Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SALA Phuket Resort and Spa

333 Moo 3, Thalang District, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
58 reviews

450 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
Families with young children (58)
Sort by:
Ziyu V. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 29, 2016
adverege

nice location,stylish design but could get better in services
6.7
a comfortable experience
Report this review
Sarah W. Families with young children United Kingdom, November 4, 2015
Quiet, out of the way, relaxing getaway

Pool Villa accommodation was lovely. Staff were extermely accomodating to all of our requests. Restaurant menu was extensive and food was very good.
9.3
Myself, my husband and our 9 yr old boy had a lovely time for our 4 night stay. 1 bedroom pool villa was ample in size for 3 of us and extra bed for our 9yr old was conviently situated in second room which could be closed off from main bedroom to give us a little privacy. Room was clean and tidy and beds made, fresh towels provided everyday. Pool was much larger than expected and very private. Outdoor bath was big but not enough hot water available to put more than a dribble in it. Outdoor toilet had no door and was not very private which would have been somewhat inconvienient if we hadn't been a family. Main complex set in large, green grounds with 2 outdoor pools with a jacuzi section. Plenty of relaxing cabanas, loungers, cushions etc. Push bikes were available FOC to guests to explore surrounding area. However, beach shelves steeply and not suitable for young children and no water sports provided. Not much for 9yr olds and above to do other than swim in pool and go on excursions. Good little shopping complex just up road with plenty of ATMs, supermarket, leisure and swimwear shops and a pub. Location is very quiet and close to airport (20 mins by taxi) but a long way from main towns of Patong, Kata, Surin, Karon and traffic on highways is very bad. Took us over an hour to get from resort to Patong to hire motorbikes. Staff were excellent. Polite, discreet, helpful and couldn't do enough for you. We went deep sea fishing one day over at Chalong and brought some of our catch back which the chef very kindly agreed to prepare and cook for us at dinner. They also organised a deliciuos birthday cake for my husband as it was his birthday whilst we were there. We loved our stay and would happily recommend it to others providing the distance from main towns is not a problem.
Report this review
Kye Y. Families with young children Malaysia, September 23, 2015
pleasant experience

nice private pool inside each villa
7.7
Plesant stay, nice private pool inside villa. Booked a duplex one bedroom villa which is spacious enough for my little one to run around. The towels started to be yellowish and bathroom amenities need to be upgraded
Report this review
Yeung P. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 25, 2015
good stay

Breakfast, pool, people
7.7
Stay at the balcony and the stair need to be careful, a bit dangerous for kid. everything is great, just the housekeeper forget to clean some food leftover and it was on the table for 2 days. others are all fine. Breakfast is great! there's massage place near the beach, although a bit expensive, 500 B an hour, but consider save the travel cost...still worth it.
Report this review
Yeung P. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 25, 2015
nice pool villa....good for honey moon

breakfast, pool, staff
8
The pool villa was great, i arrange it for my parent in law, No compliant! breakfast is great, can order more than one main course if you can eat, so can somehow skip the lunch. location is a bit harsh for travel, need Taxi to go out for sure. so best fit for couple who will only stay in the resort all the way!
Report this review
Li L. Families with young children Singapore, June 27, 2015
Our whole family had a great time at the resort!

1) Nice and Helpful Staff 2) Very clean villa 3) Private swimming pool
9.3
We have a great time in Sala Phuket resort from 24 to 27 Jun, so much so that my 2 years old girl cried when we reached home, saying that she doesn't want to go home, she wants to go back to the house with swimming pool. Also, we were thankful to the hotel management and Agoda for allowing us to postpone our stay by 2 days without charges due to unforeseen circumstances. We stayed in Sala Pool Villa which was very clean and the kids have fun swimming in the villa's private pool (note: it's a very deep adult pool, so bring lots of floats for the kids), as well as in the main children pool. The kids also enjoyed the DVDs borrowed from the DVD library. Foodwise, the breakfast at the hotel restaurant was unlike other hotel's breakfast buffet, very unique. I had Sala Breakfast customised with Chiang Mia omelette (which I really enjoyed). For lunch, we have tried the Talay pizza which is filled with fresh seafood. The pasta (white wine sauce with crab meat) and sliced beef sandwich were delicious too. On 26 Jun evening, there was traditional Thai performance with performers playing Thai music instruments and Thai dancers. Thanks to the restaurant staff, Leo, for telling us during lunch to book the dinner in advance and to order the special Thai dinner set. For souvenirs, we bought some affordable Lemon Grass Soap Mitts from the gift shop. The only negative part was the mosquitoes, need to spray anti-mosquito to cover the exposed skin when stepping out of the villa. Perhaps, the hotel management can work with other hoteliers and local government to develop the swampy lake and have water activites, such as fishing, canoeing or perhaps couples can pedal on lake in the swam boat. Hopefully, this problem will be gone when we visit the villa the next time.
Report this review
Rossaporn P. Families with young children Thailand, February 8, 2015
Love love love it.

Food, service, beautiful beach
9.3
Report this review
Simone C. Families with young children Brazil, February 7, 2015
Delighted to serve?

Restaurant, SPA service and breakfast
6
The villa was beautiful and spacious. But we were not fan of the open bathroom. Also, a lot lot lot of Mosquitos. The pool in the villa was cold, so we didn't use it. Not recommended for families since there is no children's room nor pool for the kids. We had a little incident with the pool guy. There is this rule of one cold ice green tea per room per day. What? Yes. A five star hotel has this rule. Unlike other hotels, I didn't see them serving unlimited use water, cleaning our sun glasses in the afternoon and giving us small portions of mango ice cream or fruits. For what they charge, pool service could be much better. But the manager heard us and was really nice. We loved the restaurant. They only have one restaurant, but served different food every day. The cultural show was great. The staff always polite and helpful in the restaurant. Amazing breakfast! SPA was totally worth it! Best massage we ever had! But the pool staff and cleaning staff needs improvement. My toilet was not cleaned two of 4 nights we stayed there. Overall, we expected much more for what we paid for. There were things we liked and enjoyed, but few things left us really upset. As all the five star hotels, we expected ALL staff to be delighted to serve. Well, unfortunately in this one we found one staff that left us really upset arguing with us and being really rude and yelling at us. The only one of all resorts/hotels we stayed in Asia.
Report this review
Johan F. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 24, 2014
Unexpectedly good

Room, bar, garden
9
Report this review
Yit M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Great stay

Food and pool villa
6.3
The public pool water was dirty. Pool villa and overall design of resort is beautiful.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 711 reviews Next page
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa PhuketSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Rooftop diningSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Activity DeskSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby BarSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Sala Massage on the BeachSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach BarSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Rooftop diningSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Rooftop diningSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach picnicSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Sala Phuket RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SALA Phuket RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach BarSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach PicnicSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - ShopsSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Beauty SalonSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Beauty SalonSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03