or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro

2-40-7 Ikebukuro Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Business Hayashi Hotel
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Dormitory Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Ryokan Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Single Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk Bed Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Room Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Annex Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Bathroom Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Bathroom Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
522 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (522)
Sort by:
Ratchada T. Families with older children Thailand, July 29, 2014
Convenient access and location

Convenient access, plenty of room types, available laundry
8.3
Pleasant stay, a little bit crowded, though.
Kaoru J. Families with young children Japan, July 8, 2014
Friendly staffs. Room was old, needs improvement.

Close to the station, convenient to get to various areas. Staff speaks good English.
6.7
Good. I wated wall and floor improved, so it feels cleaner.
Davrick W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2014
Great staff and fun international guests

Friendly staff, clean facilities, fast wifi
8.7
This was a nice stay. I got there before check in time, but the staff was very friendly, and checked with housekeeping to find that my room had already been cleaned, so they checked me in early. I felt like having Vietnamese food, and the staff located a restaurant for me nearby. The neighborhood is quiet and clean. There was a nice mix of international and Japanese hostelers, which I enjoyed. The beds come with a nice sleeping pad which made the bed very comfortable. Their restaurant is directly across the street. Breakfast is a little overpriced for what you get (toast, soup, tea), and the dining area allows smoking, and there were many doing so while I was eating, which I really don't like, but that's Japan. The hostel stay is recommended.
Kiatkoon D. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2014
very good budget hotel

Location Staff Room
8
Smorn B. Groups Thailand, July 1, 2014
nice and cozy

transportation , dining , and shopping
8.3
It was a very comfy hotel in the central of the town.
Hermanto T. Families with older children Indonesia, June 30, 2014
room are very small,room toilet are very small

close to train station
5.3
Wen H. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 29, 2014
great

Near Ikebukuro station, many restaurants around that area, room is clean
7.7
It was a good experience, and staff of there are also friendly, by the way, the shower rooms are very clear, if I go to Tokyo next time, I would rather go to Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro again.
Chi K. Families with older children China, June 27, 2014
Good location and convenient to JR station

Convenient and good location and pleasant staff performance
8.7
Good feeling in this hotel about staff performance, room cleanliness and good location.
Hong L. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2014
Very good and worth every penny.

Friendly and helpful staffs, english-friendly, close to major transportation
8
Overall very satisfied with our stay, considering this is a budget hotel. Staffs were very friendly and attentive and gives ideas and advices on our itinerary according to our length of stay. A very lively bar which is frequented by locals is located right below the hotel. However, the room is kind of old but most of the time we were busy shopping and sightseeing outside so the room served merely as a place for us to rest at the end of the day, so nothing to complain about. Would recommend this hotel to any traveller on budget.
Ploypatchara N. Solo travelers Thailand, June 15, 2014
It's was great to stay here.

good location, near subway and quiet.
8.7
I am a solo traveler. It is quite good to stay here because it's not far from the subway. Every thing would be all right but an air condition in my room had some noise when it was opened for a long time. Anyway, this hotel is a good choice to stay when you come to Tokyo again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - DormitorySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Ryokan RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Single RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk BedSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Room InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - AnnexSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BathroomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BathroomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Dormitory floorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ReceptionSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BeersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - StorageSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LaundrySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ReceptionSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B02