or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro

2-40-7 Ikebukuro Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Business Hayashi Hotel
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Dormitory Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Annex Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Reception Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Beers Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Storage
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Laundry Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk Bed Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Private Shower room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Family Private Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Our custmers Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Front desk Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lounge Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
560 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (560)
Sort by:
Cheryl W. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2013
Great and Helpful Staff !

Clean, Friendly Staff, Convenient
7
The staffs working there are very well-versed in English. Helpful and friendly to us when we needed directions to certain attractions in Tokyo.
Joshua Y. Solo travelers Australia, November 23, 2013
Single room small and clean

staff, cleanliness, location
8.7
clean and tidy room. as with most rooms in japan, small bathroom, bit of trouble with water pressure. coin laundry was good
Jun W. Families with young children China, November 21, 2013
good location

good location ,but room small
8
Yessika S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 18, 2013
Close to shops

Close to shops, hot water
5.7
Hotel is close to shops, and located centrally - easy to take train to Kamakura & Kawagoe. Staff is nice & wifi available at rooms. But dorm room (female) is a bit cramped without curtain -- so lack of privacy. Bed also hard although they provide a good comforter.
Alex T. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2013
recommened

reasonable price and location
6.7
generally everything is good just a bit noisy area and old design inside room
Ching M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2013
Nice

Great location, reasonable price and clean
7.7
Nice economical hotel, great location. Will stay again if I travel alone.
Raul C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised

The staff, the staff, the staff
8
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay in a dorm room. It worked out nicely. More quiet than I expected.
Raul C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised

The staff really helped out. The dorm beds had nice curtains on each bed to close at night.
8
I enjoyed my stay very much. Once I found the hotel getting around was very easy.
Tina B. Families with older children South Africa, October 24, 2013
Great

Wifi; Clean; great location
7.3
Great! It was great have free wifi. Friendly staff, great location
Ruiting W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Nice for a budget stay

Great location, affordable and english-speaking staff.
7.3
On the contrary of my thoughts about meeting super friendly staff after reading so many reviews, the staff were polite but never too enthusiastic. They do help you as much as they can, providing information you need and explain in fluent English. I got a bed in the female dormitory, which is at a corner and near the washroom so you actually feel pretty safe and convenient being in and out of your room. The room was clean and the bed was good enough for a short term stay. There's no lockers to lock your luggage so you have to be more aware of your surroundings but overall, the environment was safe and the people were really nice & polite.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - DormitorySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - AnnexSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ReceptionSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BeersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - StorageSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LaundrySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk BedSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Private Shower roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Family Private RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Our custmersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Front deskSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LoungeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - washroom for dorm usersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3A01