or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel

333 Moo 3, Thalang District, Mai Khao, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop dining SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Activity Desk SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bar SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest Room SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Entrance SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Villa SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage on the Beach SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach Bar SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Mai Khao Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
530 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (530)
Sort by:
Mark F. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
A bit disappointed.

Breakfast
7
I would like to start by saying it was a nice hotel, I had read all the reviews on Agoda and on Trip Advisor. We knew about the high walls and the outside toilet, we thought it looked amazing. Well yes the bathroom looked amazing, but it was quite confronting when we arrived. The bathroom was fantastic but having to go outside your villa and walk along the side of the pool in the middle of the night to go to the toilet wasn't fun. It was very private (because of the high walls) but I real did miss having a view. We stayed at the Regent Cape Panwa in August 2013 this is also a 5 star with pool villas, our villa there was also very private but the bonus was an amazing view. The Sala had lovely staff and great breakfast, it was isolated and we found it strange that we had to pay for the shuttle to go to Old Phuket Town and to Patong. Again the Regent didn't nor did the Zollitued that we stayed in for 4 days after the Sala.
Michael J. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Very relaxing, excellent location & service

Privacy, great staff and facilities
9.7
We chose to celebrate our anniversary at the Sala Phuket Resort and it proved to be an excellent choice. The villa was spacious and the pool and garden just perfect (private and relaxing. The food and service in the restaurants and bars was of a high standard and room service exceptional. Staff were always friendly and attentive without being intrusive. Enjoyed so much we hope to visit again.
Vsevolod M. Couples Russia, April 4, 2014
Perfect Stay

Food, Spa, Services
9
We liked ambiance and spirit of this hotel. Food and Cocktails are just wonderful! There is no point of having excursions or something, because you don't want to leave this hotel.
Lim K. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2014
excellent

romantic, privacy, exclusive
8.3
Siu S. Couples Hong Kong, March 21, 2014
nice resort but perfer in room toilet and bath roo

enronment, restaurant, swimming
7.7
Although 10mins driving distance from airport to the resort, it charged 600B for taxi. expensive transportation.
Cheryl L. Couples United Kingdom, March 12, 2014
relaxing chilled

the room with the pool was amazing, the staff were friendly, it was great for relaxation
8.7
We had a fabulous and relaxing time at Sala. it was the last resort we stayed at in phuket and we absolutely loved the room. the outdoor area of the room with the pool was lovely it was great for chilling.g and relaxing.g and reading. the rooms and the feel of the resort was modern and clean with an extremely relaxed feeling.g. the pool area was lovely and the chillout beds by the bar area was great for a sundowner at sundowner at sunset. Great for couples.
Heather M. Couples United States of America, March 10, 2014
Relaxing, Care Free, Everything We Needed

Cleanliness, Variety of Dining Options, Contemporary Design
9.7
Lovely, We enjoyed every moment. We would recommend this place. We didn't leave the resort for 5 days except for dining next door at another resort for one evening, which did not compare. Of course you can get food and dining options in the downtown Phuket area much cheaper, but then you would be in downtown Phuket. ;) It was quiet, serene, the grounds were meticulously maintained and the staff were always friendly. It was a very romantic getaway yet there were a few families with children, whcih wasn't a problem. One evening we waited a bit longer than normal for our meal and the waiter promptly gave us another drink on the house, can't complain about that. The rooms were airy and large, and we had the basic balcony suite, and there is even a bed outside for lounging and reading. Lovely place for photographers.
Yui S. Couples Hong Kong, February 21, 2014
Good place for relax

Good service !
7
Liam O. Couples New Zealand, February 8, 2014
Relaxing!

Rooms, location, and quiet!
8.7
Sala is an expensive resort but you get what you pay for! We enjoyed the restaurant albeit we had to watch what we ordered as the prices are quite high for Thailand. Breakfast was worth getting in the included package - you won't be sorry! The food is of good quality and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel helped us organise a day trip and a night trip to break up our stay. The best part of Sala is hanging out by the pool and enjoying the sea breeze through the pine trees, or sitting out at happy hour and enjoying the sunset while having a mojito!
Angela R. Couples Philippines, January 31, 2014
Perfect romantic vacation. Superb food and wine

Staff and management, hotel design, food
9.7
Perfect couple's vacation. Was also celebration of my wife's birthday and our wedding anniversary and we were immediately upgraded with our own pool villa! (+100 points for customer service!) Appreciated the small flower arrangements they made for wife which was so romantic. It was like living at a palace for a night, own pool is so private that you can try skinny dipping. Very big bathroom with own tub. Classiest room ever spent night on. Ordered romantic dinner set and was worth every money, most delicious foods we have ever tasted and serving was so big that we have more for midnight snack, also gave us cake for bday girl. Beach was very quiet and serene enough space for everybody. Outside pool was also very nice, superb staff service, awesome hotel truly deserves an award. Value for every cent. 10/10 excited to go back and bring family! the only minor thing/ annoyance are the mosquitos. But its just minor because we are inside the comforter of a very nice bed the whole night. So No problem at all. At our checkout while waiting for very late flight, we stayed in guestroom has tv,couch,a/c, just perfect and couldnt ask for anything more. Thanks SALA staff for very nice experience, my only regret? should have tipped more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel PhuketSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Activity DeskSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Lobby BarSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - LobbySALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - EntranceSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Sala Massage on the BeachSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach BarSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Rooftop diningSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach picnicSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - SALA Phuket RestaurantSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach BarSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Beach PicnicSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - VillaSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - BathroomSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - BeachSALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel Phuket - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - SALA Phuket Resort & Spa Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07