Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro

2-40-7 Ikebukuro Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Business Hayashi Hotel
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Annex Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Beers Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Storage Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Laundry Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk Bed Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Private Shower room
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Family Private Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Our custmers Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Front desk Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lounge Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - washroom for dorm users Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 744 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Risin E. Groups Indonesia, April 16, 2015
Clean, Comfort, Nice

Great surrounding, near Train station , near subway
6.7
Great surrounding, near Train station , near subway
Report this review
Alex I. Couples Philippines, April 13, 2015
Value for money

Near the ikebukuro station
7.7
Overall its worth your money. Clean and safe place to stay.
Report this review
Alina K. Solo travelers Germany, April 9, 2015
Stay at hostel

Location and staff
6
The hostel was very smelly, almost disgusting. It was clean though. Atmosphere was not nice as I was stuck with two teenie classes on a floor.
Report this review
Zalilah S. Couples Malaysia, April 9, 2015
clean and good location but

location, clean and easy to find
6.7
Sakura hotel got two building and my room was on the 2nd building that has no kitchen. It is a bit inconvenient to use the kitchen as I need to go to the next building. If you want to use kitchen do mentioned in the booking you need the kitchen so they will allocate a room in building that has the kitchen.
Report this review
Siew T. Couples Malaysia, March 27, 2015
overall good locaton

convenient ,near to train station , good
6.7
so far so good for our staying . very near to ikebukuro station , by 5 min walk. nearby also have alot family mart and 7-11 . nearby restaurants too.
Report this review
Yeoh C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 24, 2015
strategy location.

friendly staff, easily access to subway n food
8
Frontline staffs speak English n helpful. Walking distance to subway n good connection to other metro lines. Surrounded by many restaurants n shops within walking distance. WiFi signal needed improvement cos very weak in room especially peak time. Overall my one week stay, single room is comfortable n good.
Report this review
Monruetai K. Groups Thailand, March 19, 2015
Easy in Tokyo

Comfortable cheap clean
8
First time we get lost to finding hotel but when we knew about maps from hotel it's easy and nearly jr station so funny to stay in this hotel.
Report this review
Susana S. Groups Philippines, March 11, 2015
Good.

The heat that you feel inside the hotel
4.7
It was not comfortable
Report this review
Margarette O. Solo travelers Philippines, March 7, 2015
My home in Tokyo

This is hotel is clean, staff are friendly and speak English well, location is good.
9.3
I stayed for 4 nights in this hotel and I wished I could have stayed longer. I had to transfer to a different hotel near Haneda airport due to my early flight. I regret that I made the transfer. Although I was nearer to the airport, Sakura Ikebukuro Hotel was still better, they made me feel at home even if it was my first time in Tokyo. This is a good hotel, with good friendly staff, and very good value for money. I have recommended this is to my friends and family. :)
Report this review
Hayley K. Solo travelers New Zealand, March 2, 2015
Good, reliable hostel.

24 hour reception/check in, ¥300 breakfast, elevator
7
Good stay, safe and reliable, rooms tight but comfortable, communal lounge not overly comfortable, easy to get to subway/train.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - AnnexSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BeersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - StorageSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LaundrySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk BedSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Private Shower roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Family Private RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Our custmersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Front deskSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LoungeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - washroom for dorm usersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02