arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 196 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.2

pimolwan M.
Thailand
February 07, 2016
$$
Too expensive with no view

Ivan B.
Canada
January 17, 2016
Good experience and a nice getaway
The view, location, and service
Our staycation at the Sala Rattanakosin was good in many ways, but there was room for improvement. The view is wonderful and the food good, but pricey. The included breakfast was tasty as well, but rather limited; I left hungry. The patio is also fabulous, yet it is in the sun by 8:30-9am which makes it uncomfortable quickly (shade would be fantastic). Generally, we like to support boutique hotels, but when the price for a room is as much or more than the 5 star hotels further up the river, one starts to wonder. The location is great as it allows the visitor to experience a different parts of Bangkok; river life, warehouses, and the flower market nearby. This says nothing of being close to famous Wats and the Grand Palace. Overall, a very nice getaway spot with just a few tweaks to make it excellent.

hendri H.
Indonesia
January 10, 2016
The best hotel and views around rattanakosin area
The best view with wat arun temple across chao phraya river, the best breakfast with view war arum back ground and the best room with view wat arum temple so beautiful to see sunset from my room nice
Great

Ellen M.
Netherlands
January 06, 2016
rooms are very poorly equipped
the location and beautiful view from rhe terrrace.
Stay was pleasent, location grand, but room lacked of nearly everything that any hotel should offer. A very comfortable bed, but other than that, poor lights, no power sockets in bathroom area, no wardrobes, a balcony that wasn't one, no storage place for suitcases. Trying to be a fancy place, but rooms are overall not to be recommended in my opinion.

Lalita B.
Thailand
December 23, 2015
Unique little place to dine and sleep
setting, ambiance, food
The place is small but their space management is quite clever. Great taste of Thai dishes there too.

Wong M.
China
November 14, 2015
small room
good morning good afternoon good night
just ok

Hassadee P.
Thailand
November 04, 2015
Good place to dinner
Food, View, Services

Chalaporn A.
Thailand
October 15, 2015
Great view
Staff / view / food

Neil G.
Ireland
October 13, 2015
I'll be back
Staff, location, rooms ****
So good we returned after our honeymoon in Hua hin before we flew out of Bangkok.... And received an upgrade!!! Thanks guys, excellent hotel and service

KAR O.
Malaysia
October 03, 2015
Nice and a very comfort hotel
Room, staff, comfortable
Have a short stay in this hotel. The location is not very convenience however this place is fine cause not crowded with people. The staff in the hotel is warm and helpful. Is a good place to relax.