My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sala Arun

47-49 Soi Ta-Tein Phraborummaharajchawang, Phranakon, Maharaj ,Old city , Riverside, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sala Arun Bangkok - Standard room Sala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe Double Sala Arun Bangkok - Sala Suite Sala Arun Bangkok - Suite room Sala Arun Bangkok - Suite Room Sala Arun Bangkok - Suite room Sala Arun Bangkok - Sala Suite Sala Arun Bangkok - Sala Suite Sala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe Double Bed Sala Arun Bangkok - Suite Balcony Sala Arun Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sala Arun Bangkok - Interior Sala Arun Bangkok - Eagle Nest Sala Arun Bangkok - Eagle Nest Sala Arun Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Sala Arun Bangkok - View
Sala Arun Bangkok - Eagle Nest Sala Arun Bangkok - Entrance Sala Arun Bangkok - Entrance Sala Arun Bangkok - Standard with Wat Pho View Sala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe Room Sala Arun Bangkok - Bitter Deck Sala Arun Bangkok - Bitter Deck Sala Arun Bangkok - Bitter Deck Sala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe room Sala Arun Bangkok - Sala Suite Sala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe room Sala Arun Bangkok - Sala Suite
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
138 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (138)
Sort by:
Tom S. Couples Thailand, June 29, 2014
Nice hotel

Beautiful of river view , Close to major attraction , Nice bar
8.3
Super and sweet time ~
Jessica H. Groups United States of America, June 24, 2014
Sala Suite was unreal. Hotel staff very nice

Rooftop bar Sala Suite Views of the city at night
8.3
Willem J. Couples Netherlands, June 06, 2014
Fantastic view and room comfort

View, Room, Balcony
9
We had the room with the swingchair/sofa with a direct view on Wat Arun. What a fantastic view and stay we had. The room also was really great; big comfortable and a good bathroom. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Suzanne W. Couples United Kingdom, June 01, 2014
Lovely room with spectacular view of Wat Arun.

The views across the river; Spacious room with good facilities; Good breakfast and dining.
9
It is tucked away at thge end of a narrow alley of warehouses but we eventually found it! We were made welcome and shown to our room which was nicely furnished and very spacious with a large bathroom and a balcony looking toward Wat Arun which must be one of the most iconic views of Bangkok! However I was very relieved that we were on the first floor as there was no lift. Consequently we never got as far as the roof top bar. However, dining on the ground floor decking, looking over the river, was pleasant except for the constant loud music from the adjoining hotel. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful and as it is so near to several major attractions I would recommend it.
Permporn W. Groups Thailand, May 26, 2014
It valued with a stunning river and Wat Arun view.

Stunning view, room like a stay at home and the hotel is near the history places and temples.
5.3
Sala Arun is the right place if you want to visit Thai temples and history place.
Christian L. Couples Canada, May 03, 2014
Great boutique hotel in a great location

Location, design, riverside view
8.7
Eng G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 09, 2014
nice

good price
7.7
Near sightseeing spots It is at the heart of bangkok ,You can go everywhere just take a convenient public vehicle
Mario V. Couples Canada, April 02, 2014
It was nice, and quiet

Fantastic view, nice restaurant and Bar. quiet .
8
we where happy with the room view the restaurant and bar. but honestly,, this is not an four start hotel at all . the price it like a four start but not the hotel . it is a bed and breakfast place. nice but not a four start hotel. I wondering now about the Agoda company. how they rate their hotel ???
Rolf W. Couples Sweden, March 22, 2014
Location good but room smelled

Vju but because of smell in room we can not find anything good.
3.3
Terrible, because room smell Very noisy when bar close and people go down the stairs shouting. More like 2 stars then 4, maid did not knock on the door before entering. Poor breakfast and over priced restaurant with portions for children.
John K. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2014
Perfect Hotel

The beds were very comfortable with great linens, close to Palace and Temples, and next to river transportation.
10
We arrived with a lot of heavy luggage and was immediately carried up to our room for us. The room was wonderful. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets divine. Even the soap products in the bathroom were great. We loved the porch off the room with a river view. Everything was so close. We could walk to Wat Po and the Palace. The pier 8 was a two minute walk away. I can't imagine a better hotel for our two days in Bangkok. Oh- and the food was really well prepared. We loved eating our meals out on the deck.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sala Arun Bangkok - Sala SuiteSala Arun Bangkok - Standard roomSala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe DoubleSala Arun Bangkok - Sala SuiteSala Arun Bangkok - Suite roomSala Arun Bangkok - Suite RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Suite roomSala Arun Bangkok - Sala SuiteSala Arun Bangkok - Sala SuiteSala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe Double BedSala Arun Bangkok - Suite BalconySala Arun Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeSala Arun Bangkok - InteriorSala Arun Bangkok - Eagle NestSala Arun Bangkok - Eagle NestSala Arun Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorSala Arun Bangkok - ViewSala Arun Bangkok - Eagle NestSala Arun Bangkok - EntranceSala Arun Bangkok - EntranceSala Arun Bangkok - Standard with Wat Pho ViewSala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Bitter DeckSala Arun Bangkok - Bitter DeckSala Arun Bangkok - Bitter DeckSala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe roomSala Arun Bangkok - Sala SuiteSala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe roomSala Arun Bangkok - Sala SuiteSala Arun Bangkok - Sala SuiteSala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe roomSala Arun Bangkok - Sala SuiteSala Arun Bangkok - Sala SuiteSala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe roomSala Arun Bangkok - Deluxe roomSala Arun Bangkok - Sala Suite


AS-AGWEB-3A07