or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sala Arun

47-49 Soi Ta-Tein Phraborummaharajchawang, Phranakon, Maharaj ,Old city , Riverside, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sala Arun Bangkok - Eagle Nest Sala Arun Bangkok - Eagle Nest Sala Arun Bangkok - Eagle Nest Sala Arun Bangkok - Standard with Wat Pho View Sala Arun Bangkok - Bitter Deck Sala Arun Bangkok - Bitter Deck Sala Arun Bangkok - Bitter Deck Sala Arun Bangkok - Bathroom Sala Arun Bangkok - Restaurant Sala Arun Bangkok - Interior Sala Arun Bangkok - Restaurant Sala Arun Bangkok - Guest Room Sala Arun Bangkok - Guest Room Sala Arun Bangkok - Bathroom Sala Arun Bangkok - Guest Room Sala Arun Bangkok - Guest Room
Sala Arun Bangkok - Guest Room Sala Arun Bangkok - Guest Room Sala Arun Bangkok - Entrance Sala Arun Bangkok - Interior Sala Arun Bangkok - Guest Room Sala Arun Bangkok - Guest Room Sala Arun Bangkok - Lobby Sala Arun Bangkok - Guest Room Sala Arun Bangkok - Guest Room Sala Arun Bangkok - Guest Room Sala Arun Bangkok - Restaurant Sala Arun Bangkok - Food and Beverages
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (149)
Sort by:
Steven F. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2014
Sala Arun Review

Comfort, location and helpful and friendly staff.
9.3
Our stay at Sala Arun was very enjoyable. We like the location as it was walking distance to Wat Phoo, The Grand Palace, the flower market and the ferry to Wat Arun. There are many other historical sights of interest within walking distance or a short cab ride from the hotel. The hotel was comfortable and clean. The staff were very friendly and helped us plan a couple trips as well as wrote directions and addresses in Thai for us. :)
Paul A. Couples Belgium, July 14, 2014
Outstanding vieuw from room to Wat Arun

The vieuw from room Restaurant The suite with balancing coach
8.3
Fantastic and had a very pleasant stay and frendly staff and helpfull
Tom S. Couples Thailand, June 29, 2014
Nice hotel

Beautiful of river view , Close to major attraction , Nice bar
8.3
Super and sweet time ~
Jessica H. Couples United States of America, June 24, 2014
Sala Suite was unreal. Hotel staff very nice

Rooftop bar Sala Suite Views of the city at night
8.3
Willem J. Couples Netherlands, June 6, 2014
Fantastic view and room comfort

View, Room, Balcony
9
We had the room with the swingchair/sofa with a direct view on Wat Arun. What a fantastic view and stay we had. The room also was really great; big comfortable and a good bathroom. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Suzanne W. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Lovely room with spectacular view of Wat Arun.

The views across the river; Spacious room with good facilities; Good breakfast and dining.
9
It is tucked away at thge end of a narrow alley of warehouses but we eventually found it! We were made welcome and shown to our room which was nicely furnished and very spacious with a large bathroom and a balcony looking toward Wat Arun which must be one of the most iconic views of Bangkok! However I was very relieved that we were on the first floor as there was no lift. Consequently we never got as far as the roof top bar. However, dining on the ground floor decking, looking over the river, was pleasant except for the constant loud music from the adjoining hotel. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful and as it is so near to several major attractions I would recommend it.
Natalie W. Couples United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
Staycation

location, view, food
10
We arrived early and got upgraded to the top suite with the best view. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast and evening meal. Fantastic view of Wat arun from the balcony. Would stay here again.
Permporn W. Business travelers Thailand, May 26, 2014
It valued with a stunning river and Wat Arun view.

Stunning view, room like a stay at home and the hotel is near the history places and temples.
5.3
Sala Arun is the right place if you want to visit Thai temples and history place.
Christian L. Couples Canada, May 3, 2014
Great boutique hotel in a great location

Location, design, riverside view
8.7
Eng G. Solo travelers Singapore, April 9, 2014
nice

good price
7.7
Near sightseeing spots It is at the heart of bangkok ,You can go everywhere just take a convenient public vehicle

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sala Arun Bangkok - Sala SuiteSala Arun Bangkok - Eagle NestSala Arun Bangkok - Eagle NestSala Arun Bangkok - Eagle NestSala Arun Bangkok - Standard with Wat Pho ViewSala Arun Bangkok - Bitter DeckSala Arun Bangkok - Bitter DeckSala Arun Bangkok - Bitter DeckSala Arun Bangkok - BathroomSala Arun Bangkok - RestaurantSala Arun Bangkok - InteriorSala Arun Bangkok - RestaurantSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - BathroomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - EntranceSala Arun Bangkok - InteriorSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - LobbySala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - RestaurantSala Arun Bangkok - Food and BeveragesSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - InteriorSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - RestaurantSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - BathroomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - RestaurantSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - InteriorSala Arun Bangkok - BathroomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - BathroomSala Arun Bangkok - RestaurantSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - Guest RoomSala Arun Bangkok - InteriorSala Arun Bangkok - InteriorSala Arun Bangkok - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C05