or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
786 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (786)
Sort by:
Jodie L. Families with young children Canada, November 25, 2012
Great clean, spacious hotel

swimming pool, friendly staff
9
We had stayed for 5 nights then booked an additional 6. It was in great location, walking distance to many restaurants, massage, bakeries, and shopping. Rooms were spacious, clean, and quiet.
Emma B. Couples Australia, November 22, 2012
Lovely, quiet and clean

helpful staff, quiet location, cleanliness
8.7
We stayed at the Sakorn Residence in late November and really enjoyed our time there. A little out of the main town centre - but still within easy walking distance - we appreciated being out of the noise and traffic. Just around the corner are a series of lovely riverside restaurants - make sure you get to The Gallery, it's the best. Hot breakfast every day and helpful staff, I'd recommend this hotel to others.
Chris W. Families with young children Australia, November 18, 2012
Good location and value for money

Value for money, good location, clean rooms, nice swimming pool area
8.3
We had a 4 night stay in November. We had a pleasant stay with the property being conveniently located within walking distance to the restaurants and the Ping River. It was the beginning of the lantern festival so spotted the bright lights in the sky on our first night. The rooms were clean with a small balcony overlooking the pool which was welcomed at the end of the day after our sightseeing. The breakfast was a choice from a set menu which was fairly basic but suited our needs. There was also a coffee shop on the property for our morning cappaccino's. In all we were satisfied with our stay!
Jodie L. Families with young children Canada, November 18, 2012
New, Clean, Spacious Hotel

Quiet, Swimming pool, friendly staff
8.7
We booked 5 nights before arriving and after spending one night we booked 6 more. It was in a pretty convenient location, a 80-100 baht tuk tuk ride to the old city or a 20 minute walk. There are a few restaurants walking distance, a massage place and laundry. The hotel was large, quiet, very clean and new. It's not right in the middle of things so not so good for nightlife, but if you want a quiet stay minutes to the center then it's great. There is also a nice clean swimming pool, which we used almost everyday. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant Tip: A nice little cafe/restaurant a few blocks away called the bake and bite. It was a nice place to go for lunch, great food, atmosphere and staff. Definitely try the orange lemon cheese cake and the orange yogurt smoothie. Delicious!
Jared P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2012
Nice new hotel but too far from old city

Quiet, clean
7.7
nice new place out of city center. if you want something quiet and to feel like you can retreat to your hotel at the end of the night that's great, but if not, you'll find it too sleepy, like i did. probably great for family. good breakfast and friendly staff.
Giorgio C. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
Cool, calm and comfortable

large, cool rooms. Warmth of staff
9.3
Sakorn Residence is located in a pleasant residential section of Chiang Mai on the east side of the Ping River. It is a 20-25 minute walk to the Old City or there is always a tuk-tuk available at the gate We stayed for three nights in a Superior Room.It was a very large room with a king sized bed king sized bed and spotless, well equipped bathroom. A small balcony overlooked the lawns, garden and small swimming pool. The WiFi connection was reliable, strong and included in the price. TV with lots of channels inc English. The air conditioning was efficient and quiet (heavenly quiet!) There was also a desk, storage space and coffee table and chairs. Breakfast was a choice of six or so set menus – simple, adequate and served with a smile and warmth in an open air pavilion overlooking the pool. The Night Market is about 10 mins walk away. There are various eating places near the hotel, some of them actually on the riverfront with outside dining areas. There is a small local cafe with tasty Thai food (all 35 baht per plate!) just across the road from the hotel for lunch or food during the day and another one just around the corner. We thought the Sakorn Residence was great value for money.
Rodney S. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2012
yes very nice hotel

quiet hotel ,,nice sized pool..friendly staff
9
first time at this hotel ,,very nice ,staff very helpful ,,little bit out of the centre on town but only 50-60baht tuk tuk which hotel will call,,,
Jordan F. Couples Canada, November 11, 2012
Pretty nice place, exceeded expectations.

Room quality, service.
9.3
nice rooms, looks like a new reno. the bathroom is nice, most things are great. except the bed. asia loves their firm beds and if you're into that, this place will be perfect. seems almost all hotels here have this complaint against them. the linens and pillows could be better too, there should be a top sheet between you and the blanket, which was just ok. the provided shampoo, soap and conditioner could be better. the location is east of the water, we had to pay a bit more to get a ride home and some drivers actually didn't know this hotel and had to be shown on a map. the pool is chilly in nov. we ended up paying too much for a ride from the hotels driver, because 5am is too early to go to the airport. enough complaining, breakfast is good, tv works, grounds are nice, staff is helpful, rooms are nicely appointed and we were the last picked up and first dropped off for our tours. i would stay again, the issues are minor and overall we liked it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You could walk to the night market in about 15 min if you're determined.
Simone A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
Quiet but well located hotel

Quiet, pool, self-catering
7.7
Large apartment rooms (I had a living room, bedroom, bathroom, kitchen, etc). Really friendly staff. Good gym and pool. Quiet but close to restaurants/bars.
Martin L. Couples Australia, November 7, 2012
How a good stay should be

everything
9.7
This property really is a gem and should be used as an example of how a good apartment style accomodation property is managed and operated. Quiet and serene and yet only 5 minutes by scooter from downtown old city and all its attractions. Perfectly presented with spacious rooms that are immpecably clean. Quality on site scooter rental and I am sure that they could arrange tours and excusions if required. Breakfast is great with a small but adequate number of choices and there is very well kept pool on site if you feel the need for a dip. This is NOT the place to stay if you are looking to party hard and want to walk outside your front door and be in the thick of the tourist traps. It is however perfect for someone who is an independant traveller who has their own or has hired transport to get around on. True lanna style hospitality from this wonderful property and its professional and caring staff. There is a quiet stoic charm about this place that reflects the true spirit and warmth of Northern Thai people and serves as a great reminder of why CM always beats BKK hands down. Thanks Sakorn Residence, you have reminded me why I first came to Thailand all those years ago.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B07