or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sakuragicho Washington Hotel

1-101-1 Sakuragi-Cho, Naka-Ku, Minato Mirai21 / Sakuragicho, Yokohama, Japan (Show on map)

Book now!

Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Single Room Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Twin Room Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Studio Twin Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Bay View Semi Double Room Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Premium Semi Double Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Premium Single Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Ladies Room Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Desk Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Bathroom Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Bathroom Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Dining & Bar BAY SIDE Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Restaurant Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Dining & Bar BAY SIDE Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Restaurant Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Restaurant Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Restaurant
Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Restaurant Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Buffet Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Breakfast Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Japanese Breakfast Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Entrance Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Entrance Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Lobby Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Exterior Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Exterior Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Exterior Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Surroundings Sakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Surroundings
Area: Minato Mirai21 / Sakuragicho Number of Rooms: 553
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
309 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (309)
Sort by:
Phaik L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2013
Clean and confortable room. Always smile staffs!

clean, confortable and friendly
9
Great! And always first choice when travel to japan.
Steven B. Business travelers United States of America, February 14, 2013
Sakuragicho Washington Hotel

Train station
4.3
The single best thing is its close proximity to the train station which is very nice. Staff was so/so, rooms weren't great, it's above a shopping center which made it kind of confusing, bad front lobby. I don't think I would stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Train station
Dong J. Families with older children South Korea, February 14, 2013
Nice location but bad service

good location and nice view
5.3
this hotel is located in front of the sakura-gicho station, so it is very easy to find!but when i check in here,i was so disappointed that the receptionist asked me to pay 2,000yen if we want to stay in the room with a sea view.At that time, we stayed during the weekday and furthermore low season for sightseeing! the room is small (as usual in Japan)and noing special in terms of the service!i do not want to recommend this hotel cause it is not good for the price!
Shyue W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 14, 2013
Great location

Located within walking distance of the Sakuragicho Station and the Minato Mirai area
9.3
To me, the best thing about the hotel was its location - the proximity to the Minato Mirai area which was gorgeous at night. The hotel is on the higher floors of a building (5-19th, if I remember correctly), and the lower floors are mostly restaurants. There is also a 24-hour Family Mart on the 5th floor, the same floor as the hotel front desk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As you exit the Sakuragicho Station (after night has fallen), you are presented with an awesome night view with a huge Ferris wheel and the various skyscrapers around. Definitely picture-postcard worthy...
Yuan-Hung H. Groups Taiwan, February 11, 2013
Perfect view

location is super
10
This time we booked the special program for a room with bay view. Just stay in the room, you can see all the best scenery in Yokohama. The desk staff was also very friendly. It was a great experience to stay in this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Strongly recommend to stay in the room for the perfect view.
Hendra H. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 19, 2013
Great view of the bay

View, view, view
8
Open your window and be mesmerized by the view of Yokohama bay... I previously booked a room with the view of the Sakuragicho Station, but was told by the front desk I could upgrade it to the bay view room for a slight additional charge... It wasn't disappointing at all. The location is great, right across Sakuragicho Station and an approximately 7-minute walk to Minato Mirai Station. Service was adequate, and staff speak English so I didn't have any problem at all. Overall, it's a great place to stay and the price is not outrageous.
Phaik L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 8, 2013
Lovely hotel with smilling staffs

in center of Yokohama. Easy access to everywhere
9.3
Attended by smiling staffs! Feel like at home. Clean and comfortable room.
Yeh S. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 4, 2013
it is not like a hotel

location
3.3
I choose this hotel for the view of Yokohama harbor, but it arranged the room facing station for me. When I asked them to chenage, the front dest officer just told me "no room". it is not a polite way to answer customers; that made me confuse if I was in Japan.
Chitpong S. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2013
Good Service and convenience

good service and convenience for go to china town
7.7
the place of hotel is very convenience for go everywhere in Yokohama and very near Tokyo *you can go to Yokohama'chinatown (biggest china town in the Japan*
Restaurant Tip: many tradition Chinese restaurants in the China town.
Patricia L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2012
Excellent service for single traveller

Ladies single room for security reasons and very near to train station.
9.3
I accidentally left an important item at the hotel and checked out. At the airport,I called the front office and explained the situation. The front office and housekeeping continously search for the item deligently and found it. Thanks to the hotel staff I was able to retrieve my precious item.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sakuragicho Washington Hotel YokohamaSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Single RoomSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Twin RoomSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Studio TwinSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Bay View Semi Double RoomSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Premium Semi DoubleSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Premium SingleSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Ladies RoomSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - DeskSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - BathroomSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - BathroomSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Dining & Bar BAY SIDESakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - RestaurantSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Dining & Bar BAY SIDESakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - RestaurantSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - RestaurantSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - RestaurantSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - RestaurantSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - BuffetSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - BreakfastSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Japanese BreakfastSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - EntranceSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - EntranceSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - LobbySakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - ExteriorSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - ExteriorSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - ExteriorSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - SurroundingsSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - SurroundingsSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - ViewSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - SurroundingsSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - ExteriorSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Guest RoomSakuragicho Washington Hotel Yokohama - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05