or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
712 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (712)
Sort by:
Pepe M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 7, 2012
Quiet with friendly staff

quality for money
7.7
This is a great place to stay if you want somewhere not far away from old town, but quiet from the late night bars and discos. The staff is really great and they were extremely helpful and friendly. They dealt with me changing my mind about staying or leaving early for several days, so I was thankful. They rented me a motorbike and arranged transport to airport with no problems. The rooms were nice for the price. I'd stay here again.
Geert J. Families with older children Netherlands, August 4, 2012
Nice hotel with spacious very clean rooms

Very comfortable, nice swimming pool, good location, friendly staff
10
Very nice hotel, very well managed. We had two big rooms with comfortable beds. Hotel staff is friendly and helpfull. The hotel is in walking distance of the river and the nightmarket on a very quiet location. It is not a characteristic hotel, but the Tripadvisor award for very nice hotel is justly given to Sakorn Residence.
Geert J. Families with older children Netherlands, August 4, 2012
Very nice hotel

good location, nice swimming pool, very clean, big rooms
9.7
We stayed here for the second time. Great value for money. Close to the center and the nightmarket, but on a quiet location. Spacious rooms with comfortable big beds. Nice swimming pool. Very clean hotel. Friendly reception and restaurant.
Jean B. Couples France, August 3, 2012
Nice hotel

calm & not too far from the night market
8.7
We stayed here for 3 nights room was nice & clean with a balcony but the swimming pool could of been a bit bigger (thought ok).
Lingling X. Families with older children China, July 30, 2012
Great location

Great hotel
9.3
Well hotel, clean, friendly staff,good breakfast . Nice swimming pool . 9.3 Highly recommended. My whole family love the stay. It is a clean and healthy environment.
Ye L. Couples China, July 30, 2012
good service

room is wonderful(big and clean)
10
we have a trip in chiang mai on 24 july .we spend 5 days to stay in sakorn residence.room servered is good . room is big and clean. river side bar is near by sakorn residence.it is good place.
Stephen M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Really good choice

Very clean and welcoming
9.7
rooms spotless, modern and comfortable. only fault is that the safe was not secured. breakfast was fine. location a little off the beaten track but close to the centre.
Shopping Tip: Worarut Market. Much better than the touristy options.
Stephen M. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
Excellent choice in Chiang Mai

Big, modern, clean rooms
9.3
The hotel is in a quiet location but only a short distance trip over the bridge to the markets and nightlife. Rooms are very clean, large, modern, well-furnished and come with large balconies. Two minor problems: we had no hot water on the first night but this was fixed upon mentioning it to reception, and for some reason the room safe was not secured, rendering it effectively worthless. Otherwise highly recommended
Shopping Tip: Forget the night bazaar; crowded and full of tourist tat. try Worarot Market, just the other side of the pedestrian bridge for a more local flavour.
Christopher D. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2012
Good sized rooms, good pool, friendly staff.

Quiet location but close enough to town make it easy to get around.
8.3
For me this is the perfect location, in a quiet area but only 10 minute walk into main areas. Good restaurants and nightlife 5 minute walk (Goodview and Riverside, upmarket restaurants). the hotel is average size, so the service is freindly and feels personal. the hotel is very clean and the rooms are a good size. The breakfast was a set menu, and had about 5 different options, but I wouldn't say it was great, but it was adequate. The pool is clean. I would definitely stay here again. In fact i did. And they let me leave my luggage at the hotel until i returned.
Nightlife Tip: there are heaps of really good little bars with live music. Goodview restaurant has live music and great food, so you can make a night out there. I went to Rasta bar near the end of Loi Kroh road (Sakorn hotel end) and it had an awesome 7 peice reggae band playing. Trumpet, Sax, trombone, bass, guiarist/singer and 2 drummers! it was unreal!
Quang D. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2012
beautiful, modern, very quiet with very nice pool

easy access to old city gates
9.7
sr is located next to the pillars house, which charges 100s dollars a night. this should give you an idea. it is very modern but subtle. pool is clean, crisp, and beautiful for morning and end-of-day swims. breakfasts are served well with limited choices. rooms are superb, clean, and just nice. dvd machines are in each room. you can buy dvd in market and use from the bin in lobby. location is truly superb: 10 min bike ride to bus station, 5 min walk to foot bridge leading into a boisterous market, 10-min bike ride to the famed night bazaar. come stay here and enjoy yourself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3C03