My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro

2-40-7 Ikebukuro Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Business Hayashi Hotel

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - 4 Bed Private Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Dormitory Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Ryokan Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Single Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk Bed Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Room Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Business Center Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - hotel main photo Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Bathroom Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Bathroom Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Business Center Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
452 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (452)
Sort by:
Niezl E. Groups United States of America, May 16, 2014
Excellent service even though its budget hotel

Cleanliness, location and affordable for a budget hotel
9
It was comfortable and affordable stay despite that the it was a budget hotel and wifi was excellent in my room.
Allan L. Groups Singapore, May 14, 2014
Budget hotel

Price, Lively atmosphere, Coin Laundry
8
What i liked - There's a 24hr cafe at the lobby so even if u come back late at night the atmosphere's always lively.It's a budget hotel but all necessities are there. What i dislked - only 1 lift to service the entire building. I was on level 2 and wanted to walk down the stairs but i didn't see any?! The wifi connection is also unstable. Location wise, even though the hotel is 5min walk away from Ikebukuro Exit C6, the walk within the station to Exit C6 was tiring enough.
May W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 8, 2014
Friendly Staff, Close to public transport

Strategic located, Nice staff, Budget breakfast available
8.3
24 hours check in, this is good for backpackers. Close to public transport by walking distance. Friendly staff can speak awesome English.
Ronny M. Groups Indonesia, April 24, 2014
nice and pleasant

good 3-5 minutes walk to ikebukuro station exit no6
7
the staffs were friendly the room was nice however there was only 1 elevator.
Naiyana T. Couples Thailand, April 22, 2014
Clean, comfortable and convenient

Close to train and underground. Close to shopping malls and restaurants.
6
Very easy going. Worth the cost we paid for.
Robert R. Couples Indonesia, April 22, 2014
very clean hotel

almost perfect for budget traveller like me
9
Very Convenient location. rooms are clean and minimalist. But for couple it's still a good choice. If you are going to Tokyo for exploring the city, this would be a good hotel to stay. There are lots of food around hotel just a few minutes walk away. Stayed April 2014
Yuka I. Business travelers Japan, April 12, 2014
Okay

clean, good location, nice people,
9.3
Just one thing I wasn't happy is the noise came from maye air conditioner? that distracted my rest from sleeping, but other things were pretty nice such as the location, cleaness, and costs including the breakfast, I also enjoyed meeting many people there.
Eaksak T. Groups Thailand, April 10, 2014
Easy access to public transport w/ friend staff

easy access to public transport, friendly staff, center of Ikebukuro
9.7
Everything beyond my expectation except the wifi internet was obstructed in my building all 3 days I stayed. I had to sit in the opposite building to get along with wifi. That's it! I think it's the best one of value of money hotel in Tokyo.
Sugita C. Groups Indonesia, April 10, 2014
very satisfied

clean, comfortable bed and location
10
very friendly staff
Oranee I. Groups Thailand, March 20, 2014
Value for money

Good location, value for omney and helpful staff
8.7
Great location , very easy to access to tokyo city. Staff are friendly and helpful.The room was ver clean.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - AnnexSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - 4 Bed Private Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - DormitorySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Ryokan RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Single RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk BedSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Room InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Business CenterSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - hotel main photoSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BathroomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BathroomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Business CenterSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Dormitory floor

Customer Reviews - Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C06