Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SALA Phuket Resort and Spa

333 Moo 3, Thalang District, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on 724 reviews

460 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (724)
Sort by:
Christopher B. Families with young children United States of America, April 24, 2016
Best experience ever on a vacation
6
Perfect for young children (ours were 3.5 and 1.5 yrs old). Very, very, very relaxing and chill atmosphere. Lots of local restaurants off the property within 5 minutes walking as well. IF you are looking to slow things down a bit and enjoy time alone or with the family this is perfect.
Report this review
Candy W. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2016
Overrated
3.7
Stayed 4 days for our Babymoon in Sala, we booked a Duplex One bedroom Villa for our stay. Love the place for the cleanliness and effort for regular cleaning and fogging the place to reduce pest in the resort. our villa was kept in tip top cleanliness. Unfortunately location was an issue as its far from going anywhere without spending an hour and half and SGD $100 to get you to town. We choose Sala for our villa stay planning to just stay in and enjoy our villa. but food choices is so poor. Visiting Thailand you would be hoping to enjoy thai cuisine but the menu consist mainly of western food . Thai choices are so tiny =( .. Beach was dull. we were cool about that since we have our own pool. there was a nearby mall turtle village which was the only place sala could bring you for free. but failed to mention to us when we checked in. Our stay in Sala was saved by an awesome thai resturant nearby named KIN DEE seafood . where they provide transport to pick and send you back to your resort and even provide delivery service if you like to stay in. service was excellent and food was divine. we ordered in twice from Kin dee. So gald we found this gem. experience from the people, service and food from Kin dee was awesome . wish the resort could learn more from them.
Report this review
Tiong H. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2016
Beautifully Crafted Hotel Combining Nature with Mo
5.3
a great experience with pool villa; spacious, clean, great use of space, outdoor with touch of privacy. only concern are mosquitoes. well positioned rooms and space as well as touch of nature. wonderful infinity pool and close to the beach. great view from restaurant and bar. minus point; only 1 restaurant for lunch/dinner. travellers should try out nearby local restaurants; pricey compared to patong but serves great seafood. fresh coconut is a must.
Report this review
Phattarawat S. Couples Thailand, April 17, 2016
good
5
good
Report this review
Trish D. Couples Canada, April 15, 2016
A great place to unwind and feel pampered
6.3
We checked in late at night and service was impeccable. The room was glorious and we were able to immediately fellas and let the day of travelling slip off of us! amazing selection for breakfast. The beach is beautiful and quiet. This place has a zen vibe I would love to visit again.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 12, 2016
Good stay
6.3
Nice,clean room. Staff are friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay throughout.
Report this review
Peter S. Couples Austria, March 20, 2016
fantastic
6.7
mai khao is our favourite beach on phuket, beautiful & clean. private pool villas are great, secluded & spacious, well designed and clean. pool area is very nice and quiet as well. food in the restaurant is very good. breakfast does have a relatively limited selection, but its ok. service experience was great as well in our case. will definitely return.
Report this review
Antje K. Couples Germany, March 17, 2016
Amazing hotel, perfect location and great service
6.7
We unfortunately stayed at Sala Phuket only for one night before we were flying back home. This resort is the perfect combination of stylish modern design, a really spacious and relaxing outdoor area and great comfort and service. It is located at Mai Khao beach where only a few 5* resorts take place and therefore the beach is absolutely amazing and gives you the feeling of being all by yourself. We booked a Deluxe room and got offered a spacious bedroom that comes along with a huge balcony including an amazing day-bed and open air bathroom. The whole resort is beautiful, always cleaned-up and extremely quiet, since it offers many villas with private pool and therefore the venue never felt crowded. We also had a fantastic evening at the bar offering delicious drinks whilst you can hang out on your day-bed listening to relaxing chill-out-beats. The food we had afterwards at the restaurant was of really good quality as well and overall service-level is outstanding. Defenitely a recommendation and we will for sure come back to stay longer next time.
Report this review
Rui G. Couples China, March 9, 2016
nice resort
5.7
very nice place. will visit again for sure.
Report this review
Ziyu V. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 29, 2016
adverege

nice location,stylish design but could get better in services
6.7
a comfortable experience
Report this review
1 - 10 of 460 reviews Next page
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa PhuketSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Rooftop diningSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Activity DeskSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Lobby BarSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Sala Massage on the BeachSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach BarSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Rooftop diningSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Rooftop diningSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach picnicSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Sala Phuket RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SALA Phuket RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach BarSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Beach PicnicSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - EntranceSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - ExteriorSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - FacilitiesSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - InteriorSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - ShopsSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Meeting RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Beauty SalonSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Beauty SalonSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Fitness RoomSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - SpaSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - BeachSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort and Spa Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02