or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakulchai Place Hotel

10 Soi Plubplung , Huay Kaew Road, Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Building Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
725 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Anna A. Couples Brazil, April 26, 2015
Great stay, helpful staff

Staff are polite and helpful; spacious room; Ar conditioning
9
Wonderful 2week stay at Sakulchai, room service everyday at no charge, fast speed WiFi, large pool, good localisation close to shopping mall and district, silent rooms.
Stephen B. Groups United Kingdom, April 19, 2015
Decent location, pool and brilliant staff

Pool, staff, location
9
Stayed for 5 nights. It's an absolute steal for the price. Decent pool. Very friendly staff, was able to print travel documents off there free of charge. They let us have a later check out free of charge, but I guess this is to available. I didn't try the food so I rated that as a neutral 3stars. I would definitely recommend and stay again
John N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2015
Comfy Place

Clean, good location & quiet
7.7
it was good, quiet, no noise, clean and close to city
Martin A. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2015
Excellent stay which we extended

Helpfulness of reception and cleaning staff. Spacious room. Location.
8
We stayed a week in all and thoroughly enjoyed it. Also during Songkran it was a bolt hole where we could enjoy the celebrations or not. The pool was an extra indenture which was very welcome in between our travels to waterfalls, White Temple, Golden Triangle etc etc.
Annabel J. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2015
Average

Unhelpful staff, bad location, ok hotel
5
I was unimpressed with my stay here. The hotel is about a 15 minute taxi ride outside of the old town (where all the main bars/restaurants and sights are) or a 15 minute walk to the canal which has some interesting bars and restaurants. When we arrived, the staff were extremely unhelpful and didn't seem at all bothered with wanting to help. The man who works in the restaurant, however, was very friendly and professional. Rooms were really nice but bathrooms were SO basic - I've stayed in hostels with nicer bathrooms. The pool area was nice (but we had no idea where anything was i.e. Pool, fitness centre and restaurant because staff couldn't be bothered to tell us. Overall, ok hotel, would not stay again.
Patrick G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 26, 2015
great value

wifi location value
8
same as always - good value for decent living - nice large rooms and a good wifi
Gregory C. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2015
Better then I expected!

Located in a quiet location. Nice pool with a small fitness center. The room, hotel grounds and staff were above average. Great valve for the price.
8.3
Rodolfo R. Couples Argentina, March 1, 2015
Value deal

Pool room value
6.7
Isabel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
Comfy hotel not too far from the main attractions

Pool, large spacious room, location
8
The room was lovely, very spacious, with a nice tea/coffee making area with a large fridge with the tightest seal and a good shower. Having just stayed in an extremely expensive box of a room elsewhere we, quite frankly, felt we'd fallen into the lap of luxury. If we're being picky the mattresses were a tad hard for our taste and the room, altho' cleaned daily, was a tad dusty. As a tall person I can see the dust on those ledges shorter people can't. The top of the wardrobe in particular needed attention and the floors need a daily washing not just a quick wipe. The other areas of the hotel were thoroughly cleaned daily. The hotel is modern so everything looks very clean and shiny. The pool was absolutely lovely and for 3 days of our stay we virtually had it to ourselves. I don't know what happened on the 4th day but every bed was taken and the pool a tad hectic. Breakfast is fine consisting of a choice of 3 set meals including American breakfast, fried eggs done just as I like them, a salad bar, noodle dish, juice, coffee and, if you're very lucky, fruit. The hotel is 10 minutes walk away from the Old City and about the same from the university area and the veggie restaurant which last year was rated No.1 restaurant in Chiang Mai but this year has sunk to a lowly 7th place. Lots more good restaurants in this area if vegetarian food isn't your bag. If you hanker for the night market area, shops and bars of the East side of town you will have to get a songthaew or tuk tuk of which masses sail down the main road at the end of the lane on which the hotel is situated. There are several lovely little restaurants a couple of blocks away from the hotel eg food in The Lemongrass is cheap and very tasty and there are the usual supermarkets for cheap beers, snacks and soft drinks close by.
Caleb M. Couples New Zealand, February 25, 2015
Great hotel!

Big room, comfy bed, great staff
9
Great, booked two nights and ended up staying 5 beacaue we loved it. Rally nice place in a quiet area close to a lot of nice cafes and Maya mall. Really nice staff and a gret restaurant which serves delicious blended fruit drinks. Nice clean pool and overall a great stay. Would highly recommend and would defiantly stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang MaiSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - VillaSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - American BreakfastSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - American BreakfastSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Asian breakfastSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fried eggs sandwichSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C06