Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakulchai Place Hotel

10 Soi Plubplung , Huay Kaew Road, Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Villa Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness Room
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 76

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
782 reviews

305 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (782)
Sort by:
Patrick G. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
good value and location

good value and location
7.7
good to move around in chiang mai-central but quiet-good wifi room is fine if you r not spoiled
Report this review
Nathan F. Business travelers United States of America, December 24, 2015
Good choice in CM

Location, Price, Comfort
8
Overall, this was a nice stay. I have been here before, and sometimes stay here when I go to CM. For this particular trip it worked out well. All the basics for a pretty good price.
Report this review
Kristin T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2015
Staying at Sakulchai

Location, staff, trees and birds nearby
9.7
Great.
Report this review
Nicholas R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2015
Only a short stay but a very nice place to stay a

Pool, decor, cleanliness
8
This was a short stop over before finding a long term condo. The reception was v nice and pleasant. I got a last minute deal via agoda so it was half price - I guess thats why I got a room not over looking the pool, but it was overlooking the woods behind so it was quiet Nice room clean tidy and a small secure balcony Pool was a great size and in the after noon a little shade in places I didn't have breakfast but only had a coffee that was all ok and for 25 baht cheap Overall I liked the place and would stay again It's half was between the 2 local shopping malls and only a short walk to bus stop and the local songthe taxis Just opposite the hotel is 2 laundry services
Report this review
Lynn F. Solo travelers Canada, October 25, 2015
Helpful staff and actually good value for money

pool, small workout area, friendly staff that tried to solve problems the best way possible
8
Disappointed of original room. Very old, needs to be updated. Luckily, I was asked to change rooms after 10 minutes of arriving. However, new room still the same as original. Asked to be upgraded. Had to pay extra. Then water was shut off in hotel (an hour later) for 3 hours!! I complained. They gave me free breakfast every day of my stay. Breakfast very small and simple with no variety. First night the power was also off for an hour. Thankful that the staff was sincere in trying to solve (uncontrolled) problems the best way possible.
Report this review
Kristin T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 25, 2015
review

Wi-Fi, the pool, friendly stAff
9.7
Great.
Report this review
Gillian M. Families with older children Australia, October 17, 2015
Excellent value

The three best things about this hotel were: Value for money, great food and excellent location.
9
We loved this hotel. Excellent value for the very low price. The food was delicious, staff very friendly and helpful and it's simply just a nice, clean, comfortable hotel. I would have no hesitation in staying here again.
Report this review
Toshihisa T. Solo travelers Japan, October 2, 2015
cheap stay

location,price, room
6.3
Ok stay
Report this review
Brian A. Solo travelers Philippines, September 27, 2015
Accommodating staff

Staff, Location, Amenities
8.3
I only booked for a night through Agoda but I extended for another night because I was satisfied with my stay. The manager was kind enough to re-book my reservation for the following day as I can't make it on my booking date. The pool is big and deep enough for a good swim. It has a functional fitness centre. I have meal engagements outside the hotel so I wasnt able to taste the food, but I thought the breakfast with salad bar is reasonably priced at 80 baht. It is conveniently and quietly located a few meters inside a street so it isn't noisy. There's a 7-11 across the street, a bus stop right outside the street, and nearby a shopping mall. Only downside, no electric socket near your bed and no shampoo for an agoda exclusive deal room.
Report this review
Gerrie M. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 17, 2015
Great place

Pool, cleanliness, room comfort
9
Good hotel to stay at. Nice restaurant. Room was great and at a cheap price too. Wifi was good as well. Only problem was the Gym wasn't great, every machine had one kind of problem with it, and only had a fan, no air-con. Also, I would recommend booking tours through an agent, not through the hotel, as they seem to put quite a commission on things. Otherwise was great stay.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 305 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang MaiSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - VillaSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fried eggs sandwichSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - MapSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06