Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro

2-40-7 Ikebukuro Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Business Hayashi Hotel
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Beers Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Storage Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Laundry Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - cafe Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - cafe
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk Bed Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Private Shower room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Family Private Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Reception Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Front desk Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lounge Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - washroom for dorm users Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 756 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (756)
Sort by:
Kavita B. Business travelers India, August 27, 2014
Good

free wi-fi, Location and Cafe
7
Good
Report this review
Ratchada T. Families with older children Thailand, July 29, 2014
Convenient access and location

Convenient access, plenty of room types, available laundry
8.3
Pleasant stay, a little bit crowded, though.
Report this review
Kaoru J. Families with young children Japan, July 8, 2014
Friendly staffs. Room was old, needs improvement.

Close to the station, convenient to get to various areas. Staff speaks good English.
6.7
Good. I wated wall and floor improved, so it feels cleaner.
Report this review
Davrick W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2014
Great staff and fun international guests

Friendly staff, clean facilities, fast wifi
8.7
This was a nice stay. I got there before check in time, but the staff was very friendly, and checked with housekeeping to find that my room had already been cleaned, so they checked me in early. I felt like having Vietnamese food, and the staff located a restaurant for me nearby. The neighborhood is quiet and clean. There was a nice mix of international and Japanese hostelers, which I enjoyed. The beds come with a nice sleeping pad which made the bed very comfortable. Their restaurant is directly across the street. Breakfast is a little overpriced for what you get (toast, soup, tea), and the dining area allows smoking, and there were many doing so while I was eating, which I really don't like, but that's Japan. The hostel stay is recommended.
Report this review
Kiatkoon D. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2014
very good budget hotel

Location Staff Room
8
Report this review
Smorn B. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2014
nice and cozy

transportation , dining , and shopping
8.3
It was a very comfy hotel in the central of the town.
Report this review
Hermanto T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 30, 2014
room are very small,room toilet are very small

close to train station
5.3
Report this review
Wen H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 29, 2014
great

Near Ikebukuro station, many restaurants around that area, room is clean
7.7
It was a good experience, and staff of there are also friendly, by the way, the shower rooms are very clear, if I go to Tokyo next time, I would rather go to Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro again.
Report this review
Zalilah S. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Very convenient location

location and room condition
8
Everything is fine with this hotel. Very near to metro and close by to 7-11 shop.
Report this review
Chi K. Families with older children China, June 27, 2014
Good location and convenient to JR station

Convenient and good location and pleasant staff performance
8.7
Good feeling in this hotel about staff performance, room cleanliness and good location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BeersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - StorageSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LaundrySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - cafeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - cafeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk BedSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Private Shower roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Family Private RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ReceptionSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Front deskSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LoungeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - washroom for dorm usersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08