Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro

2-40-7 Ikebukuro Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Business Hayashi Hotel
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Annex Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Beers Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Storage Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Laundry Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk Bed Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Private Shower room
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Family Private Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Our custmers Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Front desk Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lounge Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - washroom for dorm users Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 745 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (745)
Sort by:
Kiatkoon D. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2014
very good budget hotel

Location Staff Room
8
Report this review
Smorn B. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2014
nice and cozy

transportation , dining , and shopping
8.3
It was a very comfy hotel in the central of the town.
Report this review
Hermanto T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 30, 2014
room are very small,room toilet are very small

close to train station
5.3
Report this review
Wen H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 29, 2014
great

Near Ikebukuro station, many restaurants around that area, room is clean
7.7
It was a good experience, and staff of there are also friendly, by the way, the shower rooms are very clear, if I go to Tokyo next time, I would rather go to Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro again.
Report this review
Zalilah S. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Very convenient location

location and room condition
8
Everything is fine with this hotel. Very near to metro and close by to 7-11 shop.
Report this review
Chi K. Families with older children China, June 27, 2014
Good location and convenient to JR station

Convenient and good location and pleasant staff performance
8.7
Good feeling in this hotel about staff performance, room cleanliness and good location.
Report this review
Hong L. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Very good and worth every penny.

Friendly and helpful staffs, english-friendly, close to major transportation
8
Overall very satisfied with our stay, considering this is a budget hotel. Staffs were very friendly and attentive and gives ideas and advices on our itinerary according to our length of stay. A very lively bar which is frequented by locals is located right below the hotel. However, the room is kind of old but most of the time we were busy shopping and sightseeing outside so the room served merely as a place for us to rest at the end of the day, so nothing to complain about. Would recommend this hotel to any traveller on budget.
Report this review
Ploypatchara N. Solo travelers Thailand, June 15, 2014
It's was great to stay here.

good location, near subway and quiet.
8.7
I am a solo traveler. It is quite good to stay here because it's not far from the subway. Every thing would be all right but an air condition in my room had some noise when it was opened for a long time. Anyway, this hotel is a good choice to stay when you come to Tokyo again.
Report this review
Wa S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 15, 2014
Clean

Nice service,clean and gd location
10
Report this review
Chiaofeng Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 14, 2014
Great!

nice staff
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - AnnexSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BeersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - StorageSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LaundrySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk BedSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Private Shower roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Family Private RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Our custmersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Front deskSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LoungeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - washroom for dorm usersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07