Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel

333 Moo 3, Thalang District, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop dining Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Activity Desk Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bar Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage on the Beach Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach Bar Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
36 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.6
Solo travelers (36)
Sort by:
Wirarat T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 3, 2014
very good hotel

good nature , good service , good price
8
good nature , good service , good price
Louisa W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
very chilled, and location quiet for phuket

the setting was lovely, the food excellent
7.7
the grounds were nice because they had a natural feel about them, not too manicured. The beach is stunning and when i was there, very quiet. As a solo traveller the deluxe balcony room, worked well, but wouldn't be very child friendly if you had kids with you. The spa was excellent. The staff were very very helpful and very pleasant. all in all a very nice hotel, although my first impression is that the landscaping has overgrown a little - by the end of my stay, i thought that was quite an endearing quality.
Emmanuel L. Solo travelers France, January 19, 2014
Great relaxing spa hotel

Nice design, quiet, great staff
8.3
i very much enjoyed my stay in this ideally situated spa hotel by the quiet beach. Food is great, general design, facilities and staff is super friendly and professional.
Lisya A. Solo travelers Italy, December 8, 2013
sub-optimal, disappointing

beach, sun beds, quiet
5.3
I had high expectations from this resort, and I was very disappointed. Upon arrival, my check in lasted about 25 minutes, and no one seemed to know what they were doing. The room itself was okay - nice pool & nice bed, but the room itself was pretty small in size, and the bathroom and shower was outside - very, very inconvenient. Having to shower outside at a resort of their scale was definitely something I was not expecting. Breakfast was very simple, and not a lot of options in the buffet. One night I noticed empty glasses in front of my room (that someone had left there), and they were never removed during the duration of my stay. Service was slow, and staff was rude at times. After check out on my last day, I was still wearing the bag and slippers that were provided in the room - since I was not leaving for another 4 hours. I was repeatedly reminded by the staff to leave those behind before my departure, even though I (obviously) had no intentions of taking those with me. A member of the staff went as far as to say that she would store my stuff until my departure, and return it to me after I returned the slippers and the bag. Really upsetting, being taken for a thief by a member of staff in a resort you're staying at. I also once asked for a dental kit at the reception, and I was told to go ask at the bar at the beach (as opposed to them calling & asking for it, and delivering it to me at the reception). It's the small things that make or break such resorts, and this one was lacking in service in a major way. The estate has a lot of potential, but I will definitely not be visiting again.
Catherine Y. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2013
Fabulous Resort, Relaxing Stay

Proximity to Airport with Remote Ambiance, Great Food and Staff
9
We enjoyed our time at the SALA very much. Everyone is friendly and helpful. The food is delicious and plentiful, with innovative and delicious drinks. The pool is a great experience in general, but we really loved our pool villa too.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2013
It was a fair stay

Next to the sea, private beach, affordable pool villa
6
The villa was not very well maintained as the fixture is fairly old. The pool villa's pantry was terrible. The wifi was extremely unstable. The staff was helpful to bring solutions to questions I raise.
Kym S. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2013
Luxury experience with large private pool

Walled garden with own large pool, outdoor shower, fabulous spa
8.7
I travelled alone for a long weekend to treat myself after a few stressful months of business travel. This was just what I needed. A great sun lounger by the large pool under tall trees filled with birds. Although it was the rainy season when I travelled, the afternoon showers were quick and offered some cooling relief. The outdoor shower with the friendly geckos on the wall didn't bother me, just have a little chat to the lizards and tell them to stay where they are and they won't bother you. There is a large oval shaped bath under the chandelier in the outdoor bathroom, but I didn't use it. Be careful around the tiled outdoor sala and the stairs. I fell down the 2 stairs as they were slippery after the rain and I was barefoot and dragging the sun lounger cushions on to the undercover part of the sala so they didn't get wet in the afternoon rain showers. Apart from that, everything was great - the buffet breakfast with a good choice of mains cooked to order. I did a Thai cooking class with 4 other people in the restaurant and enjoyed some of the best masssages EVER! The spa ladies are fab - don't miss out. The thin sweet potato chips offered after the massage are delish! The rooms are provided with hand dyed purple and white spotted pareos, soft creamy-white bathrobes (both of which I purchased in the gift shop before coming home), an umbrella for the rain showers, a French press for fresh coffee and a small bar fridge with mini bar items. Complimentary bikes too to ride to the nearby shopping village which has a lovely Jim Thompson gift shop. All in all, a wonderful stay and I can't wait to return.
Jiyoung K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 8, 2013
Calm and soothing environment with quiet beach

close from airport, quiet beach, private surrounding
8
Overall, it was quiet nice. Becuase I seeked private, calm, relaxing vacation. It is not harmful to know that the bath tub is placed at the balcony which means you will lieterally take a bath outside of your room. If you are fond with the nature friendly enviornment, you will enjoy your stay. Most of the staff are fluent in English however can't really say all of them are. Convinient location from the airport however keep it mind if you are planning lots of water activities, that the resort is far from city and Phi Phi Island. I do not recommend nail care at the spa.
Ruo Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
Very relaxing, away from the hustle & bustle

This hotel has really great spa, the food is good, the ambiance and design of the hotel is superb
8.3
I was there for 5 days and 4 nights, unfortunately it rained for the 4 full days I was there. But I was not disappointed as I get a chance to try almost everything on the spa menu! There is a big bath tub in the room, I just filled it up with hot water, make myself coffee with the coffee maker available in the room and have a lovely bubble bath. My spirit was not dampened by the rain. Great breakfast selections even for a vegetarian like me. Kudos!
Cheng W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 29, 2013
Good and relax

Room is comfortable. I like the open bath a lot!! Food in the restaurant is very good.
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel PhuketSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Activity DeskSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby BarSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage on the BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach BarSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach picnicSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SALA Phuket RestaurantSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach BarSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach PicnicSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02