or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakulchai Place Hotel

10 Soi Plubplung , Huay Kaew Road, Muang, Huay Kaew, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Surroundings Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel Building Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Reception Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Interior Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom
Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and Beverages Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Area: Huay Kaew Number of Rooms: 76
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
630 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (630)
Sort by:
Luan B. Couples United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Everything fantastic.. Except the staff!!

Deluxe room, swimming pool, food!
7.3
The Sakulchai Place Hotel offers different grades of room - we got an agoda "hot deal" on a deluxe room and I would recommend anyone to do the same!! The rooms were spacious, modern and clean - a massive step up from the lower grade (which we got a peak at when being cleaned). The hotel pool is amazing with sun loungers - not loads but I never saw them all taken, and we spent a good few whole days there. The food is also great, the restaurant is never busy though but don't let that put you off. This only applies to lunch/dinner though as we never had breakfast. The hotel location is down a side track, but walk down there and you're back on the main road - shopping malls in both directions with a few restaurants on the way. The thing we found that let the hotel down though is the staff. On check in we were waiting a long time but were not told why; when we eventually got to the room it was a twin despite booking a double - we requested to move which could be done if we waited a few hours. This was not a problem for us, but the young man on reception seemed annoyed and unwilling to help - service with a smile would have made all the difference. On the last night we had an issue with a gecko in the room - the reception staff speak very basic English so we could not get any help and ended up just having to hang up the phone!! Talking of which - the cleaners leave the fire exit doors open throughout the day, and also the room doors that they clean - so if you do get any creatures that's how they get in. Other than the last night incident though we had no problems, and we were there for 6 nights. The cleaners service was also questionable time wise. We went out most days by 10.30am and did not return until almost 4pm, but on many occasions the room had still not been serviced! A few days I even did it myself and just asked them for spare water, toilet roll etc. All in all a great hotel offering deluxe luxury at a low cost, but staff need improving.
Murray L. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2014
Do not stay here
3
Filthy, uncomfortable, unhelpful, misleading, rude reception, I wouldn't return for free!!!
Adam J. Solo travelers Australia, October 15, 2014
Nice clean

Clean, pool, location
8
Clean , quiet Internet but in and out
Adam J. Solo travelers Australia, October 14, 2014
Nice clean

Clean, pool, location
8
Patrick G. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2014
value for money is good

room wifi peaceful place
8.7
good place for small budget to feel comfortable and get stuff done
Adam J. Solo travelers Australia, October 8, 2014
Good value

Clean,pool,location
8
Internet bit in and out although fast. Food only ok. Pool nice clean rooms.
Kwok F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 21, 2014
Rooms & Service are good but too many mosquito

new and good service
7.7
I think they should do something for clear up the mosquito around the hotel especially on the ground floor & restaurant.
Justin R. Solo travelers Australia, August 24, 2014
Review

Cheap , Clean and nice room
9.3
Peggy H. Couples New Zealand, August 22, 2014
Not the cleanest

Location not too bad, clean cups, complementary water
6
Friendly staff but not much else. Room was dirty from floor to stains on bed. First room we were give had blood on the pillow case but we changed rooms after asking for a double from a twin. Killed 13 Mosquitos then didn't let the cleaners do the room as they left the doors wide open for Mosquitos to come in. Advice given by staff of walking distance n time to the centre was inaccurate.
Simon H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 15, 2014
Nice stay

Location, atmosphere, surroundings
8
I have stayed here before and the location is one of the best things about this place. I stayed in the deluxe room which was a little nicer and the room was clean and well maintained

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakulchai Place Hotel Chiang MaiSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - SurroundingsSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Hotel BuildingSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - ReceptionSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - InteriorSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbySakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Coffee Shop/CafeSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Food and BeveragesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - VillaSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - FacilitiesSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Swimming PoolSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fitness RoomSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - American BreakfastSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - American BreakfastSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Asian breakfastSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Fried eggs sandwichSakulchai Place Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sakulchai Place Hotel, Chiang Mai

AS-AGWEB-3A08