Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salachampa Hotel

Lakmeung Village, City Center, Pakse, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Interior Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Interior Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room
Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Reception Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Lobby Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Lobby Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Restaurant Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Restaurant Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Garden Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Interior Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room Salachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
100 reviews

53 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (100)
Sort by:
Karin B. Solo travelers Denmark, December 31, 2015
Improvement needed

Location,, pretty from the outside, nice garden area
4
When I arrived the manager was more interested in selling tours than giving me a room. I had to be tough and stop him in order to get key. Then he wanted to give me a lousy room near noisy road. When again I said no, no, no, he had no trouble finding a room/bungalow with a better location. And after it became obvious that I was not going to buy any tours from him, he absolutely ignored me, never even nodded or said hello when I greeted him. Room very rundown and needs improvement. E.g. contacts for light were put very strange places. And there was no other way to turn bed lamp on than to plug it into a contact. A rather difficult maneuvre in the dark. There was no hot water at all. The thing there was plenty of was mosquitos. The need to spray ... All in all: Buildings and location fine. With a little effort this could be a really good place to stay. As it is now, you can find loads of better hotels in town at same or lower prices. For my return trip I have booked a hotel where the guy at the reception is one big helpful smile.
Report this review
Aard J. Groups Netherlands, December 15, 2015
Basic but functional

Location in center, including restaurant, friendly staff
7.7
Report this review
Raoul R. Couples France, September 26, 2015
1930's villa style

Lao friendliness, Nice restaurant in garden setting with delicious steamed fish.
9.7
Very nice. Real Lao character. Well located. Will return.
Report this review
Margaret H. Groups United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Past it's sell by date

Big rooms
6.7
Fine old building big rooms basic sevice
Report this review
Hallie J. Solo travelers United States of America, February 20, 2015
Rooms not consistent but great overall

location, lobby cafe area, wifi
7.3
we had the chance to see a couple rooms at this hotel and understand the inconsistent reviewed because some rooms could be 4 star French colonial and others one star hostel. It's the luck of the draw I guess.the staff wee accommodating, food was great at restaurant, good location in old part of town, and lovely seating area. Rooms are spacious but some need renovating. The ad and wifi ere consistent and hot water a plus so we were happy travelers despite the quite hard bed and Mosquitos...
Report this review
Michela B. Couples Italy, February 19, 2015
nice stay

Location room size comfy bed
8.7
Only stayed 1 night as we had other travels to do in the morning but it seemed fine to stay more if needed.
Report this review
Somphone N. Couples Laos, January 22, 2015
NICE AND CLEAN HOTEL NEAR TO ALL

CLEAN, CITY CENTER AND BIG ROOM
7
HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN AND NICE/BIG ROOM NEAR TO CITY CENTER
Report this review
Yi M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 22, 2015
the worst experience in se asia,
4
room was dirty and old, mosquitos in the room but fair to say its common in SE Asia. bedsheets (brown in color) and bathroom are dirty, staff hv no clue in english. For those who want to stay here just becoz it's near to bus station, you may save it. you can easily grab a vip bus ticket via guesthouses and agencies and they will hv pick up from your hotel directly.
Report this review
Kenth H. Couples Sweden, January 17, 2015
agoda room
4
We got the room there they put all broken and old furniture. Bed more than 20 years old. Moskito had free access via toilet and the door could not be closed. Other rooms had much better status.
Report this review
Nicholas S. Couples Australia, December 27, 2014
A quiet and pleasant place to rest up in Pakse

Good location, nice terrace to sit and use wi-fi, great restaurant across the road
7.3
Salachampa is an old French ‘auberge’ right in the centre of town about 100 metres south of the principal Wat. The original building seems to be in quite poor condition, but they also have a single storey L-shaped building around two sides of the courtyard containing about 10 rooms designated as ‘bungalows’. Although far from new, ours was pleasant enough, except that the mattress was extremely hard – like sleeping on concrete! The room was clean enough, but housekeeping was haphazard – the room was made up one day, but not the next. The hotel restaurant was closed throughout our stay, and appears to be undergoing refurbishment, which makes the 2-star grading questionable. However, there is an excellent restaurant named Xuan Mai on the diagonally opposite street corner, with delicious food at very good prices, and most hotel guests were going across there for meals. The hotel has a pleasant terrace with lounge furniture, which was the place to sit and connect to their wi-fi, although it was not reliable. But Xuan Mai restaurant has good wi-fi. We were there over Christmas and had a pleasant and restful time.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 53 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salachampa Hotel PakseSalachampa Hotel Pakse - InteriorSalachampa Hotel Pakse - InteriorSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - ReceptionSalachampa Hotel Pakse - LobbySalachampa Hotel Pakse - LobbySalachampa Hotel Pakse - RestaurantSalachampa Hotel Pakse - RestaurantSalachampa Hotel Pakse - GardenSalachampa Hotel Pakse - InteriorSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - FacilitiesSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - FacilitiesSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - ViewSalachampa Hotel Pakse - InteriorSalachampa Hotel Pakse - InteriorSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Guest RoomSalachampa Hotel Pakse - FacilitiesSalachampa Hotel Pakse - InteriorSalachampa Hotel Pakse - InteriorSalachampa Hotel Pakse - ExteriorSalachampa Hotel Pakse - EntranceSalachampa Hotel Pakse - InteriorSalachampa Hotel Pakse - InteriorSalachampa Hotel Pakse - ReceptionSalachampa Hotel Pakse - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06