Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro

2-40-7 Ikebukuro Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Business Hayashi Hotel
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Dormitory Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Ryokan Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Single Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk Bed Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Room Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Annex Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Bathroom Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Bathroom Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Kitchen
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
505 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (505)
Sort by:
Jungho P. Groups South Korea, February 6, 2014
Good location, so so staff performance, clean

The location is good very easy to find and about 7 min walk from the subway. Few dinings are around the hotel, and the hotel runs a cafe in front of the building.
5.7
Everything was ok, wasn't bad until I saw one Japanese staff's poor customer service at the front desk. One middle aged Chinese guy was asking him where is hot water in Chinese. Seemed he doesn't speak English at all and I don't speak Chinese at all. But I could understand apparently what he was asking through his body language. But the staff kept ignoring the customer's request. He was apparently disciminating his customer, and his attitude gave very bad image of the hotel even to me. However, all other staff we met at the hotel were very nice!
Rattapong W. Solo travelers Thailand, February 4, 2014
Great location and friendly staffs

Location, Staff, internet
9.7
It was great time to stay at Sakura hotel. I am a solo travelers. I would recommend to stay at Sakura Hotel
Wen-Chien T. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 30, 2014
Good

Community,clean,available
6
Mavis N. Groups Singapore, January 27, 2014
Good location

Clean room, good location, friendly staff
7.7
Good location which is very near to mrt. The rooms are always kept clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful
Ian Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 27, 2014
Highly Recommended

Friendly staff, convenient location, great value
8.3
Khairuddin M. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2014
wonderful

polite staff,acessible,kitchenette
7.7
It was a pleasant stay, They have a kitchenette with microwave, boiler, fridge should you want to heat up the food you bought outside and want to eat there instead. Room is small but it was ok as it is just an overnight stay.American Breakfast is provided for 3oo Yen complete with coffee, tea, toast and soup of the day
Ian Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
Enjoyable and pleasant stay

Friendly Staff, proximity to Ikebukuro Station, and excellent value
9
I have thoroughly enjoyed my stay there, thanks to the friendly staff (who spoke good English), convenient location, and compact but very clean room. Housekeeping was also excellent and the clean ladies were always sweet and considerate. It has made my stay at Tokyo a memorable one and I will definitely stay there again on my next trip.
Sikarin B. Groups Thailand, December 30, 2013
Easy to go shopping at West Ikebukuro

Lots of foreigners, Great service, Good location
9
Beware to not lost the way at Ikebukuro station. I love to spending time at the 1st floor Cafe, nice staffs and good atmosphere. The room is okay, kinda nice but maybe small a bit if you carry a lot of belongings. Toilet is kinda narrow so you maybe uncomfortably take a bath.
Wimonnat K. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2013
Near the central location and transportation

Easy to access, Many transportations, and reason price charge
7
This hotel is very close to many big department stores, restaurants, and shopping areas in the famous part in Tokyo. It is easy to go to many attractions in Tokyo by using public transportation. The location is good. The hotel provides us with full facilities. Moreover, the price charged by hotel is reasonable for us to stay in New Year Period.
Kwanjai S. Solo travelers Thailand, December 28, 2013
easy itinerary

clean comfortable good
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - DormitorySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Ryokan RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Single RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk BedSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Room InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - AnnexSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BathroomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BathroomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Dormitory floorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ReceptionSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BeersSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - StorageSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - LaundrySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Coffee Shop/CafeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ReceptionSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3B08