Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel

333 Moo 3, Thalang District, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop dining Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Interior Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Activity Desk Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bar Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage on the Beach Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach Bar Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 52 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.1
Families with young children (52)
Sort by:
Li L. Families with young children Singapore, June 27, 2015
Our whole family had a great time at the resort!

1) Nice and Helpful Staff 2) Very clean villa 3) Private swimming pool
9.3
We have a great time in Sala Phuket resort from 24 to 27 Jun, so much so that my 2 years old girl cried when we reached home, saying that she doesn't want to go home, she wants to go back to the house with swimming pool. Also, we were thankful to the hotel management and Agoda for allowing us to postpone our stay by 2 days without charges due to unforeseen circumstances. We stayed in Sala Pool Villa which was very clean and the kids have fun swimming in the villa's private pool (note: it's a very deep adult pool, so bring lots of floats for the kids), as well as in the main children pool. The kids also enjoyed the DVDs borrowed from the DVD library. Foodwise, the breakfast at the hotel restaurant was unlike other hotel's breakfast buffet, very unique. I had Sala Breakfast customised with Chiang Mia omelette (which I really enjoyed). For lunch, we have tried the Talay pizza which is filled with fresh seafood. The pasta (white wine sauce with crab meat) and sliced beef sandwich were delicious too. On 26 Jun evening, there was traditional Thai performance with performers playing Thai music instruments and Thai dancers. Thanks to the restaurant staff, Leo, for telling us during lunch to book the dinner in advance and to order the special Thai dinner set. For souvenirs, we bought some affordable Lemon Grass Soap Mitts from the gift shop. The only negative part was the mosquitoes, need to spray anti-mosquito to cover the exposed skin when stepping out of the villa. Perhaps, the hotel management can work with other hoteliers and local government to develop the swampy lake and have water activites, such as fishing, canoeing or perhaps couples can pedal on lake in the swam boat. Hopefully, this problem will be gone when we visit the villa the next time.
Report this review
Rossaporn P. Families with young children Thailand, February 8, 2015
Love love love it.

Food, service, beautiful beach
9.3
Report this review
Simone C. Families with young children Brazil, February 7, 2015
Delighted to serve?

Restaurant, SPA service and breakfast
6
The villa was beautiful and spacious. But we were not fan of the open bathroom. Also, a lot lot lot of Mosquitos. The pool in the villa was cold, so we didn't use it. Not recommended for families since there is no children's room nor pool for the kids. We had a little incident with the pool guy. There is this rule of one cold ice green tea per room per day. What? Yes. A five star hotel has this rule. Unlike other hotels, I didn't see them serving unlimited use water, cleaning our sun glasses in the afternoon and giving us small portions of mango ice cream or fruits. For what they charge, pool service could be much better. But the manager heard us and was really nice. We loved the restaurant. They only have one restaurant, but served different food every day. The cultural show was great. The staff always polite and helpful in the restaurant. Amazing breakfast! SPA was totally worth it! Best massage we ever had! But the pool staff and cleaning staff needs improvement. My toilet was not cleaned two of 4 nights we stayed there. Overall, we expected much more for what we paid for. There were things we liked and enjoyed, but few things left us really upset. As all the five star hotels, we expected ALL staff to be delighted to serve. Well, unfortunately in this one we found one staff that left us really upset arguing with us and being really rude and yelling at us. The only one of all resorts/hotels we stayed in Asia.
Report this review
Johan F. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 24, 2014
Unexpectedly good

Room, bar, garden
9
Report this review
Yit M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Great stay

Food and pool villa
6.3
The public pool water was dirty. Pool villa and overall design of resort is beautiful.
Report this review
Haidah L. Families with young children Singapore, May 10, 2014
I think we paid for the design not service.

Excellent design, cold towel upon check-in, free tuk-tuk to Turtle Village.
6.3
It was overall ok. I think i had really high expectations for SALA but the hotel was a bit salah(wrong in my native language) for us! We were travelling with a 7month old baby and we thought despite the beautiful design concept, certain aspects were just not practical. Like the outdoor bathroom. Each and every time we wanted to go toilet, we had to slide this really heavy glass door open and close. Its hard to leave it open beacuse mosquitos would enter the bedroom. Which by the way was full of mosquitos. It was annoying. LUCKY for me i came well prepared with mosquito patch n repellents. Service wise..not impressive. Not everyone greeted us. Like when we were at REINASSANCE, every single one of them greeted us from bellboy to poolguy. Even those walking pass us would stop to say 'sawadeeka'. NOT IN SALA. Some practically walked pass us without saying a word. Most looked down to avoid contact.You are lucky to even get a smile. Definitely not up to international standards. The rooms were gorgeous but if you take a closer look, you realize how run down it is. Its personalized and very private. Even housekeeping you had to call to ask to clean otherwise they don't come. I think this hotel lacks initiation. Perfect for honeymooners and couple but a lil awkward for families especially with babies. The atmosphere felt a bit cold whereas at Reinassance , we felt a huge sense of warm welcome. Plus points were rooms with pool in it. Nice lounge beds by the bar to watch sunset and the swings ? I was really expecting a lot from SALA but sadly they came in a bit short.Tip: take the free tuk-tuk and head to turtle village for food! so much cheaper and nicer there.
Report this review
Damien V. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
Nice & relaxing

Good size - not too big.
9
Report this review
Wannipha P. Families with young children Thailand, August 12, 2013
Clean, peaceful and very romantic place to stay

Peaceful, beautiful beach and stylish hotel
8.3
Very nice. We stayed with young children but still touched its romance. Small, stylish and peaceful. Very recommended for honeymooners.
Report this review
Moo Y. Families with young children Malaysia, June 10, 2013
Fantanstic hotel environment, clean, nice relax

Clean, Comfortable and Nice
9
Report this review
Christina S. Families with young children Hong Kong, May 20, 2013
very relaxing with nice and private swimming pool

tranquility, privacy, nice environment
8.7
excellence experience
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel PhuketSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - InteriorSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Activity DeskSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby BarSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage on the BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach BarSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach picnicSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SALA Phuket RestaurantSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach BarSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach PicnicSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - InteriorSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - ShopsSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SpaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SpaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SpaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beauty SalonSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SpaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SpaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Beauty SalonSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SpaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SpaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SpaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SpaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SpaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SpaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - SpaSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Sala Phuket Resort And Spa Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05