Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakulchai Place Hotel

10 Soi Plubplung , Huay Kaew Road, Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 795 reviews

310 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (795)
Sort by:
Will M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 15, 2016
Love this hotel
6.3
Good location outside of Old City. Very nice pool and one of the cleanest "not new" hotels I have ever stayed in here in SE Asia. The staff is friendly and speaks decent english. I have stayed here several times over the past 5 months. It is also very close to the "hip/trendy" Nimman area so a 2-3 minute red truck ride is all it takes (to Nimman or Old City).
Report this review
Htet K. Solo travelers Thailand, March 6, 2016
Surpassed my expectations
6.3
(+) The room is clean and big. Wifi is good. There's even a swimming pool and a mini gym. The staffs are friendly. It has been such a lovely experience and exceeds beyond what I expected. Really worth the money.
Report this review
Sylvia U. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2016
cleanest place ive stayed in Thailand & staff bril

peaceful, brilliant staff & great breakfast
9.3
Never seen a 3 *hotel so clean Location perfect for transport, shops & 15mins walk to old city 80baht b/fast was great value Staff so helpful with arranging trips etc Pool & gym both small but enjoyable other than mosquitoes from nature over the wall which is unavoidable Stayed 7 nights & will return
Report this review
Jo N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2016
A real deal

The staff, the room, the peace and quiet
9.7
Wonderful. Would stay again.
Report this review
Patrick G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2016
good value good location good wifi

good value good location good wifi
7.3
good value good location good wifi
Report this review
Patrick G. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2016
good value and location

good value and location
7.7
good to move around in chiang mai-central but quiet-good wifi room is fine if you r not spoiled
Report this review
Nathan F. Business travelers United States of America, December 24, 2015
Good choice in CM

Location, Price, Comfort
8
Overall, this was a nice stay. I have been here before, and sometimes stay here when I go to CM. For this particular trip it worked out well. All the basics for a pretty good price.
Report this review
Kristin T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 16, 2015
Staying at Sakulchai

Location, staff, trees and birds nearby
9.7
Great.
Report this review
Nicholas R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2015
Only a short stay but a very nice place to stay a

Pool, decor, cleanliness
8
This was a short stop over before finding a long term condo. The reception was v nice and pleasant. I got a last minute deal via agoda so it was half price - I guess thats why I got a room not over looking the pool, but it was overlooking the woods behind so it was quiet Nice room clean tidy and a small secure balcony Pool was a great size and in the after noon a little shade in places I didn't have breakfast but only had a coffee that was all ok and for 25 baht cheap Overall I liked the place and would stay again It's half was between the 2 local shopping malls and only a short walk to bus stop and the local songthe taxis Just opposite the hotel is 2 laundry services
Report this review
Lynn F. Solo travelers Canada, October 25, 2015
Helpful staff and actually good value for money

pool, small workout area, friendly staff that tried to solve problems the best way possible
8
Disappointed of original room. Very old, needs to be updated. Luckily, I was asked to change rooms after 10 minutes of arriving. However, new room still the same as original. Asked to be upgraded. Had to pay extra. Then water was shut off in hotel (an hour later) for 3 hours!! I complained. They gave me free breakfast every day of my stay. Breakfast very small and simple with no variety. First night the power was also off for an hour. Thankful that the staff was sincere in trying to solve (uncontrolled) problems the best way possible.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 310 reviews Next page
Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang MaiSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - VillaSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fried eggs sandwichSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - BuffetSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - MapSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02