or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro

2-40-7 Ikebukuro Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Business Hayashi Hotel
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Annex Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Beers Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Storage Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Laundry Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk Bed Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Private Shower room
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Family Private Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Our custmers Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Front desk Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lounge Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - washroom for dorm users Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
May W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2014
Friendly Staff, Close to public transport

Strategic located, Nice staff, Budget breakfast available
8.3
24 hours check in, this is good for backpackers. Close to public transport by walking distance. Friendly staff can speak awesome English.
Juliet P. Couples Singapore, May 7, 2014
Best value in Tokyo

Value, Convenience, Cleanliness
10
This hotel is very tourist-oriented, targeted to the non-domestic traveller, yet offers great value for money. Rooms are small like any other budget hotels in Japan, but clean and tidy. Unlike other budget hotels, becaue it is targeted to the non-domestic traveller, the rooms are strictly non-smoking (with domestic targeted hotels, even if the room is designated "non-smoking" it can smell of traces of cigarette smoke). Location is great, close to Ikebukuro station, and many shopping malls and eating spots. Supermarket is just around the corner (you'll have to ask reception for the location, it's not so obvious)
Ronny M. Groups Indonesia, April 24, 2014
nice and pleasant

good 3-5 minutes walk to ikebukuro station exit no6
7
the staffs were friendly the room was nice however there was only 1 elevator.
Naiyana T. Couples Thailand, April 22, 2014
Clean, comfortable and convenient

Close to train and underground. Close to shopping malls and restaurants.
6
Very easy going. Worth the cost we paid for.
Robert R. Couples Indonesia, April 22, 2014
very clean hotel

almost perfect for budget traveller like me
9
Very Convenient location. rooms are clean and minimalist. But for couple it's still a good choice. If you are going to Tokyo for exploring the city, this would be a good hotel to stay. There are lots of food around hotel just a few minutes walk away. Stayed April 2014
Yuka I. Business travelers Japan, April 12, 2014
Okay

clean, good location, nice people,
9.3
Just one thing I wasn't happy is the noise came from maye air conditioner? that distracted my rest from sleeping, but other things were pretty nice such as the location, cleaness, and costs including the breakfast, I also enjoyed meeting many people there.
Eaksak T. Groups Thailand, April 10, 2014
Easy access to public transport w/ friend staff

easy access to public transport, friendly staff, center of Ikebukuro
9.7
Everything beyond my expectation except the wifi internet was obstructed in my building all 3 days I stayed. I had to sit in the opposite building to get along with wifi. That's it! I think it's the best one of value of money hotel in Tokyo.
Sugita C. Groups Indonesia, April 10, 2014
very satisfied

clean, comfortable bed and location
10
very friendly staff
Sulaeman S. Groups Indonesia, April 3, 2014
Great Location!

Clean, Great Service, Strategic
8.3
We booked a hotel for 3 people with one extra bed. Positive point: 1. The room is clean. 2. They provided a nice and great shampoo and soap. 3. They change the towels everyday. 4. New toilet paper everyday. 5. Fast check in service. 6. 24 hours receptionist. 7. Great Location (near MRT and everything) 8. Worth value money. Negative point: 1. The room is kinda small (but, with the money value I think it is worth it?) 2. Can not use big watt electronics (I don't know is it the hotel problem or what) After all, I really recommend this hotel for backpacker.
Oranee I. Groups Thailand, March 20, 2014
Value for money

Good location, value for omney and helpful staff
8.7
Great location , very easy to access to tokyo city. Staff are friendly and helpful.The room was ver clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - AnnexSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BeersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - StorageSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LaundrySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk BedSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Private Shower roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Family Private RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Our custmersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Front deskSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LoungeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - washroom for dorm usersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B05