Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro

2-40-7 Ikebukuro Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Business Hayashi Hotel
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Annex Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Beers Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Storage Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Laundry Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk Bed Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Private Shower room
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Family Private Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Our custmers Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Front desk Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lounge Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - washroom for dorm users Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 742 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (742)
Sort by:
Ming C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2015
Good value for money hotel in Tokyo

Friendly and helpful staff + clean and comfortable room + good location
8.3
This was my third times staying in Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro, no complaint...it's still my favourite hotel, love their friendly and helpful staff and their 24 hours cafe.
Catherine C. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2015
Friendly Staff

Friendly staff, Clean Room
8
Not for far from subway
Unna P. Groups Thailand, January 27, 2015
Nice&clean hotel

Nice and clean. Worth money. Staffs are so nice and they can speak English
9
The staffs are so nice and helpful, and they all can speak English. The room is small but worth the money. It's very nice and clean.
Wilasinee H. Groups Thailand, January 27, 2015
lovely hotel

Good Staff, place and feeling
9
I love Sakura Hotel, nice palce and staff. Staff take care and suggest us as request, they talked in Thai, make us surprise. Good for traveler, adventure. You can get Goods and everything at Ikebukuro.
Sawanya P. Groups Thailand, January 21, 2015
Good location, free wifi, reasonable price

Location, price, staff
7.7
I have been here for 3 times and i think it is a good place to stay in Japan. Location is excellent. Free wifi and helpful staffs. Reasonable price. The room is clean and comfort.
Bong S. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Great location

the staff is very friendly and good location!
10
is great
Lip K. Couples Singapore, January 20, 2015
A friendly and warm hotel

The staff, the location and the nice coffee shop
7.7
Stayed there at least 10 times already, and the part time staff even remembered me. Rooms are small but well appointed, location is quite good, about 10 minutes walk from JR Ikebukuro Station, and around hotel are numerous mini marts and supermarkets, as well as restaurants and Karaoke places. The best part is the very international Cafe downstairs that serves all kinds of international food, and very cheap breakfast. Altogether a really pleasant place!
Kevin T. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2015
thumbs up

3rd time back. Can't go wrong. I enjoy it's location and the neighbourhood and the hotels facilties.
9.7
Chutima L. Families with older children Thailand, January 10, 2015
Good location easy to find something to eat

Room clean nice staff good location
8.7
If we come back next time we will stay at Sakura Hotel because Good location, nice staff close to JR and shopping and will also recommend to our friends
Ronald P. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2015
GOOD BUDGET HOTEL

LOCATION , PRICE , LOCATION
9.3
GOOD BUDGET HOTEL , SMALL BUT CLEAN , LOCATION IS VERY GOOD , ONLY 5-10 MINUTES WALK TO IKEBUKURO STATION

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - AnnexSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BeersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - StorageSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LaundrySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk BedSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Private Shower roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Family Private RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Our custmersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Front deskSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LoungeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - washroom for dorm usersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Japanese roomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro, Tokyo

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08