My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel

333 Moo 3, Thalang District, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop dining Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Activity Desk Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bar Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage on the Beach Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach Bar Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
590 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (590)
Sort by:
Nakwan R. Couples Thailand, August 19, 2013
I had great relaxing fun

big room, good service, nice design
8
Silke V. Families with older children United States of America, August 18, 2013
quiet relaxing weekend getaway

beach, grounds, quietness
7.7
We had a very relaxing stay at the hotel. The food was great but a little pricey. The breakfast was good except one had to order breakfast item rather then have a buffet. It took some time. The beach is wonderful, inviting for long walks or playing in the ocean. The pool is also great and pool side service is very attentive. The pool garden villas are comfortable and to be recommended.
Purijai J. Couples Thailand, August 17, 2013
Excellent in Phuket

Cool/ Safe/ Good food
8
Let try will you know...
Nicola H. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2013
Peaceful and perfect setting to get engaged

The comfort of the room, the breakfast and attention of staff (except when checking out)
8.3
Overall it was great and I would recommend to friends that are prepared to spend out for a special occasion, however I would warn them of a few points. Staff were attentive at the start and during stay both with regards to poolside and our room, just a little slack when checking out. It is not a cheap hotel and I booked it for a special occasion. It terms of design and cleanliness it was great. It was however looking a little tired in places in the room for such a high end hotel. The food was good but slightly overpriced. I'm guessing due to elasticity of demand as there was not much else in the area. A bit naughty to capitalise on this. It worked out particularly expensive once you added tax and compulsory service. The food service was good, but I really think it is a cheek to add service. Clients should not be footing the bill of poorly paid staff if this is the case, or if not the case tips should be earnt and something that should always be discretionary. I say this as someone who has worked as wait staff for years in the past so do speak from experience. I also thought the cost of the taxis was ridiculous and an obvious rip off due to again elasticity of demand. I expect some premium to be added, but really this was over the top. We had actually rebooked our taxi that had initially dropped us off, he was much much cheaper. However he arrived 5 mins early so got chased off and we were left with having to pay the hotel's exorbitant prices due to not having time to rebook another and our flight times. This did somewhat put a little dampener on our experience.
Wannipha P. Families with young children Thailand, August 12, 2013
Clean, peaceful and very romantic place to stay

Peaceful, beautiful beach and stylish hotel
8.3
Very nice. We stayed with young children but still touched its romance. Small, stylish and peaceful. Very recommended for honeymooners.
Kym S. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2013
Luxury experience with large private pool

Walled garden with own large pool, outdoor shower, fabulous spa
8.7
I travelled alone for a long weekend to treat myself after a few stressful months of business travel. This was just what I needed. A great sun lounger by the large pool under tall trees filled with birds. Although it was the rainy season when I travelled, the afternoon showers were quick and offered some cooling relief. The outdoor shower with the friendly geckos on the wall didn't bother me, just have a little chat to the lizards and tell them to stay where they are and they won't bother you. There is a large oval shaped bath under the chandelier in the outdoor bathroom, but I didn't use it. Be careful around the tiled outdoor sala and the stairs. I fell down the 2 stairs as they were slippery after the rain and I was barefoot and dragging the sun lounger cushions on to the undercover part of the sala so they didn't get wet in the afternoon rain showers. Apart from that, everything was great - the buffet breakfast with a good choice of mains cooked to order. I did a Thai cooking class with 4 other people in the restaurant and enjoyed some of the best masssages EVER! The spa ladies are fab - don't miss out. The thin sweet potato chips offered after the massage are delish! The rooms are provided with hand dyed purple and white spotted pareos, soft creamy-white bathrobes (both of which I purchased in the gift shop before coming home), an umbrella for the rain showers, a French press for fresh coffee and a small bar fridge with mini bar items. Complimentary bikes too to ride to the nearby shopping village which has a lovely Jim Thompson gift shop. All in all, a wonderful stay and I can't wait to return.
Khamawat S. Business travelers Thailand, August 12, 2013
Beach front, big area, a lot of activity

Nice beach front, good view, big garden and pool.
7.7
Nice hotel, big garden and pool. I like everything except toilet outside the room.
Phatthara A. Groups Thailand, August 11, 2013
Really recommend for couple

nice private pool, excellence staffs,
8.3
Staffs here are well trained, everyone welcome with the smile I really recommend Sala for a couple or a family with kid but not recommend for a family with teenager because all of the bathroom stuffs are totally outdoor
Jiyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 8, 2013
Calm and soothing environment with quiet beach

close from airport, quiet beach, private surrounding
8
Overall, it was quiet nice. Becuase I seeked private, calm, relaxing vacation. It is not harmful to know that the bath tub is placed at the balcony which means you will lieterally take a bath outside of your room. If you are fond with the nature friendly enviornment, you will enjoy your stay. Most of the staff are fluent in English however can't really say all of them are. Convinient location from the airport however keep it mind if you are planning lots of water activities, that the resort is far from city and Phi Phi Island. I do not recommend nail care at the spa.
Kenneth K. Couples Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
Professional services with humanity

High flexiblity to suit your needs, reasonable price, nice pool
9
Strong Wi-Fi everywhere, good quality of food and beverage, plus the international-level services make Sala Phuket resort & Spa an excellent hotel. Referring to the title, the high humanity comes from their thoughtful arrangement on the check-in and check-out time, this is very important for those who are taking the flights at midnight. The only unsatisfactory point is the problem of infestation, we totally understand that insects is part of the natural environment, but there was flies everywhere which is a bit annoying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel PhuketSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Activity DeskSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby BarSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage on the BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach BarSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach picnicSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SALA Phuket RestaurantSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach BarSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach PicnicSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01