or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakura Hotel Hatagaya

1-32-3 Hatagaya Shibuya-ku, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Twin room Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Triple room Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Prayer Room Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Balcony/Terrace Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Entrance Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Entrance Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Facilities Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Balcony/ Terrace Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Balcony/ Terrace
Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Lobby Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Balcony/Terrace Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Breakfast Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Balcony/Terrace Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Staff members Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Lobby Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Single room Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
356 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (356)
Sort by:
Leong L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Very friendly staff good servies

Like this hotel easy get food and many market
7
Overall is good near train station ,food store ,And supermarket
Chay W. Families with older children Malaysia, March 17, 2015
Clean, comfortable, friendly staff n convenient..

Friendly and helpful staff, location near to subway and convenient shops. Rooms for twin is compact for twin sharing but good for quad sharing with attached bathroom.
8.3
Comfortable and pleasant stay...
Purita C. Couples Thailand, March 9, 2015
Good hotel , easy to go , clean and good staff

Good staff , clean and easy to go from Hatagaya station although you have to transit 2 stations from Shinjuku station.
8.3
The first time I think your hotel will be far from Hatagaya station. In fact, it is easy to find this hotel not far from the station. Although, it has to transit 2 stations from Shinjuku station but it is okay for me. Your room is clean and has a housekeeper to clean the room everday. Actually, I think it is too small but it is okay because it has private bathroom. The staff are very nice. I like them. But I think the breakfast didn't okay because it just has bread and coffee. It will be better if you have more kinds of food. Including I think this hotel is value of money. I suggest all of you to stay here.
Anis S. Couples Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Pleasant stay

Good location, friendly staff, clean
8.7
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The small room is within my expectation, after all it is clean and the bed is comfortable. Super love the staff, they converse with us very well and try to help us with anything as much as they can. The location is very convenient too as it is very near Hatagaya station, and only 2 stations from Shinjuku. Breakfast provided is sufficient for us to fill our stomach before we leave for sightseeing. The only thing I am concern is sometimes I can hear conversation from the next door because the wall is very thin. Nevertheless, it is a nice stay and would love to come again!
Elisabeth S. Couples Australia, February 20, 2015
Great tourist hotel on a budget

Location, clean, quiet
9
Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location and very clean but double room very small. All-you-can-eat breakfast was a bonus and would stay here again!
Min C. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 13, 2015
Good

Friendly staffs
8.3
Mohd H. Groups Malaysia, February 9, 2015
Small room

Near to train station, clean, helpful staff
7.3
Small room but clean
Andi D. Business travelers Indonesia, February 7, 2015
Cozy Friendly Hotel

1. near Subway Station 2. Mini markets near by 3. Value for the Money
7.7
The hotel is located near by subway Hatagaya station, only 2 station from Shinjuku Station where almost every train line can be reached. the problem is just the room is much too small , we even could not open our baggage suitcases properly. same thing with the shower room The good thing is the staff are very helpfull, and many guided information available in the Lobby . the Hotel restaurant open 24 hours with delicious menus.
Faith L. Families with young children Malaysia, February 4, 2015
Value for money if you want a private room

Location, breakfast included, friendly staff (Japanese guys)
8.3
The hotel is located near by subway Hatagaya station, only 2 station from Shinjuku Station. The problem is just the room is small, people with suitcases will ave no place to place it except under the bed. It was not an issue to us as we used bag packs only so we just place on the table provided. Bathroom is standard Tokyo size. Room is okay, not dirty but it's time to change the comforter set (blanket). The staff are very helpfull and friendly especially the Japanese guys. Breakfast provided is just toast, bun, soup, hot coffee which is sufficient for us (if not included in room only 365 yen) alot of local ppl have breakfast there too :)
Aucyn F. Families with young children Philippines, February 3, 2015
Value for money, comfy stay and great staff

English speaking staff, free breakfast (coffee and bread), heater room
8.3
We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. This is the first budget hotel we liked very much during our entire stay in Japan. The lobby receptionist was very conversational. She speaks and understands English well. The room was clean and big enough for us. Though the only thing I always complain about Japan's hotels are their trash bin and toothbrush. The toothbrush were too small for Asians and I bet, especially for Americans too :) The trash bin is as big as their tissue roll! :) We liked very much their free flowing coffee. I really think this hotel is cheaper than the rest of the hotels we booked. Plus, we had dinner at Yoshinoya and bought some snacks from 711 which are few steps away only.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakura Hotel Hatagaya TokyoSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Twin roomSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Triple roomSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Prayer RoomSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - FacilitiesSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Balcony/ TerraceSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Balcony/ TerraceSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - LobbySakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - BreakfastSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Balcony/TerraceSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Staff membersSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - LobbySakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Single roomSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - LobbySakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Food and BeveragesSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Food and BeveragesSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - FacilitiesSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - FacilitiesSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - LobbySakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Hatagaya Tokyo - Buffet


AS-AGWEB-3C05