or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakorn Residence & Hotel

2/2-3 Na Wat Kate Road, T. Wat Kate, A. Muang, Nawarat, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Exterior Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Suite Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior King Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin
Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Nawarat Number of Rooms: 47
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
791 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (791)
Sort by:
Jun Y. Couples China, January 20, 2014
THE 3rd TIME BEEN LIVING IN HERE ONCE A YEAR

service clean quiet
10
Pedro A. Couples Brazil, January 14, 2014
Large room for a good price!

Large room, good restaurants around and friendly staff.
8.7
The location is a bit far from the city centre (30 min walking), but the surroundings are really good, with nice restaurants really close. Huge room, nice staffs. The breakfast is not really nice, but is good enough.
Jay W. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2014
Always wonderful

Cleanliness , friendly , helpful staff
9
Perfect as always ! I have been staying here since they opened in 2009
Irene T. Couples Canada, January 5, 2014
Great place to stay!

Quiet, Nice pool, big rooms
8.7
My husband and I stayed in the Sakorn Residence for three days and two nights and thought the whole property was very clean and quiet. Our room had two twin beds but since my husband and I wanted to sleep in the same bed, we tried to request for another room. Unfortunately, the hotel was fully booked during the days we were there; my husband and I pushed the beds together to make a queen size bed. The room and the washroom was big, and the balcony facing the 'green' plant wall was lovely. The only problem we had was that the shower didn't have hot water, and that the water was always only 'warm' only. I worked out in the fitness room twice, the big windows and mirrors are really great as it gives an openness to the whole room. Two of the treadmills there were a bit weird and felt like it needed some fixing (I run regularly at the gym back home and for some reason I felt like these treadmills shook a lot and made a lot of sound while I ran). The staff were mostly friendly and spoke great English, except for one girl who had a tough time understanding that we wanted to rent a car. The breakfast was excellent with a large portion of fried rice (there are other options too) with fruits/homemade dessert. It was absolutely delicious and fresh! The only downturn to Sakorn was that it was 10 minutes away from the town center therefore we walked to town and came back with tuk tuks at night (around 80 to 100 baht). Internet was fast too!
Visarute K. Couples Thailand, January 2, 2014
Convenience, clean, beautiful

Great location Big bed Love hotel's decorations
9.7
Very impress with the old traditional Northern part of Thailand decorations mixed with modern design. Easy to access both into the city and outbound route. You will not be disappointed.
Irene D. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2014
Excellent hotel for the price

Size of the suite, size of the bed, clean
8
We really enjoyed our stay here. The value for money is incredible. It is a little bit far out but we really enjoyed walking into the centre of Chiang Mai. Has some excellent art galleries close by and is close to the river, which was perfect for New Year. Would definitely stay here again.
Malee N. Families with young children Thailand, December 28, 2013
Quiet, Clean and Comfortable

Quiet, Clean and Comfortable
8
It is quiet. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are polite. Location takes a few minutes walk to the main street with restaurants along the Ping River.
Mei C. Couples China, December 27, 2013
staff nice and near china twon market

staff helperful, low price and good service
10
this my second time stay here. i think staff so helpful and staff can help to take some one day low price around city walk and shopping
Margus K. Couples Estonia, December 14, 2013
Nice hotel 10 minutes drive to old city

clean,big rooms and friendly staff
8.7
good value for money but litlle far from old city,50 baht to nigt market and about 80 to old town
Arica K. Groups Malaysia, December 12, 2013
good

shopping, market, location
9
Location is good, which can go night bazaar just 10 minutes, and day time go warrot market also 10 minutes. The best thing is the restaurant good view near Sakorn residence. The room is very nice and comfortable, the receptionist also very nice and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang MaiSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - ExteriorSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - DeluxeSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - SuiteSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior KingSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TwinSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakorn Residence & Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sakorn Residence & Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3B02