My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakulchai Place Hotel

10 Soi Plubplung , Huay Kaew Road, A. Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Building Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational Facilities Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming Pool Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Car Parking Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin Bed
Hotel Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
572 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (572)
Sort by:
Leung S. Couples Canada, April 2, 2014
beware of mosquitos, nice swimming pool

close to shops and central plaza, room rate is good, beds are hard enough
7.3
the elevator is funny, it stops between each floor, stay at standard room the next 3 nights, find it downgrade a lot and disappointed,better to book deluxe,but only standard room at second floor have balcony
Wany M. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2014
Simple & clean but filled with mosquitos!

Fresh coconuts & close to Maya Shopping Centre
7.3
I didn't have too high expectations of the hotel but I was quite upset that there were just too much mosquitos in the room. We had a room on the 2nd floor and it was simple and nice. There's no extra pillows or bedroom slippers but the cable tv offers international channels for your entertainment. The Maya Shopping Centre which looks like the ION Shopping Centre in Singapore is just 10min walk away. There's a movie theatre, an arcade, branded stores like Nike & Birkenstock and a really cool cafe called CAMP. We also walked around a flea market across from the shopping centre at night. It did feel like it was for hippies but definitely looks like a spot that's up-and-coming.
Deborah K. Couples Canada, March 29, 2014
good staff good food low price

swimming pool, food, staff
7
nice and quiet. room service and pool great
Leung S. Couples Canada, March 28, 2014
happy to stay at deluxe room

deluxe room beautiful but no balcony, lobby beautiful, have a swimming pool and gym
8.7
satisfied, the price is good, far better than the small hotel, decide to book 3 more nights after check in, the location is not far because the plaza-CENTRAL ia within walking distance, from there u find air conditioned food court and supermarket, department store, bakery
Vishnu M. Groups Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Need improvement Need improvement Need improvement

Quite..Cheap..Out of Town Centre
5.7
The hotel does not come with a clear sign from the main road. Our taxi driver had a tough time locating the same. A new quote of paint for the hotel is definitely required. Breakfast menu was a horror to us. Only ONE SET menu. As the surrounding were far from food joints and on the matter that Chiang Mai food stall does not open early in the morning, we had a terrible time. The reception staff need to be trained to explain Chiang Mai attractions. Being unable to do so gives a negative impact though we can read blogs and attraction details online. Further more staff need to be trained with their communication skills rather then saying I don't know. Total improvement is required for the food. This is especially for the bfast menu. Imagine us going for tour as early as pick up at 8am and we find that the choice is ONE SINGLE SET MENU. I humbly agree it is cheap in terms of cost but given the location considerably 15 mins walk tto food joint gives a very negative impact. Taxi service is also poor from the hotel.
Gavin C. Couples United Kingdom, March 21, 2014
Nice hotel, good amenities, great location, clean

Location, cleanliness, quiet
8.7
Great place to plan your stay in Chiang Mai. Very near to the old city, shopping mall, restaurants, Bitter Sweet Coffee shop etc.
Martin D. Solo travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
Comfortable and pleasant

clean, friendly, no fuss
9.3
Very comfortable and modern conveniences - except the wifi service was very poor. I have stayed here many times now and this is the first time the wifi was not good. I alerted the front desk to the problem but felt that the female manager did not want to hear my problem.
Magnus L. Business travelers Sweden, March 9, 2014
Enkelt men bra

Priset, poolen och gymmet
8.7
The hotel is in a quiet area but still close (walking distance) to Kad Sung Kaew shopping mall and Nimmanhaemin area. Out at Huay Kaew road there is no problem to get a songtao to other parts of chiang mai. Pool and gym is OK and a big plus at this price point. Laundry is cheap (and good), and bike rental is surprisingly easy. Avoid the breakfast though.
Tanagon P. Solo travelers Thailand, March 9, 2014
Good room at very good price

Room is clean, Prices are cheap, In the town.
9
It's a very good hotel. You will find clean accommodations here and the price is very cheap. The property has swimming pool but not major thing to have when you visit ChiangMai. I do recommend to those who travel alone or with friends under limited budget.
Thongchai S. Solo travelers Thailand, February 28, 2014
outside lookgood

not my style, everything old
6
not my style, everything ( towel, room bed, toilet., etc, ) old, swimming pool new, outside look good, too many mosquito, hard too sleep. it's my experience for one night that night and last night, ha ha ha

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang MaiSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Recreational FacilitiesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Car ParkingSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Twin BedSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai -  Deluxe BathroomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception counterSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Sports and ActivitiesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Sakulchai Place Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A04