Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.8
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Simon P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good chiang mai hotel
Value, location and rooms
Good hotel for the price
Reviewed December 13, 2015

ifor J. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Pool area dissappointing
staff, food, shower
For the price paid, I found the hotel to be more than adequate. Staff were friendly, breakfast was good and room was fine. However the pool area left a lot to be desired - only a handful of sun beds and surrounding area needed cleaning or at least sweeping. I had an earning pierce my foot after I stood on it, and there is insufficient space to move around the chairs which resulted in my foot slipping into the overflow causing injury. The whole area needs to be looked at and made safer and cleaner. The hotel is a fair distance from the city center but an easy walk or can be reached cheaply by tuk tuk Elephant Dream Valley - definitely worth a visit
Reviewed December 09, 2015

John M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Nice Stay At Sakorn Residence
Location, Staff, Clean Room
We enjoyed our stay at the Sakorn and the staff were more than willing to provide us with as much information as we needed. Tey also helped book our trips and taxis. No complaints as the location was also good. Recommend that the hotel provides additional dining options other than breakfast.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Joel G. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
nice and quiet place to stay in Chiang Mai
quiet location
Reviewed December 08, 2015

Kathryn T. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Good value hotel
Price , staff , quiet
Nice clean hotel, no frills but clean and peaceful- not a great balcony but that may have just been our room . It's out of the city in outskirts - only a couple of pounds in tuk tuk however the drivers seem to not know where it is .
Reviewed December 07, 2015

YEW T. from China
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in November 2015
location no good
location of hotel is quite far from the old city and may not be easy to get transportation.
Staff were generally helpful. Breakfast choices limited.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Melanie A. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Great Place
Staff very helpful and friendly. Quiet location. The room cool and comfortable.
Enjoyed the stay greatly. This is a little out of the centre but a nice walk so see other little things around Changi Mai. There is a public cycle hire on the road side by the river which was handy as hotel didn't rent them. The hotel grounds and surroundings were very well presented. Breakfast ample. Pool area nice and clean best enjoyed in the morning early afternoon when the sun is on it. Couldn't fault it or the staff. Good value for money. Bus station 30 minute walk away making it a nice base to travel around from. Mena Resturant for 'lunch' in the area past the ring road heading out of town was a delightful find, worth jumping a tuc tuc too for fab thai food and great ambiance. Loved Chang Mai this hotel added to our experince.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

kam C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Little far away from Ni8ght Bazaar
Breakfast
It's a bit of away from the Old city and the night bazaar. It's only take about a 20-30 minute walk though it's not safe to walk alone in the dark alley at night.
Reviewed December 06, 2015

Tomi P. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
A good place to stay in Chiang Mai
Clean room, friendly staff, pool, peaceful location yet not far away
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Kelvin S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
value for money
Clean room, affordable rate, comes with breakfast
The room is pretty normal but at least it is clean to stay in comfortably. stayed for a night, it comes with breakfast which is pretty alright to fill our stomach with (: if you looking for an affordable clean stay, this place I would recommend.
Reviewed December 04, 2015