or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro

2-40-7 Ikebukuro Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Business Hayashi Hotel

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - 4 Bed Private Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Dormitory Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Ryokan Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Single Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior Double Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk Bed Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Room Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Restaurant Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Business Center Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - hotel main photo Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Entrance Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room
Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Exterior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Bathroom Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Bathroom Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Business Center Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Interior
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
461 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (461)
Sort by:
Yessika S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 18, 2013
Close to shops

Close to shops, hot water
5.7
Hotel is close to shops, and located centrally - easy to take train to Kamakura & Kawagoe. Staff is nice & wifi available at rooms. But dorm room (female) is a bit cramped without curtain -- so lack of privacy. Bed also hard although they provide a good comforter.
Ching M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 16, 2013
Nice

Great location, reasonable price and clean
7.7
Nice economical hotel, great location. Will stay again if I travel alone.
Raul C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised

The staff, the staff, the staff
8
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay in a dorm room. It worked out nicely. More quiet than I expected.
Raul C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 28, 2013
I was pleasantly surprised

The staff really helped out. The dorm beds had nice curtains on each bed to close at night.
8
I enjoyed my stay very much. Once I found the hotel getting around was very easy.
Tina B. Families with older children South Africa, October 24, 2013
Great

Wifi; Clean; great location
7.3
Great! It was great have free wifi. Friendly staff, great location
Ruiting W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 19, 2013
Nice for a budget stay

Great location, affordable and english-speaking staff.
7.3
On the contrary of my thoughts about meeting super friendly staff after reading so many reviews, the staff were polite but never too enthusiastic. They do help you as much as they can, providing information you need and explain in fluent English. I got a bed in the female dormitory, which is at a corner and near the washroom so you actually feel pretty safe and convenient being in and out of your room. The room was clean and the bed was good enough for a short term stay. There's no lockers to lock your luggage so you have to be more aware of your surroundings but overall, the environment was safe and the people were really nice & polite.
Lip K. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2013
Small but comfortable Hotel

The great location, the friendly staff and the cleanliness of rooms
8.3
Have stayed here more than 5 times and not disappointed each time. It is value for money as the rooms are clean, comfortable, and the location is superb. Also very convenient as there are numerous good restaurants, minimarts and shopping centers within 5 minutes of walking.
Lip K. Groups Singapore, October 16, 2013
Real Value for Money Hotel

The friendly staff and lively atmosphere, the great location and the quiet surroundings
8.7
Greeted by friendly staff who recognized me, and was given the room immediately. As I stayed in the lower levels, I had access to the wifi that was supposed to be for the lobby only. Room are clean and well maintained, and the surrounding very pleasant with 4 minimarts with 2 minutes walk and groceries that sold lots of bentos and fruits. Will continue to stay here each time I come to Tokyo, whether for shopping, leisure or business.
Chew S. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2013
A good place for backpackers

Fast internet, 24hour cafe and English speaking staff
6.3
Good stay overall, have good internet connection. 24 hours cafe serves snacks and beer although a little pricey. A good place to meet other backpackers to share travel experiences. Toilets and rooms are clean, but it will be great if the dormitory beds has curtains to for more privacy.
Amy W. Groups Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Good Service

Comfortable stay, Friendly Staff, Clean room
8
Was a really fun time staying at Sakura Hotel with a group of friends Staffs are friendly and very helpful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - AnnexSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - 4 Bed Private Room Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - DormitorySakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Ryokan RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Single RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Superior DoubleSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Twin Bunk BedSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Room InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Business CenterSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - hotel main photoSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - EntranceSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - ExteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Guest RoomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BathroomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - BathroomSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Business CenterSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - InteriorSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - RestaurantSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Pub/LoungeSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - KitchenSakura Hotel Ikebukuro Tokyo - Dormitory floor

Customer Reviews - Sakura Hotel Ikebukuro, Tokyo

AS-AGWEB-3C08