or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel

333 Moo 3, Thalang District, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop dining Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Activity Desk Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bar Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage on the Beach Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach Bar Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with young children (42)
Sort by:
Yit M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Great stay

Food and pool villa
6.3
The public pool water was dirty. Pool villa and overall design of resort is beautiful.
Haidah L. Families with young children Singapore, May 10, 2014
I think we paid for the design not service.

Excellent design, cold towel upon check-in, free tuk-tuk to Turtle Village.
6.3
It was overall ok. I think i had really high expectations for SALA but the hotel was a bit salah(wrong in my native language) for us! We were travelling with a 7month old baby and we thought despite the beautiful design concept, certain aspects were just not practical. Like the outdoor bathroom. Each and every time we wanted to go toilet, we had to slide this really heavy glass door open and close. Its hard to leave it open beacuse mosquitos would enter the bedroom. Which by the way was full of mosquitos. It was annoying. LUCKY for me i came well prepared with mosquito patch n repellents. Service wise..not impressive. Not everyone greeted us. Like when we were at REINASSANCE, every single one of them greeted us from bellboy to poolguy. Even those walking pass us would stop to say 'sawadeeka'. NOT IN SALA. Some practically walked pass us without saying a word. Most looked down to avoid contact.You are lucky to even get a smile. Definitely not up to international standards. The rooms were gorgeous but if you take a closer look, you realize how run down it is. Its personalized and very private. Even housekeeping you had to call to ask to clean otherwise they don't come. I think this hotel lacks initiation. Perfect for honeymooners and couple but a lil awkward for families especially with babies. The atmosphere felt a bit cold whereas at Reinassance , we felt a huge sense of warm welcome. Plus points were rooms with pool in it. Nice lounge beds by the bar to watch sunset and the swings ? I was really expecting a lot from SALA but sadly they came in a bit short.Tip: take the free tuk-tuk and head to turtle village for food! so much cheaper and nicer there.
Damien V. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
Nice & relaxing

Good size - not too big.
9
Wannipha P. Families with young children Thailand, August 12, 2013
Clean, peaceful and very romantic place to stay

Peaceful, beautiful beach and stylish hotel
8.3
Very nice. We stayed with young children but still touched its romance. Small, stylish and peaceful. Very recommended for honeymooners.
Moo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2013
Fantanstic hotel environment, clean, nice relax

Clean, Comfortable and Nice
9
Christina S. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
very relaxing with nice and private swimming pool

tranquility, privacy, nice environment
8.7
excellence experience
Safa Z. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel and great service.

quiet location without such a large crowd, good service, good location in Mai Khao
8
We got upgraded (for free) to a one bedroom pool villa, which was a nice suprise! Staff were all very friendly and helpful and always went the extra mile to do whatever they could to make the trip more enjoyable. The resort is not as busy as others and as a result is a bit more peacful - a great place to relax and get away from the crowds.
Natalia I. Families with young children Russia, January 3, 2013
Lovely hotel, excellent service

Great location, clean rooms, wonderful service
9.7
We love this hotel! Great and elegant, simple beauty of the beach, nice pools, excellent breakfast
Thitida L. Families with young children Thailand, November 11, 2012
Nice environment and great staffs

Great staffs and not so crowded
8
nice area and close to turtle village where you can stop by for grocery, berkery n light meal. it is a good place for family as it is quite quiet. my 19 mths old baby loves to swim so she quite happy to have private swimming pool in her own space. but at night, u can be surrounded by mosquitoes easily. the staffs tried their best to provide mosquitoes protection. and with the open space n partly outdoor section, i guess it is also difficult to avoid some disturbing ants. anyway, the staffs are great n very welcoming.
Restaurant Tip: I think the price of the foods are quite expensive & have quite limited choices.
Marialine V. Families with young children Belgium, July 22, 2012
Pure Bliss

The villa and the peacefulness => spiritual indulgence
9
We staid here for 2 nights with a family of four. Check in was fast and efficient. Got upgraded from signature pool villa to a villa suite ...which was stunning. Very private with very big pool. This resort is minimalist in design and is completely in keeping with its virgin surroundings. Mao khao beach is undiscovered territory, non-commercial and far away from the shopping and bars in Patong. It is nature at its best and the hotel has done its outmost to blend into this beautiful environment without disturbing it. The grounds are spacious overlooking the beach which is fringed by pine trees. The ambience is über cool compared to the Marriott next door which looked really busy. The Sala Resort offers unprecedented peacefulness without the resort feeling empty...a true place for rejuvenation, honeymooners or anybody who wants to get away from a busy lifestyle. Wifi Internet is available throughout the resort. On Thursdays and Saturdays they show an open air movie on the lawn with the sound of crashing waves in the background and free popcorn... It was magical! If I had to find fault with the resort, it would be the a la carte breakfast. Despite the many options on the menu, I think this resort should offer a sumptuous buffet in keeping with the rest of the resort. However, I would go back there in a flash. It is one of these places which makes your holiday memorable and not just one of many...
Hotel Feature Tip: Ensure you catch the outdoor movie screening on Thu or Sat night with the sound of the waves crashing in the background

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel PhuketSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Activity DeskSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby BarSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage on the BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach BarSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach picnicSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SALA Phuket RestaurantSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach BarSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach PicnicSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07