my favorite hotel in the area

location, price, pool
9.7
This is a great place. Good location. Nice pool. Free internet. Great English speaking staff. Fast check in and check out. I will stay here again.
Report this review
Adrian D. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
Relaxing

Quietness of location, friendly service, good breakfast
9.7
Excellent. Well equipped service rooms. Excellent choices of alacart breakfast. Attentive staff. 15 minute walk to the night bizzar.
Report this review
Christine T. Families with older children Singapore, June 14, 2014
Good value for money

large rooms, very clean, quiet environment
8.7
I booked the 2 bedroom suite for one night. The rooms were big with a large sitting area, kitchen. Room was very clean, had lovely view of the mountains. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and we had a choice between several sets. Food was okay. We had lunch at a shop within walking distance from Sakorn and the food was very cheap. The only minus point is that we had to walk to the main street to get transport to the markets etc.
Report this review
Adrian D. Couples Australia, June 13, 2014
Refreshing

Attentive staff, value for money, peacefull surroundings
9
Attentive staff, excellent value for money, as per other comments on Agoda peacefull surroundings. Five teen to twenty minute walk to the night life.
Report this review
Boonliang N. Families with older children Malaysia, June 10, 2014
inexpensive but not in the epic ctr of fun places

inexpensive, clean room, small swimming pool
5.7
5 nights in this hotel is way too many. inexpensive and clean. compare to the hospitality of staff in Krabi, Phuket and Bangkok hotels, Sakorn has way less passion to service. Should put in some creative effort to make the hotel more natural feel with tropical plants. It wasn't an exciting stay.
Report this review
Sara L. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2014
Wonderful Spot, Close but Quiet, Great Staff!

quiet, comfortable, great staff
9.7
Hotel was really nice. Very comfortable, clean, quiet yet close to the city and restaurants. They offer a really nice breakfast in the morning. You have 5 or 6 choices, and can customise it. The staff was really nice and many spoke English. The room was very clean and comfortable. My room had a refrigerator, room safe, TV, A/C, very spacious. They provide soap, shampoo, facial tissue. They have some family rooms that are almost 2 bedroom apts with mini kitchens! The rooms have small balcony’s you can sit on (at least the ones that face the pool) The doors are single panel wood, so sound can be heard in the halls, but overall people were considerate and it wasn’t noisy. Pool is great! I liked the fact it was not right in the city so no road noise yet you could walk a block and be on the river where the night clubs were. It is walking distance to the night market, there are small eating places next door and across the street. All in all, I liked the location as I prefer to be a little out of the noise and traffic of a city. I really enjoyed this place and it is perfect for the families as the rooms are quite large. Staff was fantastic!
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 611 reviews Next page
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08